Chevron Left
Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1)(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
265개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Experienced Computer Scientists analyze and solve computational problems at a level of abstraction that is beyond that of any particular programming language. This two-part course builds on the principles that you learned in our Principles of Computing course and is designed to train students in the mathematical concepts and process of "Algorithmic Thinking", allowing them to build simpler, more efficient solutions to real-world computational problems. In part 1 of this course, we will study the notion of algorithmic efficiency and consider its application to several problems from graph theory. As the central part of the course, students will implement several important graph algorithms in Python and then use these algorithms to analyze two large real-world data sets. The main focus of these tasks is to understand interaction between the algorithms and the structure of the data sets being analyzed by these algorithms. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing intermediate size (300+ line) programs in Python and have a basic understanding of searching, sorting, and recursion. Students should also have a solid math background that includes algebra, pre-calculus and a familiarity with the math concepts covered in "Principles of Computing"....

최상위 리뷰

OT

Sep 29, 2018

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

MN

Mar 08, 2018

This is where computer science truly starts, without the excessive preliminary math that usually scares most people away. Great course!

필터링 기준:

Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1)의 52개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Yair B

Apr 30, 2016

The lectures will not get you near the understanding you'll need to complete the assignments. though the resources will.

The application is great, and hard so you'll actually have to understand the material.

You have been warned, this course is very different to the other courses in the specialization!

교육 기관: Rita I G

Feb 07, 2019

Good course!!

교육 기관: Rudy H

Mar 06, 2019

Prof. Luay is an excellent instructor, his approach is very well thought of and his explanation on the subject is very constructive and clear which is vital to the understanding of such subject. I am learning a ton and very thankful to all that involved.

교육 기관: Gerardo G

Mar 09, 2019

Great course, please offer an oline program to obtain an Rice university grade in science computer.

교육 기관: Max B

Mar 21, 2019

Oh man, I hade so much fun in this course! The lectures and material is very good, and everything is wrapped up in much fun projects and applications where you will learn a lot. I especially enjoyed the more mathematical approach in AT compared to PoC and IIPP, and also the general class structure! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Jayadev H

Aug 22, 2018

lectures are a bit on the slow side... not straight to the point and a bit repetative..

bfs we have already done in this spezialization.

but homework/project/applications are excellent!

makes up for the rest!

Thank you!

교육 기관: 熊华东

Aug 21, 2018

Very great course.At first i under estimate this course, but through this course i became stuggling in project and assignment. The depth and breadth of the course is wonderful.Maybe sometimes got stucked, but finally always found It's worthwhile spending hours on this course. This course drove me thinking and thinking. It should take some time to review. Sometimes i don't know how i finished

교육 기관: Artur P

Sep 21, 2018

Some parts was hard and some not because of my own experience, in general very good course and only hard problems forces us to think.

교육 기관: Olga T

Sep 29, 2018

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

교육 기관: Vern K

Jul 26, 2018

Course and assignments were very well thought out and informative.

교육 기관: Y A

Oct 11, 2017

This is Wonderful and simpler explained course that is detailed with 'learner's requirement'.

교육 기관: Márton A N

Mar 08, 2018

This is where computer science truly starts, without the excessive preliminary math that usually scares most people away. Great course!

교육 기관: Andrew F

Mar 05, 2018

Another fantastic course from the team at Rice - thank you!

교육 기관: Martin W

Feb 19, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Edwin R

Nov 12, 2017

The course content is well structured and the instructors' explanation is clear and concise!

교육 기관: Gundala S R

Jun 24, 2016

One of the best course offered by coursera, helps you to develop very strong basics if new,.

교육 기관: Isuru

Oct 12, 2016

A course I enjoy very much!

교육 기관: Julian O

Mar 21, 2018

Another excellent course in the specialization from Rice. Really interesting algorithms that were fun, and non-trivial, to implement. The plotting and comparison exercises are helpful for gaining insight.

교육 기관: Ze C

Feb 27, 2017

Application assignment is a must-do for students taking this course. The second computer network application is very a rewarding one for me to finish with gains on concepts of graph as well as programming stretch with my hands dirty.

교육 기관: Michael B R

Dec 08, 2017

Another great course in this specialization!

교육 기관: Michal J

Jul 16, 2017

Good for it lovers

교육 기관: Rachel K

Aug 19, 2017

The project-based course structure works really well for the material. This was a great course!

교육 기관: Todd R

Aug 29, 2016

It takes some serious dedication to understand and apply the material if math and computation are foreign to you, like they were for me. But if you apply that dedication, the material is accessible and the feeling of accomplishment is tremendous. Great class/teaching.

교육 기관: Zou S

Oct 16, 2017

Very impressive and interesting. Graph theory is really elegant representation of the computer network.

교육 기관: Nathaniel B

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course!