Chevron Left
Agriculture, Economics and Nature(으)로 돌아가기

서호주 대학교의 Agriculture, Economics and Nature 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
284개의 평가
96개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by quizzes and a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://youtu.be/Y8OGswUXx48...

최상위 리뷰

QA
2020년 7월 18일

Very rich syllabus and highly interesting course. Thinking of applying for MSc. in Agric Economics, I never give it a thought until I took this course. Thanks to the University of Western AUSTRALIA.

ST
2020년 6월 25일

This was a fantastic learning experience. Professor Pannell is a brilliant teacher, researcher, reasoner, economist! This course was interesting, relevant and useful - I highly recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Agriculture, Economics and Nature의 96개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Kechagia P

2020년 12월 6일

This was a great learning experience and a very good course. Professor Pannell is a brilliant presenter. This course was educative and very interesting. I enjoyed it and I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Seema T

2020년 6월 26일

This was a fantastic learning experience. Professor Pannell is a brilliant teacher, researcher, reasoner, economist! This course was interesting, relevant and useful - I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Amos O

2020년 4월 4일

A wonderful course indeed. Vital concepts in agricultural economics, environment and policy aptly explained. Recommended for anyone interested in getting a grasp of the subject.

교육 기관: Christopher H

2020년 4월 14일

After completing studies in Agriculture 20+ years ago, I found this course to be a great refresher and really opened my eyes to the economics of resource management.

교육 기관: Roberta C

2016년 12월 19일

Interesting course on Agriculture and Economics, very useful to revise important economic concepts and also to learn more about agriculture. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Alejandro I L

2017년 7월 17일

Great course, I learned a lot of new and interesting things. I wish I could go and continue my studies by going to UWA, maybe in the not-so-distant future :)

교육 기관: Bishow A

2020년 9월 29일

This is fantastic course, This course relates with true world examples and focus more on practical education. Thank you coursera for such a nice course.

교육 기관: Brianna R W

2018년 7월 14일

Clear and concise teaching, combined with helpful and accessible resources. A good basic guide to agriculture and agricultural related economics.

교육 기관: colm749@hotmail.com

2016년 9월 22일

An excellent course and online experience. Coming from an industrial environmental management background, this has given me insight and interest

교육 기관: Damián G

2017년 4월 28일

Thank you very much for this beautiful course. So many concepts, clearly explained and with great passion. Best wishes from Montevideo, Uruguay.

교육 기관: Nancy W

2018년 12월 19일

Interesting material, good presentation and explanations. Provided some incentive to undertake other similar MOOC's if they become available.

교육 기관: Tanveer A

2018년 11월 15일

This course is very benefical for the students who related with Agriculture Fields , i recommended this course to Agri Students.

교육 기관: Oleksandr Z

2018년 11월 4일

very interesting course with valuable information. Espessially informative fact about goverment payments to farmers. Recommend

교육 기관: Alejandra S G

2020년 10월 23일

Curso excelente. Muy innovador y apropiado para el análisis económico con perspectiva ambiental de los agroecosistemas.

교육 기관: Cong R C

2016년 7월 12일

A great short course delivered by one of the best agricultural economist in the world with a great publication history

교육 기관: Julian G

2020년 10월 25일

A great beginning point for novice farmers and those interested in becoming involved in the agricultural field.

교육 기관: Svitlana

2018년 7월 2일

Thank you very much for this course. I enjoyed getting new information on economics and agriculture.

교육 기관: Md. M U R

2020년 9월 18일

Great efforts from instructor and an important course for those who are related to agriculture.

교육 기관: Felix O A

2019년 9월 16일

Learnt innovative ways if preserving the environment particularly from erosion and soil run off

교육 기관: Oyisi O

2018년 1월 20일

I had a great experience and learnt a lot especially as my background is not in agriculture.

교육 기관: Johnnie B F

2021년 1월 1일

This Course give the pride needed to pass a true arrangement as if your in class.

교육 기관: Alexa M E

2017년 2월 9일

Useful course, separated into great topics and within a reasonable time-frame.

교육 기관: Goyani Z H

2018년 4월 14일

Good course on agricultural economics & nature. Helpful to get new knowledge.

교육 기관: BULUS, E D

2016년 6월 15일

Great Course have already learned so much. And still hoping to learn more.

교육 기관: Richard C A

2016년 8월 28일

Wonderful course!!

I recommend it to everyone in the Agricultural space.