Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,136개의 평가
557개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 540개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Piyush M

Aug 28, 2018

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

교육 기관: Jonathon P

Oct 09, 2018

I am a professional software engineer and I've made it through week 3 of this course so far. The lectures are well done, easy to follow, and it feels like a 1-on-1 tutoring session with one of the world's top professors.

I already feel like I have grown as an engineer after implementing merge sort to find array inversions (among other exercises and assignments). I can't wait to see what's next!

교육 기관: JackYanghc

Oct 12, 2018

it ‘s a challenge course ,but give me a useful theory to learn other divide and conquer algorithm

교육 기관: Nicolas T

Oct 20, 2018

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

교육 기관: Armando J B F

Oct 19, 2018

Excellent, in-depth course. The use of randomness was indeed 'illuminating'.

교육 기관: DHEERAJ S

Oct 20, 2018

it's a very good start for someone beginner in this.

교육 기관: Sushruth

Aug 19, 2018

Awesome course.

교육 기관: YX L

Aug 19, 2018

Very helpful, informative course. The way professor explain the concept is quite straightforward and easy to understand. there are also plenty of exercises to make sure you understand all the details in algorithm.

교육 기관: Steve J

Sep 20, 2018

I found this course to be an ideal mix of abstract theory and practical application. Professor Roughgarden is quite adept at presenting in depth analyses of algorithms in a way that does not shy away from formal mathematics but also does not require a degree in mathematics to understand. For me, whose prior math coursework was mainly focused on areas of math not as prevalent in computer science as other in disciplines (e.g. calculus vs. discrete math), Professor Roughgarden's approach is ideal and opened up the door to a much deeper understanding of algorithms than I've acquired on my own over a multi-decade career in programming.

Highly recommend this course for anyone who, like me, has a lot of experience with programming, but no formal training on algorithms.

교육 기관: rohan k

Sep 25, 2018

Quiet good paced! Enjoyed the course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Yiquan L

Oct 08, 2018

According to completed assignment, I think I get a lot.

교육 기관: Ivan L

Oct 23, 2018

it is really great and so so simple as title sounds

교육 기관: Aditya S

Oct 25, 2018

awesome

교육 기관: Nikhil N P

Oct 27, 2018

loved one

교육 기관: Babak M S

Oct 31, 2018

Great course and great instructor.

교육 기관: Niko G

Aug 16, 2018

As an Electrical Engineer, until completing this course, I felt a little uncomfortable talking with computer scientists about algorithms, although I have been programming for about 20 years. Now I feel comfortable discussing algorithms. Really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Jayesh K S

Jul 24, 2018

great course....detailed one

교육 기관: srivatsan i

Aug 31, 2018

good organised modules to learn algorithm

교육 기관: 黃正豪

Aug 31, 2018

Quizzes and assignments could be challenging but it worth it.

교육 기관: Nikola G

Jul 15, 2018

Really strong introduction to algorithms!

교육 기관: kwadwo a

Jul 17, 2018

Challenging and enlightening

교육 기관: Yiming Z

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course! Just feel excited and motivated to learn algorithms! Now I am determined to be a computer science major in college.

교육 기관: Chi M

Jul 11, 2018

The lectures gave me very good direction to study algorithms. Thanks!

교육 기관: Abhishek C

Jul 10, 2018

quite good course

교육 기관: Sriram V

Mar 06, 2018

Outstanding course. Thoroughly enjoyed it!