Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,195개의 평가
568개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 551개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: 毛毛

Apr 12, 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

교육 기관: Ciro A M P

Mar 12, 2019

Great course. It was challenging at times, specially the quizzes and some programming tasks. The final exam was not as hard because there was enough practice in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Laxman P

Mar 14, 2019

Great course.! Loved It.!

교육 기관: Fengshi N

Mar 18, 2019

Enjoyable first algorithm class to a fresh starter.

교육 기관: Tian Q

Jan 06, 2019

Very well explained course content and good quiz and programming assignments. The course focuses on thinking through the algorithm instead of a specific implementation.

교육 기관: Jon S

Dec 05, 2018

Great problems, level is perfect for formalizing Do-It-Yourself programming knowledge

교육 기관: Kiran P

Dec 05, 2018

Very helpful course!

교육 기관: Troy D

Dec 07, 2018

Good Introduction with Intuitive Explanation

교육 기관: 李亘杰

Jan 21, 2019

Very Good,I will recommend the course to my friends~

교육 기관: Nathaniel M

Mar 10, 2019

Not easy, but very good

교육 기관: Neeraj T

Mar 10, 2019

I found this course really challenging

교육 기관: Murad T

Feb 14, 2019

great lectures, helps to develop algorithmic thinking

교육 기관: Nikola G

Jul 15, 2018

Really strong introduction to algorithms!

교육 기관: Abhishek C

Jul 10, 2018

quite good course

교육 기관: Chi M

Jul 11, 2018

The lectures gave me very good direction to study algorithms. Thanks!

교육 기관: Yiming Z

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course! Just feel excited and motivated to learn algorithms! Now I am determined to be a computer science major in college.

교육 기관: rohan k

Sep 25, 2018

Quiet good paced! Enjoyed the course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Simeon M

Aug 25, 2018

Very good and very engaging course, strongly recommended!

교육 기관: Michal F

Aug 13, 2018

Well-balanced course in terms of difficulty, theory level and practicality. Final exam could have been more difficult.

교육 기관: Sonali P

Aug 10, 2018

An awesome course for learning algorithms in Divide and Conquer Strategy. The lecturer's teaching and lecture content both are world class. The assignments too were worth challenging and confidence boasting. Nice one in case someone needs to grasp at deeper level, the algorithm design and analysis.

교육 기관: Nabarun D

Aug 27, 2018

Great course! Cool Instructor!

교육 기관: Piyush M

Aug 28, 2018

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

교육 기관: Niko G

Aug 16, 2018

As an Electrical Engineer, until completing this course, I felt a little uncomfortable talking with computer scientists about algorithms, although I have been programming for about 20 years. Now I feel comfortable discussing algorithms. Really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Srivatsan K I

Aug 31, 2018

good organised modules to learn algorithm

교육 기관: 黃正豪

Aug 31, 2018

Quizzes and assignments could be challenging but it worth it.