Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,193개의 평가
567개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 551개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Sai R

Nov 19, 2016

This course has some great quiz questions. I'd recommend it to people just for them.

교육 기관: Apostolos S

Nov 06, 2016

Great course with interesting assignments.

교육 기관: Pritam B

Oct 13, 2017

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

교육 기관: Bhaskar V

Sep 11, 2017

Great refresher and good starting point for Algorithm Specialization

교육 기관: jinesh p

May 08, 2017

It was really nice learning experience.

교육 기관: Manol D

Feb 06, 2017

Liked the style and intensity of the course!

교육 기관: Venu V

Jan 18, 2017

It's an amazing introduction to algorithms. I enjoyed listening to the lectures. All the algorithms were explained in detail.

교육 기관: Qinghua Z

Sep 01, 2017

Great Course. Now I get some idea of the spirit of Algorithms, that is "Can we do better?"

교육 기관: Yufan Z

Sep 27, 2017

The course is good and full of useful knowledge.

교육 기관: Yogesh P

Jan 09, 2017

A must for wannable computer geek.

교육 기관: liping l

May 10, 2017

great course. Learn a lot from it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ismael S M S

Jan 08, 2017

The ideas from this course are fun.

교육 기관: Nicole

May 03, 2017

Great mental workout. Well-explained, but the coding challenges and bonus questions are challenging enough to allow for a lot of growth even for more advanced students.

교육 기관: 缄诺

Mar 25, 2017

This course has relatively few instructions about homework. I believe more test cases would be better.(Though able to be found in forum.) Besides, lecture is really awesome. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: hemanth a

Mar 30, 2017

Well designed and good to refresh the basics on many top algorithms

교육 기관: Eric L

Nov 13, 2016

Professor Roughgarden makes algorithms cool. With his passion for the topic you can't help but get excited about it too. I feel like I got a deep understanding of the topics covered versus just learning a recipe to sort an array. Looking forward to more.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!

교육 기관: Yohan S

Jan 04, 2018

This was perfect introductory class for me to begin my learning on algorithm. As the instructor said at the introduction, many of the algorithms were fun and challenging and the explanation of the instructor was great. Although the fact which the Programming Assignments do not check the actual code but the final output was the only downside of this class, everything else is great for checking one's understanding of the course.

교육 기관: Sheng-Qi S

Aug 28, 2017

Awesome!

Thinking as a computer scientist

교육 기관: Gaurav J B

Feb 06, 2018

This is really helpful and worth course for deep learning of Algorithms.

교육 기관: Shashikant P

Jan 04, 2018

One of the best courses I have taken!

교육 기관: Shivam

Dec 26, 2016

Challenging but Insightful. Definitely worth it.

교육 기관: Subodh C

Sep 03, 2017

Very useful and well presented information.

교육 기관: Lakshya

Jan 20, 2017

Very good course !

교육 기관: Alberto C

Dec 10, 2017

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.