Chevron Left
Healthy Aging and the Future of Cannabis Research(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교 볼더 캠퍼스의 Healthy Aging and the Future of Cannabis Research 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
72개의 평가

강좌 소개

This Healthy Aging and Future of Cannabis Research course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of inflammation, exercise, and aging. You'll learn how inflammation and the microbiome may be related to the disorders discussed in class, and how cannabis may influence these disorders through modulating inflammation. We'll describe the relationship between the endocannabinoid system and exercise, and how cannabinoids may affect exercise performance and recovery. You'll learn how to identify key features of aging and how cannabinoids may influence the aging process. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

최상위 리뷰

CB

2020년 3월 26일

loved the excercise and wellness focus of this class . It was the perfect ending to an amazing course.

JC

2019년 11월 10일

Dry at times, but an incredible resource. It offers in-depth research where it is available.

필터링 기준:

Healthy Aging and the Future of Cannabis Research의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Jaison C

2019년 11월 11일

Dry at times, but an incredible resource. It offers in-depth research where it is available.

교육 기관: Elke I

2020년 12월 4일

I enjoyed the course. Very insightful. Now I am able to provide my parents with knowledge about what could help them with their arthritis. At the same time explain that there is a much better source of pain relieving medication outside of opioids. Thank you Professor Hutchison!

교육 기관: Marilyn T

2020년 11월 19일

I truly enjoyed this segment as it focused on areas of particular interest to me as I fit into the "aging population."

I do hope there will be future courses as more and more research is done and there is a better understanding of the health effects of cannabis.

교육 기관: cHANDRA B

2020년 3월 27일

loved the excercise and wellness focus of this class . It was the perfect ending to an amazing course.

교육 기관: Nerding, V

2020년 8월 7일

Thanks so much, very informative class and fun assignements

교육 기관: Chidubem V N

2020년 10월 21일

Very wonderful and enjoyable course

교육 기관: Robert B S M

2020년 6월 19일

Outstanding program!

교육 기관: Monica N A R

2020년 8월 28일

i love itt

교육 기관: Liza

2020년 2월 11일

Overall, the specialization was AWSOME. I became a little frustrated towards the end because there were several computer glitches. e.g. uploading documents and getting reviewed so I could move forward. I sometimes had a difficult time following the lecture because the professor was speaking so quickly. Overall, an incredible experience ... Thanks!

교육 기관: Ann F

2022년 5월 23일

This course was amazing. I took it comming off the completion of a doctorate in a non-clinical psychoneuroimmunology. This certificate also fit into my specialty within healthcare complementary and integrative health approaches ICIHA))practice in herbalism and aromatherapy. The class went full circle and landed in a way that fits squarely with in the confines of the PNI degree. Great class that fullfilled the professional requirements to become well versed in the use of Medical Cannabis. Each class required that the students develop an infographic on a topic relavant to the topics in that class. I will place the infographics in my portfolio fand use for educating others. Kudos for offering high quality relavant topics.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 27일

Excelent course!!! nothing bad to say about it.

교육 기관: SONIA T S

2020년 10월 21일

Muchas Gracias

교육 기관: Alvaro D C

2021년 9월 22일

r​eally good

교육 기관: Joy S

2019년 12월 17일

It behooves us to know about weed nowadays.

교육 기관: Amanda M

2022년 4월 8일

​I finished evrything up but theres now student assignment to rate. Because of that, I can get my certificate.

교육 기관: B M

2021년 8월 29일

Avoid at all costs. Some outdated material, no interaction from the school or instructor. Peer reviewed work and get charged waiting for reviews. Waste of time and money.