Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,139개의 평가
558개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 540개 리뷰 중 526~540

교육 기관: Joern K

Aug 09, 2018

Seems a bit dated, videos are reused from older courses and sometimes don't fit well together anymore. Content is great and lots of fun to work through.

교육 기관: Mike L

May 09, 2017

The professor is very good. However, pictures and graphics mean a thousand words. These lectures rely too much on words. It makes it how to visualize the concepts. Hope to see more pictures. Animation will be the best.

교육 기관: Riqiang W

Jan 17, 2018

This is not very beginner-friendly course, and what made it worse is that all the videos are out of sync (I don't know why this problem has not been addressed for 5 years), and the instructor's speaking manner is not easy to follow for a foreigner. Also a lot of the subtitles are just wrong. Otherwise a great course, if you keep on it you can learn a lot.

교육 기관: Alex P

Nov 08, 2016

It would be nice to see more examples especially were we have too many formulas. I still confused with probability.

Also hadwritting isnt really helping. I am most of the time decoding scripts. In addition he is reading the formula at one moment and in around 3-4 seconds it appears on the screen. So I kind of listening him while trying to read what is happening on the screen. horrible experience.

교육 기관: 伊洛

Dec 23, 2017

I do believe that feedbacks are very important during the learning section. Without feedbacks I would not understand whether I am doing ok or not. The Quiz and Homework would not handout the answer key and explanation after I have done. How am I suppose to be successful with the class if I don't understand which part I should strengthen.

교육 기관: Gangadharan V

Jun 04, 2017

Good course

교육 기관: Peter C

Feb 12, 2017

I was glad to get exposure to famous algorithms through this class, but I don't feel like I really developed an intuition for reasoning about their runtime. The class was challenging, but mostly for the wrong reasons. I spent more time and energy pouring over the answers to tricky quizzes and having to implement algorithms exactly as described in the lecture notes rather than really truly learning. It also took me much longer than the 4-8 hours per week advertised to complete each week.

교육 기관: Kamil K

Oct 05, 2017

Not practical enough, too academical approach for me.

교육 기관: asem a

Oct 10, 2019

the course is great at the level of information , but has some issues:

1 - The sound of videos and instructor is not good.

2 - Some times the lectures were boring and not entertaining at all .

3 - you have to do an extra extra extra work to understand the related materials due to bad illustration during the course .

4 - if your math background is not ok or outdated don't rely on the course materials or the instructor illustration because they are not good

교육 기관: Farrukh M

Jan 01, 2019

Very basic. Only good for people without CS degree.

교육 기관: Ian P

Jun 27, 2018

He's a personable instructor, but I think there are too few examples, the course is too devoid of interesting history, and the language and assignments can be unnecessarily obtuse. I'll happily work through a challenging course, but it feels like a waste of time if most of your effort is spent translating.

교육 기관: Ahmad K

Dec 20, 2017

The content is good and the instructor is good. On the other hand the fact that you cannot submit assignments or problem sets without purchasing the course is quite annoying. On all other courses which I have done without purchasing, you were able to do the full course which includes the problem sets etc.

교육 기관: Erin H

Jun 19, 2018

As a teacher, I cannot understand why you would teach concepts by essentially writing out slides that you could have easily typed out before hand. If you are doing some interactive screen casting, utilize it by actually drawing out concepts and examples. Slides and drawings complement each other, don't just use one mode of teaching. I've never had a Computer Science instructor do this and it made it the videos almost useless. When I completed the quizzes and programming assignments, I relied heavily on internet research on concepts.

교육 기관: Zengjia Y

Nov 02, 2019

Too theoretical, a bit too far apart from industry.

교육 기관: abusaleh i

Mar 14, 2019

Just mere waste of time and money. Only suitable for Stanford student