Chevron Left
Agriculture, Economics and Nature(으)로 돌아가기

서호주 대학교의 Agriculture, Economics and Nature 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
204개의 평가
71개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge, and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_IeYGpeqV8...

최상위 리뷰

NT

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course and presenter! I is very useful to revise important economic and environmental concepts and also to learn more agriculture. It is very useful for me.\n\nThanks Prof. David

EG

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Agriculture, Economics and Nature의 71개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Tanveer A

Nov 15, 2018

This course is very benefical for the students who related with Agriculture Fields , i recommended this course to Agri Students.

교육 기관: Oleksandr Z

Nov 04, 2018

very interesting course with valuable information. Espessially informative fact about goverment payments to farmers. Recommend

교육 기관: Cong R C

Jul 12, 2016

A great short course delivered by one of the best agricultural economist in the world with a great publication history

교육 기관: Svitlana

Jul 02, 2018

Thank you very much for this course. I enjoyed getting new information on economics and agriculture.

교육 기관: Felix O A

Sep 16, 2019

Learnt innovative ways if preserving the environment particularly from erosion and soil run off

교육 기관: Oyisi O

Jan 20, 2018

I had a great experience and learnt a lot especially as my background is not in agriculture.

교육 기관: Alexa M E

Feb 09, 2017

Useful course, separated into great topics and within a reasonable time-frame.

교육 기관: Goyani Z H

Apr 14, 2018

Good course on agricultural economics & nature. Helpful to get new knowledge.

교육 기관: BULUS, E D

Jun 15, 2016

Great Course have already learned so much. And still hoping to learn more.

교육 기관: Richard C A

Aug 28, 2016

Wonderful course!!

I recommend it to everyone in the Agricultural space.

교육 기관: Raghuram A

Sep 10, 2017

It is a very good learning for people who have passion for Agriculture.

교육 기관: Pratima G

Oct 13, 2016

It was an amazing experience. I learned so much. Thank you :)

교육 기관: Prasetyo

Jun 08, 2019

This course help me to broaden my knowledge of agriculture.

교육 기관: Sasha G

Mar 16, 2017

The greatest course in Agroeconomics ! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Khushi K

Aug 10, 2019

Its so much of learning , though its distance learning

교육 기관: Pradeep P

Jan 08, 2020

Good for beginners who want to start off agriculture.

교육 기관: Queenie W

Jan 20, 2018

Great course if you are interested in agribusiness!

교육 기관: Patrick M

Feb 20, 2017

The course is well detailed and well lectured.

교육 기관: Etienne H

Nov 22, 2016

Very rewarding and insightfull learned a ton !

교육 기관: José A M M

Sep 03, 2019

It is a very good course, I learned too much!

교육 기관: EUGENE K O

Aug 19, 2018

very educative and lots of academic knowledge

교육 기관: Akiyode S O

Apr 14, 2017

IT'S AN EDUCATIVE AND PRODUCTIVE COURSE.

교육 기관: Zohaib u R B

Aug 24, 2018

Great learning and interesting course

교육 기관: Muhsin A a

Jun 17, 2017

I am very grateful for this course.

교육 기관: Abhijeet B

Sep 01, 2016

Enriching content coupled with