Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,806개의 평가
935개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 919개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Stefan T I

2016년 12월 25일

This course offers one of the best introductions to reasoning about algorithms in a mathematical way. However, it is not just theory, it also gives you practical advise and forces you to polish up your programming skills as well by implementing some of the most useful and popular algorithms for sorting and similar applications in whatever language you wish.

교육 기관: Md A R

2018년 4월 8일

The course is awesome. But the video quality could be improved specially those with echos. It would help concentrating. I have completed algorithm as a undergraduate course and this course is to revisit those area where I had some minor weakness. And this course really helped me building an strong understanding on those points. Overall experience is good.

교육 기관: Stefanos L

2017년 10월 31일

Very well structured. The lecturer/resources/customizable speed etc are excelllent. I only found the programming assignments too difficult (especially the 4th one) and I had to revert (more than I wanted) to internet sources to do them (or it, especially the 4th one). In contrast, the quizzes were too easy. Perhaps personal taste. Excellent work overall.

교육 기관: Haitham S

2020년 6월 17일

The course is very well designed. It is programming language agnostic and this allows you to focus on the actual content and learn the way to approach algorithms. Also, the approach the professor takes makes the material more approachable for people coming from different backgrounds! Thanks to Coursera, Stanford University and Professor Tim Roughgarden!

교육 기관: Pruthvi K

2022년 5월 7일

T​he best course I have seen for Data structure and algorithms. The course focuses on the algorithm, math and is language agnostic. Hands down the best series fro DSA if you want to learn all the basic algorithms and understand the technique well. The way the professore paces this course is amazing as well, not wasting time on unecessary topics.

교육 기관: Abhisek G

2022년 4월 20일

It is an amazing course to get started with algorithm and it's analysis. We get to learn mathematical and logical models behind algorithms and implement it in real world use using any programming language of our choice. We however do need to have certain amount of programming expertise to be able to learn from this course to the fullest degree.

교육 기관: Eric R

2021년 3월 3일

This is the 3rd algorithms course I've taken and easily my favorite so far. Professor Roughgarden does an excellent job explaining the concepts behind the algorithm without getting lost in the technical details. I'd suggest taking the supplemental lectures if you want a deeper understanding of the material, but they aren't necessary.

교육 기관: Vishwas D

2020년 10월 8일

First, I would like to thanks a team of Stanford for allowing and approving my financial aid for this course. While waiting for the approval I visited the videos and I completed this course in a day. I sincerely thank the team Stanford for arranging such a wisdomic platform for learning the best tools from the Stanford experts.

교육 기관: Feiyu L

2018년 4월 23일

Now I truly understand how to think of algorithm in terms with Recursion applying Divide and Conquer, and how to use Master method to prove an algorithm's complexity. Even though it is more rigorous then what is required for a software interview or engineering project, having the exposure of theory is better than not having it.

교육 기관: Aditya k

2018년 6월 19일

This is an amazing course focusing on some of the important fundamentals required to design the right algorithm to a problem statement. Prof. Tim Roughgarden does a fantastic job in explaining the concepts and catching the attention of the students, while not making the course boring. Thanks Courseera for hosting this course.

교육 기관: Sivaramakrishnan S

2020년 3월 25일

I came here from the stanford Lagunita course with the same material. It's an understatement to say that I had quite a FUN time. Wonderfully laid out course structure and sometimes a bit lightweight (rightly so) course material. Highly recommend for people with non-CS background. Great (evergreen) intro course to Algorithms!

교육 기관: Rui C

2017년 10월 22일

Really good course on divide and conquer algorithm design approaches. It's a good introduction to the subject of algorithms. The book written from the course and on sale on amazon is a really good support to the videos. It is a clean up transcript with further additions to the material covered and it's well worth the buying.

교육 기관: Sangeet M D

2017년 5월 31일

I always had my doubt on whether to choose which course on Algorithm in coursera, The Princeton one or the Stanford one. Though I can weight one above the other, but the flow is which the Stanford one proceed is the best for any lower Intermediate level student to wants to learn the upper fundamentals of Algorithm Analysis.

교육 기관: Dustin Z

2019년 9월 23일

A very good course. More challenging than the machine learning courses I have taken because there is more math and the programming assignments are less directed, but that was a plus as I grew more in my critical thinking and programming skills because I needed to solve the problems on my own. Very happy with this course.

교육 기관: Hagen T

2018년 2월 22일

This is an excellent course on algorithms, that has given me a deeper understanding of the subject.

I am a theoretical physicist using this course as preparation for coding interviews, and the speed, amount of rigor and optional material (the optional theory problems in particular) feel perfect for my learning effort.

교육 기관: Md. F K

2019년 9월 27일

At first, the course may look too fast-paced, but after one or two videos, ample explanations would disabuse oneself of that idea. Highly resourceful lectures, challenging quizzes, and optional problems make this course quite an elegant one. One of my favorite courses. Looking forward to completing the specialization.

교육 기관: Zhao J

2017년 12월 28일

It's just great! The professor is humorous and fantastic! I really love this course, and it had helped me get started in algorithms and data structures. After finishing this course, I have read some part (part I to part IV) of the CLRS book and learned even more! Believe me, this is a good course and worth your time.

교육 기관: Limber

2017년 10월 31일

A really helpful course that help me to dive deep into the algorithms world. The prof is really nice. I thought the book he has wrote is really benefit for my study. I have over 5 years coding experience but it is still hard for me to get that. Some algorithms assignments are really interesting. It's time worthy.

교육 기관: Masashi M

2016년 11월 14일

I was very amazed with his really good lectures. Especially proving each algorithm's correctness and performance was very interesting and stimulated my curiosity. I also need to note that optional videos for probability helped me a lot to understand this course. I would like to recommend my friends definitely.

교육 기관: Damian C

2018년 2월 2일

Amazing course, just loved it. First there's the ingenuity of the topics covered. Second, Tim makes an awesome job in delivering those lectures. Very clear, and straight to the point. Aside from learning, I enjoyed this a lot. Many thanks to Coursera and its team for making this available, keep the good work :)!

교육 기관: Li-Pu C

2020년 3월 24일

the professor talks about the algorithm of the introduction to the algorithm and overall it is very good because it is very uncommon that people can deliver hard knowledge in a easy way. I would recommend all the foreigners to take this course as their first course on Coursera if you're new to computer science.

교육 기관: Kaan A

2019년 9월 7일

It was great course from Tim Roughgarden. I like his style and explanations. I enjoyed while doing programming assignments and quizzes and final exams. They were designed well. Difficulty is just right for an online course I guess, not more than courses in universities but more than most of the online courses.

교육 기관: Paras J

2020년 4월 4일

The best content and teaching methodology one can find for algorithms. Even the topics that are considered tough were explained in a very smooth and succinct manner. I loved the optional reading material and assignments! Some of the problems were really challenging and fun to solve. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Edgar R H P

2018년 11월 26일

El curso es realmente agradable y permite obtener conocimientos para la optimización de algoritmos, altamente recomendado para aquellos que ya tienen una base ya formada. Parecería apropiado adaptar un curso similar para profesionales capacitados en otras carreras pero con interés en los algoritmos.

교육 기관: Ali İ E

2022년 1월 27일

I strongly recommend this course. You can learn a lot from this course. Here are some tips to get the most out of it:

1) Implement each algorithm, that professor talks about, using your favorite programming language.

2) Study each topic using the suggested book (i.e. Algorithms Illuminated (Part 1)).