Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,798개의 평가
935개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 919개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Pritam B

2017년 10월 13일

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

교육 기관: Janis S

2020년 9월 25일

excellent content. Learned a lot! Proofs can be a bit dull at times. But that probably simply lies in their nature.

교육 기관: Aakash K

2020년 8월 6일

This was an amazing course and it allowed me to learn complex algorithms and introduced me to algorithmic thinking

교육 기관: Alan R M

2018년 6월 8일

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

교육 기관: Raghusrinivasan J

2021년 2월 17일

Great course to learn about different algorithm design paradigms and dig into the world of randomized algorithms.

교육 기관: Garret N

2020년 10월 14일

Very intellectually stimulating. The problems were thought-provoking and assessed understanding very effectively.

교육 기관: Garrett M

2018년 5월 10일

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

교육 기관: Balaji R

2020년 3월 22일

What an amazing and insightful course. the min algorithm totally blew my mind randomized algo are simply elegant

교육 기관: Alberto C

2017년 12월 10일

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

교육 기관: Shinjan T

2019년 9월 11일

Awesome course. Learnt a lot about the theory behind a randomized algorithm. Karger's min cut was a revelation.

교육 기관: Shawn W M

2019년 4월 29일

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

교육 기관: placido d b

2022년 2월 26일

Great, this course is not simply a course on how algorithms are made but the essence of each one is explained.

교육 기관: L H

2021년 2월 17일

Fascinating course! This may be an unpopular opinion, but I loved the mathematical analysis of the algorithms.

교육 기관: Keerthana S

2018년 6월 22일

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

교육 기관: Влад А

2021년 10월 12일

Универской математики хватает для понимания (Матанализ незамысловатый + теорвер базовый). Мне понравился курс

교육 기관: Jorge B

2017년 10월 14일

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

교육 기관: Jiacheng J

2017년 8월 4일

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

교육 기관: Pedro G

2020년 7월 1일

Some of the homeworks were difficult, but implementing the algorithms is the best way to really learn them.

교육 기관: yiyefang

2017년 6월 8일

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

교육 기관: Constantin M

2017년 6월 3일

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

교육 기관: Aliaksei P

2017년 5월 16일

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

교육 기관: Subhashis M

2017년 1월 9일

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!

교육 기관: Vaibhav

2021년 8월 28일

Very nice introduction to recursion and elegant explanation of the mathematics behind complexity analysis!

교육 기관: BingyueBei

2021년 5월 12일

Brilliant explanation over the course materials! Now I feel more confident doing mock interview questions!

교육 기관: Andrey M

2020년 6월 29일

Thank you Tom. This is a great course. I got a real vision of the algorithms and started to understand it.