Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,145개의 평가
560개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 541개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Fedor T

Nov 20, 2017

Very clear presentation.

교육 기관: Manoj B

Jun 12, 2017

Great course for revision of the concepts! Great lecturer and the quiz questions are superb!

교육 기관: Muhammad S A

Apr 19, 2018

Great Algorithm analysis overview. Concepts are simply explained. Although If you are absolute beginner I recommend you to read the basics term used in statistics.

교육 기관: Cesar F C M

Mar 23, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Om P

Jan 11, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Yufan Z

Sep 27, 2017

The course is good and full of useful knowledge.

교육 기관: Rajat G

Jan 14, 2018

Amazing course!

The course content is very good. It covers several important algorithms related to Divide and Conquer approach. The teacher is very good and the assignments and quiz also challenges you and make sure that you have viewed the lectures thoroughly.

Thanks :)

교육 기관: Jorge B

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

교육 기관: Limber

Oct 31, 2017

A really helpful course that help me to dive deep into the algorithms world. The prof is really nice. I thought the book he has wrote is really benefit for my study. I have over 5 years coding experience but it is still hard for me to get that. Some algorithms assignments are really interesting. It's time worthy.

교육 기관: Ryan S

Jun 11, 2017

Gives great intro to algo design

교육 기관: hemanth a

Mar 30, 2017

Well designed and good to refresh the basics on many top algorithms

교육 기관: Mayank B

May 31, 2017

Its Awesome course i learned a lot from it

Thanks

교육 기관: Shuxiao C

Feb 16, 2018

Quite a solid introduction to algorithm.

교육 기관: Sai R

Nov 19, 2016

This course has some great quiz questions. I'd recommend it to people just for them.

교육 기관: Keerthana S

Jun 22, 2018

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

교육 기관: Putcha L N R

Jun 15, 2018

Amazing course! Best for getting a good mathematical grip of the topic!

교육 기관: GongPing

Jun 11, 2017

These lectures are incredibly mind-blowing, full of insights for algorithm designs and valuable suggestions. This course is really a great enjoyment to follow, because the lectures & quiz & programming assignments are so well arranged! Wish I had took this lectures earlier. Thank you very much Prof Tim Roughgardern for providing the world with such an excellence on-line course!

교육 기관: David H

Dec 04, 2016

Exceptional materials and teacher.

교육 기관: Rui C

Oct 22, 2017

Really good course on divide and conquer algorithm design approaches. It's a good introduction to the subject of algorithms. The book written from the course and on sale on amazon is a really good support to the videos. It is a clean up transcript with further additions to the material covered and it's well worth the buying.

교육 기관: Diwakar K

Sep 11, 2017

Best course to horn your programming skills.

교육 기관: Ketan L

May 28, 2018

Great Course to begin with.

교육 기관: Gaurav K

Dec 13, 2016

Sir Tim Roughgarden teaches very straight forward and easy .I like the course.

교육 기관: Rishabh K

Dec 03, 2017

It was fun to undergo this course

교육 기관: Yanan L

Apr 03, 2018

Very good course on analysis of algorithms. The design side can be a little weak though.

교육 기관: Bing A

Jun 05, 2018

Awesome!