Chevron Left
AI in Healthcare Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 AI in Healthcare Capstone 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
84개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This capstone project takes you on a guided tour exploring all the concepts we have covered in the different classes up till now. We have organized this experience around the journey of a patient who develops some respiratory symptoms and given the concerns around COVID19 seeks care with a primary care provider. We will follow the patient's journey from the lens of the data that are created at each encounter, which will bring us to a unique de-identified dataset created specially for this specialization. The data set spans EHR as well as image data and using this dataset, we will build models that enable risk-stratification decisions for our patient. We will review how the different choices you make -- such as those around feature construction, the data types to use, how the model evaluation is set up and how you handle the patient timeline -- affect the care that would be recommended by the model. During this exploration, we will also discuss the regulatory as well as ethical issues that come up as we attempt to use AI to help us make better care decisions for our patient. This course will be a hands-on experience in the day of a medical data miner. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

최상위 리뷰

AZ
2020년 12월 16일

Getting AI specialization Stanford University is very amazing and effective to start your AI careers. Thank you for all Stanford university lecturers, Thank you Coursera for everything !

MC
2021년 6월 20일

Amazing experience, such in depth learning to understand how to approach data problems in healthcare settings and where they can actually be of benefit.

필터링 기준:

AI in Healthcare Capstone의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Siang-Hiong G

2021년 4월 26일

A good and thorough introduction to this exciting field which is full of unrealised potential for healthcare and medicine. For busy clinicians like me, I found the online, learn-at-your-own pace model very helpful and convenient, and well worth the affordable price. Most importantly, you DO NOT need to learn about coding or python. But I would advise you follow up on the recommended readings prescribed at the end of each week's talk. Of course, there is a bias towards American healthcare in Module 1, but this makes for interesting reading and an appreciation of the weaknesses and strengths of US health system. I only hope that regular updates on Machine Learning could be provided every 2 years or so to past participants, similarly online, as this field is ever-evolving and changing. I would not mind paying for it.

교육 기관: Jun W T

2020년 10월 17일

If you are still not too familiar with the concepts learnt, this is a good chance to recap what was learnt that is mostly focused on Courses 3 and 4. Doing this course will help reinforce your learning.

교육 기관: Philip L

2020년 10월 13일

Interesting case study of the current COVID data in building AI models around them. I took the first version of the class and it has a few rough edges (grading mistakes, odd questions, missing instructions, data formatting). Even with the rough spots, the class was a thought provoking experience that required the background of the courses provided, but it also required some outside AI education and experience to come up with answers. Although I have some differences in the approach chosen by the instructors on some topics such as bias, the material is invaluable.

교육 기관: Olabode A

2021년 8월 22일

I learned a lot in this course. The AI in Healthcare specialization covers diverse topics with a very deep introduction to Machine Learning, Deep learning, and better still AI. I really want to say thank you to all the Stanford university lecturers, and thank you Coursera for everything and wonderful for a well-done job.

교육 기관: Elizabeth G

2020년 10월 23일

Excellent instructors! The course provided a solid foundation with broad coverage of the topic of AI in Healthcare. It was appropriate for both medical clinicians and AI developers to enable them to come together with understanding to better develop and implement valuable AI tools for future improvement of healthcare.

교육 기관: Amer Z

2020년 12월 17일

Getting AI specialization Stanford University is very amazing and effective to start your AI careers. Thank you for all Stanford university lecturers, Thank you Coursera for everything !

교육 기관: Mariam C

2021년 6월 21일

Amazing experience, such in depth learning to understand how to approach data problems in healthcare settings and where they can actually be of benefit.

교육 기관: akshay s

2021년 8월 20일

Very well structured course. Easy to understand for those without a backgraoud of bioinformatics. And of course great mentors

교육 기관: Kiran Y D S

2021년 7월 18일

I really enjoyed this course as it was applied learning of all I learned during the previous courses of the specialization.

교육 기관: Arvind B

2020년 11월 25일

The quality of peer review exercises was good and the content of the reading material was well understood

교육 기관: Gangadhar S

2021년 2월 5일

The course covers diverse topics and need very deep knowledge of Machine Learning and AI

교육 기관: Hmei D

2020년 12월 11일

Really enjoy the Capstone projects with wonderful peer-reviewing. Would recommend.

교육 기관: Kushal A S

2020년 10월 17일

Nicely Framed and Executed in a simple language so anyone can catch up earliest.

교육 기관: Sayali K

2021년 11월 22일

An excellent course to venture into the field of 'AI in medicine'.

교육 기관: vincent y

2020년 11월 25일

Stanford lives up to their reputation of doing good course work.

교육 기관: Kabakov B

2020년 10월 11일

There are 9 peer review tasks, but they are not obligate ;)

교육 기관: blue a

2020년 12월 29일

Great program and excellent learning platform!

교육 기관: Atul P

2021년 5월 7일

Great team !!

교육 기관: Lars W

2020년 11월 17일

Some technical issues with the quizzes and assignments (ie one assignment had no question, just an answer). Some fellow students cheated by copy-pasting in the correct answer after evaluating peers. Still, I liked that you had difficult in-depth questions even though we haven't done any ML projects or hands on coding.

교육 기관: John J

2020년 10월 24일

A great summary pulling together the material taught in the previous 4 courses. Easy and straightforward to go through. There are a few items in the course that need to be cleaned up, like duplicate quiz questions with conflicting "correct" answers, and opening up the discussion forums.

교육 기관: Joshua A C

2020년 10월 15일

I would have liked to see more hands on with users actually writing code in a notebook. The quizzes need to be verified because some answers may not be correct.

교육 기관: Freddy F

2021년 10월 9일

Great real world exercises in order to apply knowledges of the other courses. Some questions required clinical background.

교육 기관: Claudia K

2020년 10월 12일

Good overview for AI in Healthcare but more reading and OTJ training will needed.

교육 기관: Shreyas K

2021년 5월 21일

Course is very good. But I am very annoyed with the project system involved. While I am typing anything, the autosave function undoes all the changes that I made. It took me 10 to 12 tries sometimes to write a single sentence