Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,215개의 평가
572개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 554개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: 习炎喆

Dec 14, 2018

Really helpful as a start of algorithm learning. And it is good to require only one kind of language.

교육 기관: Dhruva M

Jan 14, 2019

great course for begineers

교육 기관: Zilu T

Dec 28, 2018

Excellent course, a very good overview of fundamental concepts.

교육 기관: Saurav M

Mar 21, 2019

Nice structured course layout. Thanks coursera

교육 기관: satyo i

Mar 21, 2019

Great content and clarification + challenging task

교육 기관: Parshwanath D

Jul 30, 2018

I'm not a Computer Science student and yet I found these lectures easy to follow. The programming exercises were a good mental exercise. Wonderful course!

교육 기관: Jason H

Jul 29, 2018

This is the place to start upgrading your programming skills to the next level. If you have some prior programming experience solving problems with data, but have never rigorously looked at the efficiency of your algorithm and wondered "Can this be better?" this course is designed for you. You'll learn to think and talk like a software engineer and not just a computer programmer. The course has some very practical problems to solve, which will give you a sense of empowerment to tackle big data sets with ease.

교육 기관: Ashish D S

Aug 01, 2018

Excellent course on Algorithms. I have done few UCSD algorithm courses before (I equally liked them as well), this course is more focused on Mathematical part. Programming assignments are probably simpler as compared to UCSD course but quiz are hard and requires considerable knowledge of probability and combinatorics. Better to do this course after some basic course on discrete mathematics.

교육 기관: Peshotan I

Aug 08, 2018

Very good course. Teaches the basics of algorithms very well. Lectures are great but I mostly studied from textbook (you can find it on amazon for $10).

교육 기관: Вакарев Д С

Aug 08, 2018

Awesomeness!

교육 기관: Ayush S

Jul 18, 2018

Thanks coursera for giving the best course !!!

교육 기관: Sonali P

Aug 10, 2018

An awesome course for learning algorithms in Divide and Conquer Strategy. The lecturer's teaching and lecture content both are world class. The assignments too were worth challenging and confidence boasting. Nice one in case someone needs to grasp at deeper level, the algorithm design and analysis.

교육 기관: Michal F

Aug 13, 2018

Well-balanced course in terms of difficulty, theory level and practicality. Final exam could have been more difficult.

교육 기관: Sanjaya P

Jul 19, 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

교육 기관: Matt L

Jul 20, 2018

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Gabriel R d P S

Jul 21, 2018

This course is amazing!!!

교육 기관: Arka M

Jul 23, 2018

Great Course. :D Thank you for letting me a part of this community

교육 기관: Atul S A

Aug 22, 2018

Dear Prof Tim Roughgarden

I have been watching your lecture videos while taking my meals. When I do this for other courses, either I have to take out a piece of paper and scribble things to understand or they turn out to be so boring (for me) that I have to change. This course of yours was pitched at the perfect level. This is not to say the material was easy. There were so many wonderful ideas that you almost playfully conveyed with essentially zero effort required on the part of the learner. It often happens that people that understand things very well are also unable to express them to lesser mortals. You are an exception.

I must admit that I simply audited the course so I can't make any comments about the exercises.

I look forward to learning more from you. Thank you for taking the time for putting all this together. Hope you're enjoying/enjoyed your sabbatical.

Atul

교육 기관: Simeon M

Aug 25, 2018

Very good and very engaging course, strongly recommended!

교육 기관: Piyush M

Aug 28, 2018

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

교육 기관: Jonathon P

Oct 09, 2018

I am a professional software engineer and I've made it through week 3 of this course so far. The lectures are well done, easy to follow, and it feels like a 1-on-1 tutoring session with one of the world's top professors.

I already feel like I have grown as an engineer after implementing merge sort to find array inversions (among other exercises and assignments). I can't wait to see what's next!

교육 기관: JackYanghc

Oct 12, 2018

it ‘s a challenge course ,but give me a useful theory to learn other divide and conquer algorithm

교육 기관: Nicolas T

Oct 20, 2018

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

교육 기관: Armando J B F

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent, in-depth course. The use of randomness was indeed 'illuminating'.

교육 기관: DHEERAJ S

Oct 20, 2018

it's a very good start for someone beginner in this.