Chevron Left
Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1)(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1) 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
291개의 평가
59개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Experienced Computer Scientists analyze and solve computational problems at a level of abstraction that is beyond that of any particular programming language. This two-part course builds on the principles that you learned in our Principles of Computing course and is designed to train students in the mathematical concepts and process of "Algorithmic Thinking", allowing them to build simpler, more efficient solutions to real-world computational problems. In part 1 of this course, we will study the notion of algorithmic efficiency and consider its application to several problems from graph theory. As the central part of the course, students will implement several important graph algorithms in Python and then use these algorithms to analyze two large real-world data sets. The main focus of these tasks is to understand interaction between the algorithms and the structure of the data sets being analyzed by these algorithms. Recommended Background - Students should be comfortable writing intermediate size (300+ line) programs in Python and have a basic understanding of searching, sorting, and recursion. Students should also have a solid math background that includes algebra, pre-calculus and a familiarity with the math concepts covered in "Principles of Computing"....

최상위 리뷰

OT

Sep 29, 2018

very educational. I've learnt not only about graph theory but also how to use matplotlib and timeit libraries. The assignments were quite challengeable but rewarding.

MR

Sep 17, 2019

The class is very useful, I already see the improvement in the codes that I write. And the assignments are very well-designed and truly helpful.

필터링 기준:

Algorithmic Thinking (Part 1)의 58개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Edwin R

Nov 12, 2017

The course content is well structured and the instructors' explanation is clear and concise!

교육 기관: Gundala S R

Jun 24, 2016

One of the best course offered by coursera, helps you to develop very strong basics if new,.

교육 기관: emmanouil k

Jul 10, 2016

optimization and fragmentation..algos arithmos olokliroma..fractal resilience..

교육 기관: Aaron M

Mar 22, 2018

A step up in difficulty from the previous modules in this specialisation.

교육 기관: Jaehwi C

Dec 11, 2017

The best course to study computer science and algorithm for beginner!

교육 기관: Vern K

Jul 26, 2018

Course and assignments were very well thought out and informative.

교육 기관: Andrew F

Mar 05, 2018

Another fantastic course from the team at Rice - thank you!

교육 기관: Michael B R

Dec 08, 2017

Another great course in this specialization!

교육 기관: Albert C G

Dec 02, 2017

Great Class - Truly makes you think

교육 기관: Isuru

Oct 12, 2016

A course I enjoy very much!

교육 기관: Jeffrey C

Nov 21, 2019

Very challenging course

교육 기관: Siwei L

Dec 23, 2017

Very helpful course!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jul 16, 2017

Good for it lovers

교육 기관: Nathaniel B

Oct 09, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Adam C

Jul 09, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Rita I G

Feb 07, 2019

Good course!!

교육 기관: Arthur-Lance

Aug 15, 2017

thanks a lot

교육 기관: Martin W

Feb 19, 2017

great course

교육 기관: Deepthi V J

Oct 06, 2019

good one

교육 기관: Alexandrov D

Jul 24, 2017

Thanks )

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

Nov 11, 2017

Superb

교육 기관: DHARANIKOTA J B

May 07, 2020

gud

교육 기관: Eul S S

Aug 23, 2019

E

교육 기관: Cameron B

May 03, 2016

I found the material of this course to be very enlightening, it's not too difficult if you have the appropriate background. However, it will take a decent amount of time to fully complete. As part of the specialization, all of the skills I've learned were consolidated and put to an interesting use with this class.

교육 기관: Karun

Sep 23, 2016

The applications were too time consuming. Please consider adding a tool that makes graphing easier. The course itself was very good and engaging and without us knowing it, would teach core fundamentals of computing through the coding exercises.