Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,661개의 평가
903개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 887개 리뷰 중 876~887

교육 기관: Yash R

2020년 4월 23일

The course goes too fast and it skips the basics.

교육 기관: Nishtha

2020년 6월 20일

i want to unenroll in this course. how to do so

교육 기관: Mubin A

2020년 3월 2일

concepts explanation need to improve

교육 기관: XiangRui L

2020년 12월 21일

The visualization was limited.

교육 기관: Gangadharan V

2017년 6월 4일

Good course

교육 기관: Ian P

2018년 6월 27일

He's a personable instructor, but I think there are too few examples, the course is too devoid of interesting history, and the language and assignments can be unnecessarily obtuse. I'll happily work through a challenging course, but it feels like a waste of time if most of your effort is spent translating.

교육 기관: Ahmad K

2017년 12월 20일

The content is good and the instructor is good. On the other hand the fact that you cannot submit assignments or problem sets without purchasing the course is quite annoying. On all other courses which I have done without purchasing, you were able to do the full course which includes the problem sets etc.

교육 기관: Abdulmalek A

2021년 9월 7일

Too theory focused. The instructor focuses too much on maths and not enough on the practicality of algorithms. Even the programming assignments are too basic and uninteresting.

Although I did learn a lot about divide and conquer algorithm analysis and randomized algorithms.

교육 기관: Joseph A

2021년 8월 10일

The concepts were not well explained. I had to read other materials and watch some YouTube videos to understand most of them.

교육 기관: Amir A

2020년 6월 15일

it can be better if the professor tried to learn more algorithm instead of focus deeply on them

교육 기관: Zengjia Y

2019년 11월 2일

Too theoretical, a bit too far apart from industry.

교육 기관: Shivam P

2020년 8월 13일

Only for geniuses