Chevron Left
Agriculture, Economics and Nature(으)로 돌아가기

서호주 대학교의 Agriculture, Economics and Nature 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
197개의 평가
70개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Sound economic thinking is crucial for farmers because they depend on good economic decision making to survive. Governments depend on economic information to make good policy decisions on behalf of the community. This course will help you to contribute to better decision making by farmers, or by agencies servicing agriculture, and it will help you to understand why farmers respond to policies and economic opportunities in the ways they do. You can use this course to improve your skills and knowledge, and to assess whether this is a subject that you'd like to study further. The course includes high-quality video lectures, interviews with experts, demonstrations of how to build economic models in spreadsheets, practice quizzes, and a range of recommended readings and optional readings. Assessment is by a final exam. The key economic principles that we’ll learn about can help us understand changes that have occurred in agriculture, and support improved decision making about things like agricultural production methods, agricultural input levels, resource conservation, and the balance between agricultural production and its environmental impacts. There are literally thousands of agricultural economists around the world who work on these issues, so there is a wealth of knowledge to draw on for the course. Watch a brief video about our course here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_IeYGpeqV8...

최상위 리뷰

NT

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course and presenter! I is very useful to revise important economic and environmental concepts and also to learn more agriculture. It is very useful for me.\n\nThanks Prof. David

EG

Mar 09, 2019

This course is highly informative for a beginner. The materials provided are so useful. I enjoyed the whole learning experience as an outsider from another field of knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Agriculture, Economics and Nature의 70개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Abhijeet B

Sep 01, 2016

Enriching content coupled with

교육 기관: Sasha G

Mar 16, 2017

The greatest course in Agroeconomics ! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Patrick K

Mar 28, 2018

I have a masters in Agricultural Economics and majored in resource and environmental economics. This course just summarizes my 4-year Bsc and 2 years Masters Programme. I will recommend it to anyone who wants to begin a PhD in Agricultural Economics. It is a good way to think of your project topics.

교육 기관: Etienne H

Nov 22, 2016

Very rewarding and insightfull learned a ton !

교육 기관: Ignacio M C

Jan 27, 2018

David Panell great professor. The course was really interesting for me to introduce me in agricultural issues since I already had the economic background. Great to be aware about the role of nutrients and pesticides in the consideration for production planning. Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: leonard k

Mar 11, 2018

i love this

교육 기관: Goyani Z H

Apr 14, 2018

Good course on agricultural economics & nature. Helpful to get new knowledge.

교육 기관: Muhsin A a

Jun 17, 2017

I am very grateful for this course.

교육 기관: Noludwe N

Jun 26, 2017

My field is Investments, but I have been interested in pursuing a career in Agriculture - but not really taking the next step or learning about it. Doing this course has made me 100% sure of my decision. It was quite interesting, informative and certainly educational. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Akiyode S O

Apr 14, 2017

IT'S AN EDUCATIVE AND PRODUCTIVE COURSE.

교육 기관: J B

Nov 23, 2017

Excellent course and presenter. I just think that you kind of need a special calculator to do the NPV calculations and the older alternative formula should have been discussed as well (especially considering the people in Africa who do not always have the best equipment available). Thanks Prof. David!! I enjoyed your insight.

교육 기관: Queenie W

Jan 20, 2018

Great course if you are interested in agribusiness!

교육 기관: Raghuram A

Sep 10, 2017

It is a very good learning for people who have passion for Agriculture.

교육 기관: Diego C

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Roberta C

Dec 19, 2016

Interesting course on Agriculture and Economics, very useful to revise important economic concepts and also to learn more about agriculture. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Naing M T

Dec 22, 2017

Excellent course and presenter! I is very useful to revise important economic and environmental concepts and also to learn more agriculture. It is very useful for me.

Thanks Prof. David

교육 기관: Alexa M E

Feb 09, 2017

Useful course, separated into great topics and within a reasonable time-frame.

교육 기관: Oyisi O

Jan 20, 2018

I had a great experience and learnt a lot especially as my background is not in agriculture.

교육 기관: Damián G

Apr 29, 2017

Thank you very much for this beautiful course. So many concepts, clearly explained and with great passion. Best wishes from Montevideo, Uruguay.

교육 기관: BULUS, E D

Jun 15, 2016

Great Course have already learned so much. And still hoping to learn more.

교육 기관: colm749@hotmail.com

Sep 23, 2016

An excellent course and online experience. Coming from an industrial environmental management background, this has given me insight and interest

교육 기관: Soham A

Aug 07, 2016

It's a beautiful course! Not only did I learn more (than I estimated) about economics and agriculture, there was also a nice balance between theory and practical applications. The recommended readings are relatable and reinforce the content of the videos. As a teacher, Dave is careful to present both sides of any issue (for example, he presents both gylphosate as the largest used herbicide, while maintaining that it is also very controversial). Pannell Discussions are a delight to read, since they deliver the intended content without sounding like research papers, which sometimes they may actually be based upon. It's wonderful to see such researchers having the patience to blog about such issues online! At a more subtle level, things like the location choices (farms for the agricultural weeks and buildings for institutional/policy weeks), altering background music - all made enriched my experience!

Ofcourse, I think I will still have to brush up my concepts from time to time (since an online course can not replace internalization of a subject through rigorous comprehension and examination), and ofcourse I have quite a lot more to "learn" in this area (who doesn't? :P).

But the course was a very informative, balanced and highly interesting introduction for me!

교육 기관: oumaima a

Nov 03, 2016

i like this course very much

교육 기관: Mutiara R M

Apr 11, 2018

It was very interesting subject for every one who are interested in this particular area. I definitely want to learn further related Agriculture Economics and Environmental Economics. Thank you University of Western Australia academic team!

교육 기관: Federico F

Sep 25, 2016

It's really about economics in its broader meaning: how different natural, social, and financial aspects play together to set present and future of farmers and the communities they live in.

I highly recommend this course to anyone, even if not specifically interested in agriculture economics.