Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,142개의 평가
559개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 540개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Arka M

Jul 23, 2018

Great Course. :D Thank you for letting me a part of this community

교육 기관: Jayesh K S

Jul 24, 2018

great course....detailed one

교육 기관: Pawel K S

Apr 05, 2018

Professor Roughgarden makes complex algorithm topics easy to understand. He gives a thorough foundation for each topic, and concisely explains proofs. This course has given me a robust framework for algorithmic analysis.

교육 기관: Apostolos S

Nov 06, 2016

Great course with interesting assignments.

교육 기관: Pritam B

Oct 13, 2017

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

교육 기관: Bhaskar V

Sep 11, 2017

Great refresher and good starting point for Algorithm Specialization

교육 기관: jinesh p

May 08, 2017

It was really nice learning experience.

교육 기관: Manol D

Feb 06, 2017

Liked the style and intensity of the course!

교육 기관: Bingen E

Jul 15, 2017

Very interesting, useful and well explained.

교육 기관: Sophie Z

Jun 26, 2017

This course not only taught me some basic concepts of algorithm but also taught me how to analyse the underneath disciplines as well as how to manipulate them. The analysis using probability seems complicated at first, however, the instructor managed to illustrate it in an easy way. I especially love the assignments, they are very enlightening. The test cases in the forum is also of great help in my debugging process.

교육 기관: Ramazan U

Sep 18, 2017

Great course! Beginners should be ready to put in some serious effort though.

교육 기관: Anton K

Feb 11, 2018

This is by far the best course I've ever seen on coursera. I actually had a major in discrete mathematics and algorithms at college, so I had though I only needed to refresh. But I was actually able to learn quite a lot new things and realized that some of the concepts I've had wrong all this time!

교육 기관: Mohammad N

Nov 20, 2016

This is a great course for who doesn't have a computer science background!

교육 기관: Rambabu Y

Dec 31, 2016

Very Useful

교육 기관: Rishabh S

Jun 19, 2017

Nice course teaches best parts of algorithmic analysis.

교육 기관: Yogesh P

Jan 09, 2017

A must for wannable computer geek.

교육 기관: liping l

May 10, 2017

great course. Learn a lot from it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Gaurav J B

Feb 06, 2018

This is really helpful and worth course for deep learning of Algorithms.

교육 기관: Yifan W

Oct 24, 2016

It's an amazing courses aiming to high-level and fast-pace algorithmic thinker.

교육 기관: Di W

Dec 03, 2017

Great Course and nice assignement

교육 기관: Shashikant P

Jan 04, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken!

교육 기관: Shivam

Dec 26, 2016

Challenging but Insightful. Definitely worth it.

교육 기관: Rebecca D

Mar 30, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a great deal, and particularly enjoyed the programming assignments. Looking forward to starting course 2.

교육 기관: Sergey K

Sep 10, 2017

Awesome!!!!

교육 기관: Fedor P

Apr 19, 2018

Very useful and very impressive. Thank you!