Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,258개의 평가
802개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 782개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Michal F

2018년 8월 13일

Well-balanced course in terms of difficulty, theory level and practicality. Final exam could have been more difficult.

교육 기관: Arju A

2020년 5월 30일

English got a bit tough for non-native speaker sometimes, but it required brainstorming and that's why a good course.

교육 기관: BHOGIREDDY R

2019년 8월 5일

Best Course for Programmers. But this course needs some programming prerequisites to understand the concepts clearly.

교육 기관: Liu X

2018년 3월 2일

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Daniel R

2019년 8월 16일

Although some concepts were a bit too hard to chew, this is a great start for someone who's new to computer science.

교육 기관: Pritam B

2017년 10월 13일

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

교육 기관: Janis S

2020년 9월 25일

excellent content. Learned a lot! Proofs can be a bit dull at times. But that probably simply lies in their nature.

교육 기관: Aakash K

2020년 8월 6일

This was an amazing course and it allowed me to learn complex algorithms and introduced me to algorithmic thinking

교육 기관: Alan R M

2018년 6월 8일

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

교육 기관: Garret N

2020년 10월 14일

Very intellectually stimulating. The problems were thought-provoking and assessed understanding very effectively.

교육 기관: Garrett M

2018년 5월 10일

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

교육 기관: Balaji R

2020년 3월 21일

What an amazing and insightful course. the min algorithm totally blew my mind randomized algo are simply elegant

교육 기관: Alberto C

2017년 12월 10일

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

교육 기관: Shinjan T

2019년 9월 11일

Awesome course. Learnt a lot about the theory behind a randomized algorithm. Karger's min cut was a revelation.

교육 기관: Shawn W M

2019년 4월 29일

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

교육 기관: Keerthana S

2018년 6월 22일

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

교육 기관: Jorge B

2017년 10월 14일

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

교육 기관: Jiacheng J

2017년 8월 4일

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

교육 기관: Pedro G

2020년 7월 1일

Some of the homeworks were difficult, but implementing the algorithms is the best way to really learn them.

교육 기관: yiyefang

2017년 6월 8일

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

교육 기관: Constantin M

2017년 6월 3일

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

교육 기관: Aliaksei P

2017년 5월 16일

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

교육 기관: Subhashis M

2017년 1월 9일

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!

교육 기관: Andrey M

2020년 6월 29일

Thank you Tom. This is a great course. I got a real vision of the algorithms and started to understand it.

교육 기관: Joseph R

2018년 4월 5일

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.