Chevron Left
Introduction to Algae(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Algae 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
904개의 평가
272개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

최상위 리뷰

AZ
2019년 4월 9일

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG
2020년 4월 15일

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Algae의 269개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: David C T

2020년 5월 11일

Este curso ha enriquecido mis conocimientos en los Bioprocesos y me ha ayudado a tener mas oportunidades en el ámbito laboral

교육 기관: Mansoreh G

2020년 1월 5일

dear sir or madam

thank you so much

I was very happy in this course

please put more course about aquaculture and phycology

교육 기관: Diana A H S

2019년 5월 26일

I really enjoyed this course, I hope there is a follow-up course for learning more about microalgae and photobioreactors.

교육 기관: Ahmed Y E P

2020년 6월 7일

Me siento capacitado para toda problema que enfrente en mi investigación gracias a esta valioso curso muchos gracias.

교육 기관: ALI N A A

2018년 10월 5일

it's a very useful course for those who search or interested to know more about algae such as environmental engineers

교육 기관: Rashidul I

2020년 5월 29일

This course is very informative and enriched our basic knowledge about algae. It will help my next graduation level.

교육 기관: Leyla W

2020년 8월 19일

Throughly enjoyed, very informative, especially week 5 (applications). Would recommend this course to bio students.

교육 기관: Mariya K

2020년 4월 23일

Absolutely delightful course for anyone interested in algae either as a research target, or as a indutrial product.

교육 기관: Sierra J

2021년 1월 9일

Great class, more on applications than the structure and differences of Algae than I anticipated, but good content

교육 기관: Rodrigo T B

2020년 7월 14일

Excellent course, great ideas to innovate in the algae world and also an impressive review of techniques and tools

교육 기관: Angelo P M

2018년 3월 17일

Excellent lectures with renowned algae professionals. I sincerely recommend this course. Ângelo Matos from Brazil.

교육 기관: Irene R R

2019년 12월 8일

Very interesting and gives a good base for those wanting to learn about algae an their different possible uses!

교육 기관: Krishnakumar R

2020년 10월 30일

Very detailed, even though the videos weren't very lengthy. Great that industry experts gave some insight too!

교육 기관: Laura B

2018년 3월 24일

I really enjoyed this course. My son works in the algae industry so it helped me understand what he is doing.

교육 기관: Shreya R

2020년 9월 26일

great course! Nice insight into the vast use of algae and current research/methods being used in industries.

교육 기관: Carlette N

2020년 5월 30일

Really interesting course and very clear learning methods. I would very much recommend taking this course!!

교육 기관: Rosalie M

2021년 5월 16일

I found this interesting, easy to follow and impressed with the excellent lecturers throughout the course.

교육 기관: GELSON L

2021년 4월 19일

Very cool course! The information is easy to diggest and it gives some nice insight into algae as a whole.

교육 기관: Andreina G

2020년 9월 2일

I am very satisfied with all of the knowledge received in each lesson of this marvelous course. Excellent!

교육 기관: CARLOS A R R

2018년 10월 28일

Excelente curso para conocer el panorama actual del cultivo de algas, retos, requerimientos y aplicaciones

교육 기관: Dainey D

2020년 8월 26일

I was able to understand Algal Science in a comprehensive manner. Thanks to Course Teachers and Coursera.

교육 기관: Mark J S

2021년 3월 23일

Interesting course. I've learned a lot about a topic I knew nothing about. Compliments to the lecturers!

교육 기관: Carles A P

2020년 11월 17일

Very illustrative introduction to the algae as an organism and as a new source for sustainable products.

교육 기관: Louise B

2019년 9월 16일

Wonderful introduction to algae – interesting and well presented. I wish there was a follow-on course!

교육 기관: Joana F d S A

2019년 12월 25일

I've some previous experience in the microalgae field and I considered this course really useful.