Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,629개의 평가
901개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 885개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Kuruppu A L O K A

2021년 6월 6일

Very informative and challenging course. The instructor explained everything in very detailed and precise manner. Finally it is a great course.!

교육 기관: Liam Y

2017년 7월 30일

The course is challenging but rewarding. If you take diligent notes and make sure you rewatch videos as needed it yields a great deal of knowledge.

교육 기관: Rush G

2021년 1월 6일

Remember that the course is based and more focused on the analysis part rather than the actual implementation of the algorithm part. Tim is genius

교육 기관: Mohd S A

2021년 1월 27일

Hi,

Great professor, deep dives into key theorems, which bolsters confidence in the subject. Even complex theorem is taught in a friendly manner.

교육 기관: Max L I

2017년 8월 12일

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

교육 기관: Yaz

2018년 1월 5일

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

교육 기관: Péricles L M

2020년 6월 28일

I had an amazing experience and a good review to main topics on Algorithms theory and I learned some nice new algorithms like Karger Algorthm.

교육 기관: Himanshu G

2017년 9월 14일

Excellent course. Professor Roughgarden did a splendid job of explaining the most intricate details in a way understood by even weak students.

교육 기관: NoneLand

2018년 3월 17일

This course is about following topics: large integers multiplication, merge sort, quick sort, master method and Karger's min-cut algorithms.

교육 기관: Ian E

2017년 4월 10일

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

교육 기관: Piyush M

2018년 8월 27일

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

교육 기관: shehab a s

2021년 3월 28일

this very fantastic course, the one thing in this course make it the best is explaining the topic in way why this work this way not another

교육 기관: Vishal H

2021년 1월 24일

Amazing course! Helps tremendously in solving coding questions during interview. Learn the concepts from here and do LeetCode for practice.

교육 기관: Caique D S C

2019년 4월 17일

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

교육 기관: Nicolas T

2018년 10월 20일

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

교육 기관: Johnathan F

2018년 1월 14일

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Hanyu C

2017년 10월 1일

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

교육 기관: Genyu Z

2019년 1월 12일

This course helps me a lot. The teacher is very good. I'll learn his next course right away. I believe I can improve my knowledge here.

교육 기관: Yiming Z

2018년 7월 17일

A very good course! Just feel excited and motivated to learn algorithms! Now I am determined to be a computer science major in college.

교육 기관: Jose N

2016년 11월 6일

it was awsome!! one of the best courses and materials regarding algorithms i have taken!

thanks a lot!

totally worth my time and money =)

교육 기관: Derek A S

2020년 2월 11일

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the programming assignments as well as the rigorous mathematical analysis provided in lectures.

교육 기관: Kirill S

2021년 2월 28일

One of the best courses I've ever studied. Very clear explanation, no "strange" or "unexplained" math. Provides a lot to think about!

교육 기관: Can K

2020년 7월 29일

Excellent course. The instructor thoroughly motivated the concepts and taught the subject in a way that was insightful and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Antonio S

2019년 12월 1일

Very well done and clear even for people without a computer science background. Strongly suggested to anyone interested in algorithms

교육 기관: Saurabh M

2017년 8월 15일

Well explanatory lectures with challenging programming assignments with a benefit to code in any language. Over all a great course !