Chevron Left
Introduction to Algae(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Introduction to Algae 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
819개의 평가
241개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

최상위 리뷰

AZ
2019년 4월 9일

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG
2020년 4월 15일

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Algae의 238개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Damodar P

2020년 10월 2일

Very informative

교육 기관: Dr.B.Padmavathi

2020년 7월 3일

Excellent course

교육 기관: NILANJAN P

2020년 6월 21일

excellent course

교육 기관: Sriharan

2020년 9월 15일

Very useful! ❤️

교육 기관: Edi y

2020년 11월 5일

Great content

교육 기관: marta t f

2020년 5월 21일

So Amazing!!!

교육 기관: Mamta

2019년 4월 16일

very useful

교육 기관: Caroline T V

2020년 11월 30일

Buen curso

교육 기관: Deyvid W S O

2020년 9월 30일

I love it!

교육 기관: MAHBOOB I

2019년 12월 15일

excellence

교육 기관: GEMAR A M

2020년 12월 9일

Excellent

교육 기관: Arthur L L d S

2020년 9월 13일

I loved!!

교육 기관: Poushali G

2020년 7월 16일

Excellent

교육 기관: Dr. k p y

2020년 5월 19일

thank you

교육 기관: Federico D P

2020년 4월 18일

Excelent!

교육 기관: DanCorbett

2018년 11월 5일

superb

교육 기관: Teo C L

2018년 3월 6일

Good !

교육 기관: Zubair S

2019년 10월 11일

Algae

교육 기관: Ashwin R

2020년 7월 24일

cool

교육 기관: Jiacheng S

2019년 6월 10일

good

교육 기관: Ashok

2020년 6월 30일

Nil

교육 기관: Ryan Z Y

2019년 6월 10일

It was an interesting (and generally in-depth) introductory course. Recommended to take good notes!

One downside of the course -- there are a few times, when the lecturers do not really explain things well enough (Ex: there was a lecturer who did not explain how a "Zobi Harvester" worked in-depth; And because he was a leader of the company that invented the "Zobi Harvester", it seemed as if he was merely turning that specific Coursera lecture into an advertisement!)

교육 기관: colin w

2020년 7월 16일

Great introduction to algae and their uses. Focus is heavily on microalgae and producing algae for use as an oil, bio-fuel and in bio-products but also gives a good overview of macroalgae (seaweed) and how they grow and develop too. Would recommend to anyone with an interest in either microalgae as a bio-product and macroalgae as an aquaculture product for food and other appplications.

교육 기관: Harald S

2018년 6월 24일

The content at large excellent but but most of the diagrams were not in focus therefore justimpossible to read/follow/understand ( had to use other sources ) The textmass connected could just have some corresponding time notes..thus easier to follow.. As such quite a few questions came to be exlpained ..in good way Many many thanks to you all

교육 기관: Enos P N

2020년 3월 4일

I was taking this course because I want to learn more about macroalgae cultivation. So it was not what I expected. But the course talk more about microalgae cultivation (industry), which at some point is inaccessible to more traditional community who can't afford high capital to start with.

But overall, it was a good introduction course.