Chevron Left
Agriculture, Economics and Nature(으)로 돌아가기

서호주 대학교의 Agriculture, Economics and Nature 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
200개의 평가
70개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge, and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_IeYGpeqV8...

최상위 리뷰

NT

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course and presenter! I is very useful to revise important economic and environmental concepts and also to learn more agriculture. It is very useful for me.\n\nThanks Prof. David

EG

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Agriculture, Economics and Nature의 70개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Alex A G

Mar 17, 2019

Excellent introduction to agricultural economics.

교육 기관: Farjana A

Mar 09, 2019

Appropriate course to know about agricultural ecomics and also about environmental concern related to agriculture....

교육 기관: Ehab G

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

교육 기관: Yusuf T

Feb 06, 2019

As an agro-food value chain and private sector development consultant and pharma and agro-food industries operations executive, this course "Agriculture, Economics and Nature" presented by Prof. David Pannell has improved my experience and knowledge. Prof. David Pannell really well-prepared the course lessons. I highly recommend this course if you want to learn modern and sustainable management of agriculture, its economy and conservation of the nature and biodiversity with key challenges and pathways, take this course on Coursera. Thank you Prof. David Pannell, University of Western Australia and Coursera.

교육 기관: Amboge S

Feb 05, 2018

I learnt a lot that I think it will help me in my field. Thou they are all like revision but the approach to the teaching were interesting to me.

교육 기관: Peter D

Feb 10, 2019

I enjoyed the class and it was very insightful.

교육 기관: Sunidhi M

Mar 24, 2019

Felt very mechanical. In-depth explanation would have been more interesting.

교육 기관: Nancy W

Dec 20, 2018

Interesting material, good presentation and explanations. Provided some incentive to undertake other similar MOOC's if they become available.

교육 기관: Brianna R W

Jul 15, 2018

Clear and concise teaching, combined with helpful and accessible resources. A good basic guide to agriculture and agricultural related economics.

교육 기관: Svitlana

Jul 02, 2018

Thank you very much for this course. I enjoyed getting new information on economics and agriculture.

교육 기관: Patrick M

Feb 20, 2017

The course is well detailed and well lectured.

교육 기관: Alejandro I L

Jul 17, 2017

Great course, I learned a lot of new and interesting things. I wish I could go and continue my studies by going to UWA, maybe in the not-so-distant future :)

교육 기관: Titirat K

Mar 10, 2017

it is a great course!!!!

교육 기관: Richard C A

Aug 28, 2016

Wonderful course!!

I recommend it to everyone in the Agricultural space.

교육 기관: Issifu R

Dec 17, 2016

A good and relevant course

교육 기관: Cong R C

Jul 12, 2016

A great short course delivered by one of the best agricultural economist in the world with a great publication history

교육 기관: David T

Feb 06, 2017

An exceptional course. The breadth of material is wide, and yet there is a lot of detail and some quite specific instruction. The pace is good - each module covers just enough before moving on to the next topic, so it's engaging without being overwhelming. There's a good range of discussions, from economic theory, practical case studies and interviews with farmers. It builds on what I've learned elsewhere, so will be useful for real-world application.

교육 기관: rony p r

Sep 17, 2016

best course

교육 기관: Pratima G

Oct 13, 2016

It was an amazing experience. I learned so much. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Javad

Jan 08, 2017

Such an informative course

교육 기관: Abhijeet B

Sep 01, 2016

Enriching content coupled with

교육 기관: Sasha G

Mar 16, 2017

The greatest course in Agroeconomics ! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Patrick K

Mar 28, 2018

I have a masters in Agricultural Economics and majored in resource and environmental economics. This course just summarizes my 4-year Bsc and 2 years Masters Programme. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to begin a PhD in Agricultural Economics. It is a good way to think of your project topics.

교육 기관: Etienne H

Nov 22, 2016

Very rewarding and insightfull learned a ton !

교육 기관: Ignacio M C

Jan 27, 2018

David Panell great professor. The course was really interesting for me to introduce me in agricultural issues since I already had the economic background. Great to be aware about the role of nutrients and pesticides in the consideration for production planning. Thanks for this course.