Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,831개의 평가
700개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

May 27, 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 682개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Pierre C

Feb 21, 2020

The teacher (Tim Roughgarden) is simply excellent!

There's not only basic problems which is very cool and interesting, plus the lecture is interactive and challenging through the different quiz.

I Highly recommend this course,

Thanks for sharing.

교육 기관: Abhinav D

May 23, 2020

MR. tim is a brilliant tutor and his way of presenting is unmatchable.i didn't had any kind off troublesome during this whole course.overall i learned so many concepts from this course.thanks tim sir and coursera for this truly appreciated!!

교육 기관: Gonzalo G A E

Mar 13, 2020

An interesting and challenging course.

Good for learning the basics of algorithms for someone with a good background and mathematics (including proofs) background.

The prof is fun and light to listen to... hence the videos are not tedious.

교육 기관: Arvind U

Mar 09, 2017

it is very important to learn algorithms as it is truly said it is heart of computer programming .. I am very happy and thanks for offering such a course to coursera and have just started hope will learn something so that it will help !!!!

교육 기관: Ankur S

May 19, 2020

This course is very good to increase your logical programming. Problem solving skills improved.Great explanation of concept of probability.Instructors are very good.Thank you cousera to provide such a knowledgeable course of algorithms.

교육 기관: Alfaz A

Aug 13, 2019

This is a brilliant course on algorithms, shines light on seemingly basic concepts in a very detailed and practical manner.

The programming assignments are fairly challenging, one must have some programming experience to code them up.

교육 기관: amosnier

Jan 29, 2019

I do programming for a living, but I am going though this specialization to refresh my memory and competence in algorithms, as a base for other more advanced courses. Following Tim's lectures is very stimulating. I enjoyed it a lot!

교육 기관: amit

Apr 24, 2019

The tutorials were very detailed. The tests required me to revisit the videos again n and again. If We can have some practice questions which are similar and help us practice concepts many times would help us retain the knowledge.

교육 기관: Shuvam S

Jun 28, 2019

I really like the course content and the way professor teaches. Programming assignments are really good as they just don't ask you to code up an algorithm but asks in depth questions like number of comparisons made in each step.

교육 기관: Abhinaya N

Dec 13, 2018

Pretty amazing course. The book "Algorithms Illuminated" by Dr. Tim Roughgarden makes you greedy to learn more about algorithms. Some of the analogies he presented to explain the concepts were hilarious and makes it a fun read.

교육 기관: Shubham d

Nov 20, 2019

It was incredulous experience for me. From this course I get to know the level of problems to solve.

obviously, this would not happen without Coursera's scholarship program. Thanks a lot coursera for this marvelous experience.

교육 기관: 熊之遥

Apr 09, 2017

Professor Roughgarden managed to explain all the algorithom ideas in a clear and simple way, and give us a very intuitive understanding of these methods. He did give me confidence in this field, even I am not majoring in CS.

교육 기관: Pawel K S

Apr 05, 2018

Professor Roughgarden makes complex algorithm topics easy to understand. He gives a thorough foundation for each topic, and concisely explains proofs. This course has given me a robust framework for algorithmic analysis.

교육 기관: Güneş A

Mar 18, 2020

I think the instructor is teaching very well. The supporting book is very useful to catch up the course content, and the problems and computational work is quite satisfactory to throughly understand the course material.

교육 기관: Vinayak G B

May 27, 2018

Teaching is excellent . But assignments could have been more challenging with more number of questions and also a bit more tougher ones. Like , if the theory questions were transformed into programming assignments ....

교육 기관: Prakhar K

Mar 23, 2020

The Course Offered has been Amazing! I really Learnt a lot from this Course and though I now know about Algorithms. I'll be coming back for references in the Future! Many things in the Video cannot be match elsewhere.

교육 기관: Fabien T

Jun 02, 2017

Outstanding! I've learned a lot during the past 5 weeks spent on the videos, quizzes and assignments. Thanks a lot to Tim Roughgarden for putting together this excellent course and to the Coursera team for hosting it.

교육 기관: Abdul S

Jun 28, 2018

this course helped me a lot and overcomes my lack and confusions in algorithms. The best course for those who want the best way to know more about algorithms and want to implement in programming techniques. loved it.

교육 기관: Sayan P

Feb 18, 2020

The course was awesome! The professor teaches in a way that he explains how to make the mathematics of the algorithm from scratch and enforces the mind of a learner to code the mathematics. One of the best courses.

교육 기관: Christopher J V

Jul 01, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and felt that everything was laid out understandably. I would have enjoyed some more programming problems, but felt that the ones given were useful in helping to enhance understanding.

교육 기관: YX L

Aug 19, 2018

Very helpful, informative course. The way professor explain the concept is quite straightforward and easy to understand. there are also plenty of exercises to make sure you understand all the details in algorithm.

교육 기관: Adam F

Feb 27, 2017

The course was pretty good. Definitely worth the money, and better than I expected from an online course. I thought it was a little heavy with probability proofs, but that's probably because I struggle with stats.

교육 기관: M S K V

May 22, 2020

The course is amazing. The quality of the content is just mesmerizing. and a small tip for the guys who are considering to take this course "Please learn Discrrete Probability and Graphs in Discrete Mathematics".

교육 기관: Ganna S

Jun 16, 2019

This is an enjoyable course. Love the lecturer! He's extremely charismatic with very good sense of humor, gives information clearly, explains everything well. And all the knowledge from the course are precious.

교육 기관: BARUN K M

Jun 20, 2017

All the core concepts covered in depth and with practical implementation in quiz. i learned not only the core concepts but also how to frame it in real world problems using java programming language.Thank you :)