Chevron Left
Introduction to Algae(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Algae 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
656개의 평가
193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

최상위 리뷰

AZ

Apr 10, 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG

Apr 16, 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Algae의 191개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Poushali G

Jul 16, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Dr. k p y

May 19, 2020

thank you

교육 기관: Federico D P

Apr 18, 2020

Excelent!

교육 기관: DanCorbett

Nov 05, 2018

superb

교육 기관: Teo C L

Mar 07, 2018

Good !

교육 기관: Zubair S

Oct 11, 2019

Algae

교육 기관: Ashwin R

Jul 24, 2020

cool

교육 기관: Jiacheng S

Jun 10, 2019

good

교육 기관: Ashok

Jun 30, 2020

Nil

교육 기관: Ryan Z Y

Jun 11, 2019

It was an interesting (and generally in-depth) introductory course. Recommended to take good notes!

One downside of the course -- there are a few times, when the lecturers do not really explain things well enough (Ex: there was a lecturer who did not explain how a "Zobi Harvester" worked in-depth; And because he was a leader of the company that invented the "Zobi Harvester", it seemed as if he was merely turning that specific Coursera lecture into an advertisement!)

교육 기관: colin w

Jul 16, 2020

Great introduction to algae and their uses. Focus is heavily on microalgae and producing algae for use as an oil, bio-fuel and in bio-products but also gives a good overview of macroalgae (seaweed) and how they grow and develop too. Would recommend to anyone with an interest in either microalgae as a bio-product and macroalgae as an aquaculture product for food and other appplications.

교육 기관: Harald S

Jun 24, 2018

The content at large excellent but but most of the diagrams were not in focus therefore justimpossible to read/follow/understand ( had to use other sources ) The textmass connected could just have some corresponding time notes..thus easier to follow.. As such quite a few questions came to be exlpained ..in good way Many many thanks to you all

교육 기관: Enos P N

Mar 04, 2020

I was taking this course because I want to learn more about macroalgae cultivation. So it was not what I expected. But the course talk more about microalgae cultivation (industry), which at some point is inaccessible to more traditional community who can't afford high capital to start with.

But overall, it was a good introduction course.

교육 기관: Nicolas D

Apr 14, 2020

The course is rather well done and teaches a lot. It's a big eye opener on algae but on plants as well. The only part I didn't like at all was the bio-manufacturing one which felt like a marketing presentation more than explaining actual processes (including even some FUDs).

교육 기관: Claudia C V T

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente material, tal y como lo dice, es material introductorio, por lo que si alguno desea venir en busca de información profunda, no la encontrará aquí. Un poco de todo y sobre todo, aplicación de la información. Excelentes explicaciones y planteamiento.

교육 기관: Dominica Q

May 29, 2020

I enjoyed the course, i liked the quality of the questions and the power point presentations used.

What I didn't really like was that every lecture was given by a different proffesor... anyway, I had a good experience and learned many new things :)

교육 기관: Shrihari N

Mar 30, 2020

Great Introductory course! However, I would have liked to better understand the challenges in bringing algae derived biofuels to the market, and more details about other applications of algae, such as wastewater treatment, Hydrogen production etc.

교육 기관: Alisa V

Aug 18, 2019

This was really a great in-depth introduction to algae! The modules were very well structured and assignments tested the understanding of important concepts. Also very manageable for those people working full-time jobs! Really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: yogita g

Sep 10, 2020

exceptional introduction I must say. I am an BS Aquaculture from URI and an oyster hatchery manager and was more than satisfied with the curriculum and the expertise of the speakers. I would greatly encourage a follow-up course.

교육 기관: David D R

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent overview. Needs some editing for minor errors. Some questions need to be redesigned since many forms of answers could be correct, e.g. energy source for photosynthesis could be light, sunlight, photons, etc.

교육 기관: Soham G

May 07, 2018

some lectures were pretty boring. just add a little bit of fun and excitement in the professors' voices so that to capture the attention of the students.

교육 기관: Carolina H M

May 24, 2018

Thanks, it was a very good course, but I recommend putting additional bibliography to read and complement the information

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Apr 29, 2020

its being 4 years since graduation, this course brings much happiness, knowledge and experience.

kind regards.

salem.

교육 기관: Saskia M

Jan 06, 2019

Very nice course.

It was focused very much on micro algae, I would have liked more info on seaweed.

교육 기관: Anindita S

May 11, 2020

The courses are really great to learn. You will know so many interesting things about the courses.