Chevron Left
Introduction to Algae(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Algae 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
823개의 평가
241개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

최상위 리뷰

AZ
2019년 4월 9일

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG
2020년 4월 15일

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Algae의 238개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jiawei L

2020년 11월 3일

Very interesting and awarding course. Many speakers/professors will talk about different aspects of the algae industry. You will also learn about the background of algae. No biology background is required. You will learn a great deal.

교육 기관: Abhilash K

2019년 4월 10일

It is the perfect Introductory course on algae ,most of the explanation is given in simple language from one algae pioneers , I would suggest every one this course , who want to know the applications of these beautiful creatures

교육 기관: Jhonny E R E

2020년 10월 11일

Muy buen curso, he aprendido muchas cosas básicas que no sabia a pesar de que he realizado cultivos experimentales de microalgas en la Universidad. Muy satisfecho con el contenido y con los profesionales que dictan las clases.

교육 기관: Kester L C

2019년 9월 12일

Thought it was a nice accessible course for a beginner to algae, as I was. It covered key topics comprehensively, and touched on more complex issues to give students an idea of how to study further if desired. Recommended!

교육 기관: WIRINDUGE A (

2020년 11월 4일

I was able to improve my knowledge. This course is very important for the degree I am currently studying (Aquatic Resources Technology degree program). Thanks to Coursera for giving me the opportunity to do this course.

교육 기관: Aleksandar M

2019년 10월 30일

Great introductory course for anyone who thinks algae are not interesting. There should be more courses like this, dedicated to groups of organisms that are neglected, yet essential and crucial members of our biosphere.

교육 기관: Pim v d B

2018년 11월 2일

This coarse gives plenty of insights in different algae spiecies and how they are used. Some material is repeated multiple times which makes it more easy to remember. The lectures are all from the field of algae!

교육 기관: Vijayalakshmi.M

2020년 5월 24일

Thanks a lot for providing good opportunity to learn basics of algae. Im happy to join in this course and successfully completed this course. Minimum effort gives better knowledge, it's possible by this course

교육 기관: Ian F

2020년 1월 20일

This is an excellent introductory course to Phycology and Algal Bio-Manufacturing. Highly recommended to anyone pursuing the fields of marine biology, botany, ecology, bio-manufacturing, or cellular biology.

교육 기관: Gabriela R S B

2020년 12월 17일

It's a great course to have a general idea of the processes involved in biomanufacturing algae. The course covers all the essentials to understand key processes. And very well explained. Thanks from Paraguay

교육 기관: Samantha A

2020년 11월 2일

I had already earned a degree in marine biology. This course was a great insight on what is done with algae in terms of renewable sources and energy. Excited to get more involved with algae and biofuels.

교육 기관: Julien

2019년 3월 25일

Clear (even for a French guy!), very interesting and many informations about the potential of algaes in the futur (bio products, alimentation, car fuel…) A revelation !

Thank you to all the team :)

교육 기관: Paul G

2020년 4월 16일

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

교육 기관: ALEJANDRO C M

2020년 5월 14일

Aunque soy de habla hispana entendí completamente el curso, tiene muy buenas explicaciones sobre todo el universo de las algas, conocerlas y saber sus aplicaciones; un curso muy recomendado.

교육 기관: wafaa z

2020년 8월 9일

first, thank you so much for all professors and assistants. it is really amazing I like it so much. plz update and focus more on algal biotechnology and genetic engineering for this field.

교육 기관: Suzana T d C L

2019년 7월 21일

Excellent Course! Covers many different aspects of algae biology and blue biotech. Very happy to get classes from such amazing Professionals of UCSD and others! Thanks for the opportunity!

교육 기관: ELIKRINES R L M U

2020년 8월 26일

It's a beautifully explained intro to algae course which definitely motivates one to go further and learn more about the vast diversity of algae and the products one can get from them.

교육 기관: Andrea d J G O

2020년 8월 10일

It was a easy course. It explains very well the basics for algae and microalgae. Congratulations to the people to make this!! This is going to help me a lot on my masters degree :)

교육 기관: JOHN Q

2018년 2월 16일

Fantastic Course! I was so pleased to participate in a course on Algae and to learn it's reality and potential in our culture and world. Thanks to all who put this course on.

교육 기관: Rose W

2020년 4월 19일

great course.I would have liked more information about macroalgae but I found the information on microalgae very interesting. I enjoyed all the different presenters. Thank you

교육 기관: luke R

2018년 10월 15일

Amazing topic that I am humbled to be able to learn about. I hope I can take the more advanced classes that go further in dept into this fascinating and timely topic.

교육 기관: Dr M U

2020년 4월 15일

Many of the concepts delivered in the course spreads an in depth knowledge in phycology. All the topics were equally informative without repetition of the concepts.

교육 기관: Bienson C N

2020년 10월 25일

When lecturers discuss, I would be good if they have pointer. Sometime, it is difficult to follow when they discuss something on slides which has many picture.

교육 기관: Herath M H H D

2018년 7월 5일

This course gives you all the basic understanding of the algae world and opens up your mind to the endless industry and research opportunities that algae hold.

교육 기관: Hiran A H R

2019년 5월 14일

This was a very insightfull course that allows me to learn and have a better comprenhension about basic aspects of microalgae biotechnology that I did'nt knew