Chevron Left
Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
110개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is intended for students looking to create a solid algebraic foundation of fundamental mathematical concepts from which to take more advanced courses that use concepts from precalculus, calculus, probability, and statistics. This course will help solidify your computational methods, review algebraic formulas and properties, and apply these concepts model real world situations. This course is for any student who will use algebraic skills in future mathematics courses. Topics include: the real numbers, equalities, inequalities, polynomials, rational expressions and equations, graphs, relations and functions, radicals and exponents, and quadratic equations....

최상위 리뷰

SH
2021년 12월 2일

The class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

JH
2021년 8월 31일

Excellent explanations with challenging sample problems. Well worth the time invested! Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Algebra: Elementary to Advanced - Equations & Inequalities의 28개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Daniel T C

2021년 7월 25일

I rate this course as an excellent introduction to college algebra. I had originally enrolled in the Precalculus sequence and my math skills were too rusty to sustain that effort. This course has helped fill in those gaps in a measured and helpful way. I plan to continue on to the future courses and look forward to doing so. My thanks to Dr. Cutrone and all those involved in this effort.

교육 기관: Leoš M

2022년 1월 5일

What an excellent course! The lector explained everything clearly and simply, taught us how to think about different problems in real life and how to describe and solve them by linear equalities and inequalities. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Patricia F

2021년 11월 23일

This course had a wealth of material that was very easy to navigate. The instructor included videos, notes, and examples to help master the material. All assessments had immediate and comprehensive feedback. Thank you, Dr. Cutrone!

교육 기관: Steven H

2021년 12월 3일

T​he class was challenging and the assignments were rigorous training. I like the word problems and how fractions are used as a more complex way of learning and doing the math.

교육 기관: Panatchai B

2021년 9월 7일

Highly recomand this course to everyone who wants to learn or re-learn Algebra. Very good and concise brush-up tool for my old brain.

교육 기관: Joel D H

2021년 9월 1일

Excellent explanations with challenging sample problems. Well worth the time invested! Thank you.

교육 기관: Kevin C

2021년 12월 30일

I really enjoyed the course. The instructor was very personable and lectures were easy to follow.

교육 기관: Russell L M

2021년 8월 20일

T​his professor explains the material very well. I look forward to taking his other courses.

교육 기관: Rusty R

2021년 7월 14일

The quizzes and final exam were well done. They really cemented the learning objectives.

교육 기관: Henri M

2022년 1월 7일

The lecturer gave very clear explanations, this made it easy to follow the material.

교육 기관: Robert W

2021년 9월 5일

Excellent course. Instructor provided a very through review with clear examples.

교육 기관: Johannes K

2021년 12월 14일

Excellent course, well explained and just the right amount of challenge!

교육 기관: Brandon L

2021년 7월 7일

Awesome explanations. This will help me definitely in the long run

교육 기관: Lolita G R

2021년 12월 10일

Great way to refresh myself from all the topics. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Reyno A

2021년 11월 17일

It is very helpful for a new teacher like me.

교육 기관: Steven M

2021년 10월 2일

Joseph W. Cutrone is a great explainer.

교육 기관: Mark M

2022년 1월 10일

Great Introductory Course

교육 기관: Kindah A

2021년 7월 23일

highly recommended

교육 기관: Anton P

2021년 7월 21일

Solid refresher.

교육 기관: Mohamed A

2021년 9월 7일

G​reat Course

교육 기관: Victor A

2022년 1월 8일

Good stuff

교육 기관: Ye Q

2021년 11월 3일

Excellent.

교육 기관: Steve B

2021년 11월 12일

I had to drop a Calc class because it had been so long since I took Algebra. This course helped me refresh those skills where I feel much more confident moving forward.

교육 기관: Hera C

2022년 1월 9일

Some of the lectures are slightly too long. I think this course would be more of a refresher than an in-detail course.

교육 기관: Joseph L W T

2021년 9월 24일

Easy to understand, would have been 5 star if only there were more sample questions to practice on.