Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,665개의 평가
903개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 887개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: abusaleh i

2019년 3월 14일

Just mere waste of time and money. Only suitable for Stanford student

교육 기관: Jonathan M

2020년 4월 24일

This is a very informative course that provides a rigorous introduction to algorithms. Probably one of the better MOOCs I have taken so far in terms of what I learned. The videos do a great job of not just presenting the concepts but also explaining the mathematical reason behind the approaches presented.

교육 기관: HAONAN L

2020년 4월 18일

it is really practical and give you the concept of what could make your program more efficient. Theorems have been explained in a very fundamental way that is easy to understand even for foreign students. Thanks!

교육 기관: Dung N T

2020년 5월 27일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

교육 기관: Ivan

2017년 9월 1일

Amazing course. I learned a lot about algorithms, the implementation of algorithms, time complexity. I also learned a lot about being systematic and purposeful about including any line of code.

교육 기관: Nikolaos E

2016년 11월 7일

Personally, I would recommend this course to anyone who really wants to learn how things work in that sort of algorithms. I found the assignments a little difficult, but also extremely helpful.

교육 기관: Ferdinando I

2020년 4월 24일

I think the course is really good. Enough mathematics to make things more rigorous, but not too much that it is hard to follow (for a MOOC). The questions make you think about the material.

교육 기관: Akshath M

2020년 4월 23일

Made notes, watched optional videos, re-watched the content till I understood and aced the tests! :)

It's fairly challenging but also do-able if you put your mind to it

교육 기관: QJJ

2020년 4월 25일

Should really work hard to pass... But anyway, I appreciate the changes that the teacher brings to me. Really really a nice lesson the join!

교육 기관: Deeksha S

2020년 4월 28일

Little bit tough but if you learn this honestly then you will gain much knowledge.

교육 기관: Shikhir G

2020년 4월 22일

Brilliant course with proper explanations. Totally worth your time.

교육 기관: Sankalp D

2020년 5월 1일

very truthful and everything thoroughly explained

교육 기관: Jakub K

2020년 4월 29일

Very hard. Unique knowledge and skills.

교육 기관: Vaibhav K

2020년 4월 25일

bets for analyzing the algorithm

교육 기관: Lucas P F

2021년 5월 12일

Hard, as expected, yet challenging and with a good teacher, made me feel like a student again. Sometimes the background in statistics and probability played against me. It should be recommended to have some background on those subjects before starting the course

교육 기관: Parsa N

2020년 4월 29일

Interesting course and huge amount of knowledge

교육 기관: Anguzu V J

2020년 4월 30일

i loved it so much

교육 기관: Cole C

2021년 1월 14일

For someone not coming from a math background, this course was really difficult. I'm already a software engineer but wanted to bolster my CS background, but there is almost no real-world application or real-world knowledge in this course. It's almost 80% pointless mathematical proofs. Instead of learning when to apply a certain type of algorithm tool, you have some professor using big words and doing math proofs the whole time. Huge waste of time in my opinion as almost none of that stuff is used in real software engineering.

교육 기관: Farrukh M

2019년 1월 1일

Very basic. Only good for people without CS degree.

교육 기관: Moushumi P

2021년 5월 25일

This course should be named VERY HIGH-LEVEL overview of algorithms. I could get a much deeper understanding by googling the terms like merge sort, bubble sort, etc., and reading blogs than from the videos of this course. The logic is not explained clearly at all, most parts are skipped that too in a condescending way as if 'that's basic if you don't even know that, God help you.' I had only about a week to prepare for my interview and I have wasted half my day in this course. I do not recommend it to anyone. I recommend Princeton's course on the same (no certificate on that one though but HUGELY better understanding) over this one. A great teacher is not the one who's super knowledgeable and is able to flash his understanding at you (while teaching you nothing) a great teacher is the one who takes you to the same level of understanding as his own by being your guide. If at all, this course may be helpful to those who already are familiar with Algorithms but are rusty and need a refresher.

교육 기관: Ivan Y J

2020년 7월 26일

As an auditing student it is extremely difficult to access course content ahead of time. I have finished my week 1 contents but cannot go forward to week 2.

교육 기관: Alireza K

2021년 2월 3일

Note-taking was not possible.

The speaker speaks so fast.

The instructor does not explain simply, rather closer to being unnecessarily complicated.

교육 기관: Ashutosh P

2021년 3월 19일

Poor teaching methodology of instructor!!!

교육 기관: Tony A Z

2021년 1월 29일

not engaging enough!

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 1일

time waste