Chevron Left
Agriculture, Economics and Nature(으)로 돌아가기

Agriculture, Economics and Nature, 서호주 대학교

4.7
180개의 평가
64개의 리뷰

About this Course

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge, and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_IeYGpeqV8...

최상위 리뷰

대학: NT

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course and presenter! I is very useful to revise important economic and environmental concepts and also to learn more agriculture. It is very useful for me.\n\nThanks Prof. David

대학: EG

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

필터링 기준:

64개의 리뷰

대학: Sunidhi Meesala

Mar 24, 2019

Felt very mechanical. In-depth explanation would have been more interesting.

대학: Alex Ardila Garcia

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent introduction to agricultural economics.

대학: Farjana Akter

Mar 09, 2019

Appropriate course to know about agricultural ecomics and also about environmental concern related to agriculture....

대학: Ehab Ghanem

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

대학: Peter Davidson

Feb 10, 2019

I enjoyed the class and it was very insightful.

대학: Yusuf Tokdemir

Feb 06, 2019

As an agro-food value chain and private sector development consultant and pharma and agro-food industries operations executive, this course "Agriculture, Economics and Nature" presented by Prof. David Pannell has improved my experience and knowledge. Prof. David Pannell really well-prepared the course lessons. I highly recommend this course if you want to learn modern and sustainable management of agriculture, its economy and conservation of the nature and biodiversity with key challenges and pathways, take this course on Coursera. Thank you Prof. David Pannell, University of Western Australia and Coursera.

대학: Wei Liu

Jan 01, 2019

i learned quite a bit from this course although it was a little bit off my original target which were agricultural economics. I just wished the instruction could give more illustrations of the major points or concepts with actual cases, like it did about the floor pricing of the Australian wool industry in the last century.

대학: Nancy Walsh

Dec 20, 2018

Interesting material, good presentation and explanations. Provided some incentive to undertake other similar MOOC's if they become available.

대학: Tanveer Ahmed

Nov 15, 2018

This course is very benefical for the students who related with Agriculture Fields , i recommended this course to Agri Students.

대학: Oleksandr Zhuravel

Nov 04, 2018

very interesting course with valuable information. Espessially informative fact about goverment payments to farmers. Recommend