Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,139개의 평가
558개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 540개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Fedor T

Nov 20, 2017

Very clear presentation.

교육 기관: Manoj B

Jun 12, 2017

Great course for revision of the concepts! Great lecturer and the quiz questions are superb!

교육 기관: Muhammad S A

Apr 19, 2018

Great Algorithm analysis overview. Concepts are simply explained. Although If you are absolute beginner I recommend you to read the basics term used in statistics.

교육 기관: Cesar F C M

Mar 23, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Om P

Jan 11, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Mafruha C

Nov 12, 2017

This cource is a path of my passion to enjoy the intelligent thought and being

교육 기관: Nan W

Jun 18, 2018

Nice introduction

교육 기관: Marcin G

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: BARUN K M

Jun 20, 2017

All the core concepts covered in depth and with practical implementation in quiz. i learned not only the core concepts but also how to frame it in real world problems using java programming language.Thank you :)

교육 기관: Garrett M

May 10, 2018

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

교육 기관: Anton K

Feb 11, 2018

This is by far the best course I've ever seen on coursera. I actually had a major in discrete mathematics and algorithms at college, so I had though I only needed to refresh. But I was actually able to learn quite a lot new things and realized that some of the concepts I've had wrong all this time!

교육 기관: Mohammad N

Nov 20, 2016

This is a great course for who doesn't have a computer science background!

교육 기관: Jorge B

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

교육 기관: Ryan S

Jun 11, 2017

Gives great intro to algo design

교육 기관: Mayank B

May 31, 2017

Its Awesome course i learned a lot from it

Thanks

교육 기관: 李紹弘

Jul 05, 2017

Very helpful and express clearly.

교육 기관: Keerthana S

Jun 22, 2018

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

교육 기관: Putcha L N R

Jun 15, 2018

Amazing course! Best for getting a good mathematical grip of the topic!

교육 기관: GongPing

Jun 11, 2017

These lectures are incredibly mind-blowing, full of insights for algorithm designs and valuable suggestions. This course is really a great enjoyment to follow, because the lectures & quiz & programming assignments are so well arranged! Wish I had took this lectures earlier. Thank you very much Prof Tim Roughgardern for providing the world with such an excellence on-line course!

교육 기관: David H

Dec 04, 2016

Exceptional materials and teacher.

교육 기관: Ketan L

May 28, 2018

Great Course to begin with.

교육 기관: Gaurav K

Dec 13, 2016

Sir Tim Roughgarden teaches very straight forward and easy .I like the course.

교육 기관: Rishabh K

Dec 03, 2017

It was fun to undergo this course

교육 기관: Shuxiao C

Feb 16, 2018

Quite a solid introduction to algorithm.

교육 기관: Sai R

Nov 19, 2016

This course has some great quiz questions. I'd recommend it to people just for them.