Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,726개의 평가
915개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 899개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Matt L

2018년 7월 19일

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Thomas L

2021년 1월 25일

I thought this was an excellent overview of the basics of sorting and recursion algorithms and taught at a rigorous level appropriate for college students.

교육 기관: John C

2020년 1월 12일

I loved it. It's challenging. Definitely requires some thought outside of what he videos cover for some of the quiz questions, but still totally doable.

교육 기관: Parshwanath D

2018년 7월 29일

I'm not a Computer Science student and yet I found these lectures easy to follow. The programming exercises were a good mental exercise. Wonderful course!

교육 기관: Jayana G

2021년 8월 8일

The best algo course i've ever taken.Tim sir explains important points in a smooth way. Highly recommond this course to each and every CS and SE student.

교육 기관: Abhishek V

2017년 1월 3일

Very good review of divide and conquer algorithms, however, I only recommend for those who are willing to put in the hard work as I found it challenging.

교육 기관: Mohamed B

2021년 11월 3일

The lecture strikes a very good balance between academic rigor and ease of explanation; overall the material was comprehensible and very well presented.

교육 기관: Peshotan I

2018년 8월 7일

Very good course. Teaches the basics of algorithms very well. Lectures are great but I mostly studied from textbook (you can find it on amazon for $10).

교육 기관: Mayur P

2020년 6월 3일

Can we do better?

Yes.

Search for best optimised way using Divide and Conquer..

Thanks to Tim (instructor) for creating such a great interactive program.

교육 기관: CSE-B-136 S k

2021년 6월 3일

I am very lucky to take this course. I learned many new and interesting things from respected sir. In last, I like to thank him from core of my heart.

교육 기관: andrew

2019년 6월 18일

Very well done and presented material! In depth and gives you a deeper understanding of the material (if you pay close attention in lectures that is)!

교육 기관: Minsub L

2019년 4월 6일

Very good lecture to improve algorithm skills and basics for those who had not ever take class of algorithms. Thank you for your teaching, professor.

교육 기관: Becci D

2017년 3월 30일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a great deal, and particularly enjoyed the programming assignments. Looking forward to starting course 2.

교육 기관: John W

2017년 7월 7일

Really enjoyed watching the lectures and Prof Roughgarden's explanations. He did a good job diving just deep enough into the math without losing me.

교육 기관: Kuruppu A L O K A

2021년 6월 6일

Very informative and challenging course. The instructor explained everything in very detailed and precise manner. Finally it is a great course.!

교육 기관: Liam Y

2017년 7월 30일

The course is challenging but rewarding. If you take diligent notes and make sure you rewatch videos as needed it yields a great deal of knowledge.

교육 기관: Rush G

2021년 1월 6일

Remember that the course is based and more focused on the analysis part rather than the actual implementation of the algorithm part. Tim is genius

교육 기관: Mohd S A

2021년 1월 27일

Hi,

Great professor, deep dives into key theorems, which bolsters confidence in the subject. Even complex theorem is taught in a friendly manner.

교육 기관: Max L I

2017년 8월 12일

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

교육 기관: Yaz

2018년 1월 5일

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

교육 기관: Péricles L M

2020년 6월 28일

I had an amazing experience and a good review to main topics on Algorithms theory and I learned some nice new algorithms like Karger Algorthm.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

2017년 9월 14일

Excellent course. Professor Roughgarden did a splendid job of explaining the most intricate details in a way understood by even weak students.

교육 기관: NoneLand

2018년 3월 17일

This course is about following topics: large integers multiplication, merge sort, quick sort, master method and Karger's min-cut algorithms.

교육 기관: Ian E

2017년 4월 10일

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

교육 기관: Piyush M

2018년 8월 27일

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.