Chevron Left
Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1)(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
346개의 평가
69개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Experienced Computer Scientists analyze and solve computational problems at a level of abstraction that is beyond that of any particular programming language. This two-part course builds on the principles that you learned in our Principles of Computing course and is designed to train students in the mathematical concepts and process of "Algorithmic Thinking", allowing them to build simpler, more efficient solutions to real-world computational problems. In part 1 of this course, we will study the notion of algorithmic efficiency and consider its application to several problems from graph theory. As the central part of the course, students will implement several important graph algorithms in Python and then use these algorithms to analyze two large real-world data sets. The main focus of these tasks is to understand interaction between the algorithms and the structure of the data sets being analyzed by these algorithms. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing intermediate size (300+ line) programs in Python and have a basic understanding of searching, sorting, and recursion. Students should also have a solid math background that includes algebra, pre-calculus and a familiarity with the math concepts covered in "Principles of Computing"....

최상위 리뷰

OT

2018년 9월 28일

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

MR

2019년 9월 16일

The class is very useful, I already see the improvement in the codes that I write. And the assignments are very well-designed and truly helpful.

필터링 기준:

Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1)의 68개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Andrey S

2016년 10월 13일

Too much bla, bla, bla. Very slowly, very boring.

교육 기관: Tudor B

2021년 4월 4일

Enjoyed every piece of it. While it assumes you are familiar with programming in Python for which it is recommended to take their "Principles of Computing" both Part 1 and 2 prior, plus knowing some high-school math, it teaches you to develop efficient algorithms that solves particular problems. You will be able to reason about Algorithmic efficiency as well.

교육 기관: Justin M

2020년 2월 18일

Very challenging course, but I did enjoy the content quite a lot. The programming assignments were well-structured and built upon one another to the point that the final graph resilience project took me an entire weekend to complete, but greatly expanded my understanding of both python data structures and how to represent graphs using them.

교육 기관: Ze C

2017년 2월 27일

Application assignment is a must-do for students taking this course. The second computer network application is very a rewarding one for me to finish with gains on concepts of graph as well as programming stretch with my hands dirty.

교육 기관: Jayadev H

2018년 8월 22일

lectures are a bit on the slow side... not straight to the point and a bit repetative..

bfs we have already done in this spezialization.

but homework/project/applications are excellent!

makes up for the rest!

Thank you!

교육 기관: Tom F

2020년 9월 5일

Significantly more difficult than the preceding courses in the specialization, but the projects are fantastic!

교육 기관: Prashanth K

2020년 10월 23일

A great course with wonderful explanations from the tutors. Looking forward to do more courses with this team

교육 기관: Zou S

2017년 10월 16일

Very impressive and interesting. Graph theory is really elegant representation of the computer network.

교육 기관: Rachel K

2017년 8월 19일

The project-based course structure works really well for the material. This was a great course!

교육 기관: Y A

2017년 10월 11일

This is Wonderful and simpler explained course that is detailed with 'learner's requirement'.

교육 기관: Edwin R

2017년 11월 12일

The course content is well structured and the instructors' explanation is clear and concise!

교육 기관: Gundala S R

2016년 6월 24일

One of the best course offered by coursera, helps you to develop very strong basics if new,.

교육 기관: TOVAR E P S

2020년 6월 15일

The explanation of the videos is incredible, it helps you improve, your analytical skills

교육 기관: emmanouil k

2016년 7월 10일

optimization and fragmentation..algos arithmos olokliroma..fractal resilience..

교육 기관: Jaehwi C

2017년 12월 11일

The best course to study computer science and algorithm for beginner!

교육 기관: Michael B R

2017년 12월 7일

Another great course in this specialization!

교육 기관: B. U R

2022년 6월 26일

A must do course for learning Algorithm

교육 기관: Albert C G

2017년 12월 2일

Great Class - Truly makes you think

교육 기관: Isuru

2016년 10월 12일

A course I enjoy very much!

교육 기관: Jeffrey C

2019년 11월 21일

Very challenging course

교육 기관: Siwei L

2017년 12월 23일

Very helpful course!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 7월 16일

Good for it lovers

교육 기관: Nathaniel B

2017년 10월 9일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Guanyu B

2020년 10월 24일

Great course!

교육 기관: Arthur-Lance

2017년 8월 15일

thanks a lot