Chevron Left
Agriculture, Economics and Nature(으)로 돌아가기

서호주 대학교의 Agriculture, Economics and Nature 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
200개의 평가
70개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge, and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_IeYGpeqV8...

최상위 리뷰

NT

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course and presenter! I is very useful to revise important economic and environmental concepts and also to learn more agriculture. It is very useful for me.\n\nThanks Prof. David

EG

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Agriculture, Economics and Nature의 70개 리뷰 중 51~70

교육 기관: Oyisi O

Jan 20, 2018

I had a great experience and learnt a lot especially as my background is not in agriculture.

교육 기관: M. U E C

Jul 26, 2019

Very valuable and higher standard program. Professor David Pannell is delivering a wonderful transformation of insight to students. All the best wishes for University of Western Australia and Coursera Inc USA.

교육 기관: Prasetyo

Jun 08, 2019

This course help me to broaden my knowledge of agriculture.

교육 기관: Khushi K

Aug 10, 2019

Its so much of learning , though its distance learning

교육 기관: David C S

Aug 26, 2019

Excelente Curso

교육 기관: José A M M

Sep 03, 2019

It is a very good course, I learned too much!

교육 기관: Felix O A

Sep 16, 2019

Learnt innovative ways if preserving the environment particularly from erosion and soil run off

교육 기관: Monika M

Sep 13, 2018

This course will help one understand the agricultural practices in developed as well as developing countries. Also helps to relate few of the global issues which touted distress and economic instability in the past.

교육 기관: Spilios K

Jun 03, 2017

Thank you! It was a very good and useful coursera lesson!

교육 기관: PRABHANSHU K

Jun 29, 2016

The course was amazing i learned a lot of new things . if someone responding to these review i want to add something . In final quiz i did not find proper result . Which question i marked wrong and which one right . So please solve this problem.

교육 기관: Chengappa K K

Dec 29, 2016

NIce course got a brief idea about agriculture by one of the renowned teacher David Pannell sir

교육 기관: Alvaro M

Aug 11, 2016

Pretty Good Course

교육 기관: Olubunmi T

Dec 19, 2017

The course had good structure and the videos were explanatory and relevant, backed up with insightful readings and interviews.

교육 기관: Jonathan D

Aug 20, 2017

Good introduction to the economics and environmental aspects of agriculture

교육 기관: James V

Jun 21, 2017

Well presented material and excellent course content. Highly enjoyable. Thank you.

교육 기관: chounlamuty l

Feb 28, 2017

I'm 29 years old, Staff/teacher of Add to dictionary University, Lao PDR, Professional Affiliation is Livestock and Animal help care Unit Service, Technical ISU, teaching And Researcher Unit of Animal science, Faculty of Agriculture and Environment, Savannaket University, Lao PDR

Detail about me : https://livestockevolutionweb.wordpress.com/

The basic on my particular subject is focusing The Livestock Management to Produced to merchandise and Marketing management planning in regional. But, the knowledge - my skills is a difference with academics general. Whether the knowledge - skills on the improve and development livestock with diversify, veterinary , can work with people or farmers in locally is very well, knowledge - skills about design model on research Both on the scientific social and experiment, writing research proposal, Research issue ...

So, the based on fact of my origin, is come from families with relatively poor of status since Congenital up to currently. Limit of money is as the key factor to my work and deprived to study on higher degree. So, I have to learn for experience by own throughout. And also, I’m built many activities focus Agriculture production sure: rice growing along with livestock for food security and Extra Income for my family. Over the past, on my life Is as normally will have to the faces with the actual fight with challenge on production agriculture in every day. The mainly is: deteriorating on the abundance of natural resources and the Influence competition on market system including a wide open on the system of global trade liberalization of worldwide Become a channel for integration markets system on international level come in to regional the easier. Which is cannot avoid the chance to variability in terms of Popularity, distinguish grade of production and pressure on price of product. Has not balance between Price yielded and cost on productivity. Therefore, I’m try to learn and experience by my selves throughout Can find something to helpful on reduction the cost on my productivity and help to increase the effective on my production processing focus livestock. And can discover Some methods to evolution my livestock Process become as the Producing to Sales in current. The following is:

1) I’m can design and constructing the Incubators hatchery 3 models, in each3 models has 4 sizes(The mean as to chicken (low price and high Quality).

2) I’m can Creating new feed for chicken, duct and quail Recipes 3 by utilization mulberry fruit enzyme Microorganism extract (Probiotic) income on fermentation processing of cassava with Cassava leaf sundry. Become to ingredient in feed its can help to low cost 2/5 of Feed concentrate price. But efficiency neighborhoods with general of concentrations.

3) I’m can creating new supplement for Ruminant by utilization Probiotic fermentation’s cassava with Cassava leaf sundry (+Urea 1%) Building Supplements for ruminant focus for helps to keep weight during on dry season and help to in cases the effective on use nutrition in rice straw of cattle

In each discover, an as the physical on innovative are created from the livestock system in my family to oriented on basic structure of activity from step by step, with the integration among theory - scientific principles to as the concept on under the base of conditions and potentially exiting to evaluate on probability along with the consider from the capacity on use and mean balance of cost production per products prices to as the indicator on efficient of providing productive per time on production process. The result from such innovative of discover is good. And in current have many families of population and smallholder in community using my Idea and my product to improve the animal production system of them. However, It is only applied to the personal relationship nature in Narrow. There are don’t have to publish official In the wide rings. My degree in current It’s still as key to limit on the Confidence From various organizations In both government and private, which created Inside and outside the country including international level.

교육 기관: Eugene S G

Sep 24, 2016

I am much excited to partake in this course and it has really improved my worth. i strongly recommend it everyone. A very big THANK YOU to the coursera team for such an initiative and also to the Agriculture faculty of university of western of western Australia for such a partnership. i am very grateful, looking forward to work with you. BRAVO!!!

교육 기관: Wei L

Jan 01, 2019

i learned quite a bit from this course although it was a little bit off my original target which were agricultural economics. I just wished the instruction could give more illustrations of the major points or concepts with actual cases, like it did about the floor pricing of the Australian wool industry in the last century.

교육 기관: Zego

Feb 17, 2018

so much on the basics, not too much new to evaluate the relationship between nature and agriculture.

교육 기관: Drew B

Oct 20, 2016

Provides a nice basis in understanding how economic principles are used to investigate agriculture production. Could provide a bit more of an economic foundation but the course is broad rather than deep.