Chevron Left
Agriculture, Economics and Nature(으)로 돌아가기

서호주 대학교의 Agriculture, Economics and Nature 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
235개의 평가
81개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by quizzes and a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://youtu.be/Y8OGswUXx48...

최상위 리뷰

ST

Jun 26, 2020

This was a fantastic learning experience. Professor Pannell is a brilliant teacher, researcher, reasoner, economist! This course was interesting, relevant and useful - I highly recommend it.

NT

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course and presenter! I is very useful to revise important economic and environmental concepts and also to learn more agriculture. It is very useful for me.\n\nThanks Prof. David

필터링 기준:

Agriculture, Economics and Nature의 81개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Christopher H

Apr 15, 2020

After completing studies in Agriculture 20+ years ago, I found this course to be a great refresher and really opened my eyes to the economics of resource management.

교육 기관: Roberta C

Dec 19, 2016

Interesting course on Agriculture and Economics, very useful to revise important economic concepts and also to learn more about agriculture. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Alejandro I L

Jul 17, 2017

Great course, I learned a lot of new and interesting things. I wish I could go and continue my studies by going to UWA, maybe in the not-so-distant future :)

교육 기관: Brianna R W

Jul 15, 2018

Clear and concise teaching, combined with helpful and accessible resources. A good basic guide to agriculture and agricultural related economics.

교육 기관: colm749@hotmail.com

Sep 23, 2016

An excellent course and online experience. Coming from an industrial environmental management background, this has given me insight and interest

교육 기관: Damián G

Apr 29, 2017

Thank you very much for this beautiful course. So many concepts, clearly explained and with great passion. Best wishes from Montevideo, Uruguay.

교육 기관: Nancy W

Dec 20, 2018

Interesting material, good presentation and explanations. Provided some incentive to undertake other similar MOOC's if they become available.

교육 기관: Tanveer A

Nov 15, 2018

This course is very benefical for the students who related with Agriculture Fields , i recommended this course to Agri Students.

교육 기관: Oleksandr Z

Nov 04, 2018

very interesting course with valuable information. Espessially informative fact about goverment payments to farmers. Recommend

교육 기관: Cong R C

Jul 12, 2016

A great short course delivered by one of the best agricultural economist in the world with a great publication history

교육 기관: Svitlana

Jul 02, 2018

Thank you very much for this course. I enjoyed getting new information on economics and agriculture.

교육 기관: Felix O A

Sep 16, 2019

Learnt innovative ways if preserving the environment particularly from erosion and soil run off

교육 기관: Oyisi O

Jan 20, 2018

I had a great experience and learnt a lot especially as my background is not in agriculture.

교육 기관: Alexa M E

Feb 09, 2017

Useful course, separated into great topics and within a reasonable time-frame.

교육 기관: Goyani Z H

Apr 14, 2018

Good course on agricultural economics & nature. Helpful to get new knowledge.

교육 기관: BULUS, E D

Jun 15, 2016

Great Course have already learned so much. And still hoping to learn more.

교육 기관: Richard C A

Aug 28, 2016

Wonderful course!!

I recommend it to everyone in the Agricultural space.

교육 기관: Raghuram A

Sep 10, 2017

It is a very good learning for people who have passion for Agriculture.

교육 기관: Thi X D P

Apr 07, 2020

Very meaningful course for whom concern about sustainable agriculture.

교육 기관: Pratima G

Oct 13, 2016

It was an amazing experience. I learned so much. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Prasetyo

Jun 08, 2019

This course help me to broaden my knowledge of agriculture.

교육 기관: Sasha G

Mar 16, 2017

The greatest course in Agroeconomics ! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Khushi K

Aug 10, 2019

Its so much of learning , though its distance learning

교육 기관: Pradeep P

Jan 08, 2020

Good for beginners who want to start off agriculture.

교육 기관: Queenie W

Jan 20, 2018

Great course if you are interested in agribusiness!