Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,627개의 평가
901개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 883개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Molderez

2020년 8월 6일

Quite interesting and the right level of challenge in my case. The explanations are very clear and to the fact. The exercises that let you implement the algorithms completely on your own improve your autonomy in programming.

교육 기관: Shubham D

2019년 11월 20일

It was incredulous experience for me. From this course I get to know the level of problems to solve.

obviously, this would not happen without Coursera's scholarship program. Thanks a lot coursera for this marvelous experience.

교육 기관: 熊之遥

2017년 4월 9일

Professor Roughgarden managed to explain all the algorithom ideas in a clear and simple way, and give us a very intuitive understanding of these methods. He did give me confidence in this field, even I am not majoring in CS.

교육 기관: Pawel K S

2018년 4월 4일

Professor Roughgarden makes complex algorithm topics easy to understand. He gives a thorough foundation for each topic, and concisely explains proofs. This course has given me a robust framework for algorithmic analysis.

교육 기관: Güneş A

2020년 3월 18일

I think the instructor is teaching very well. The supporting book is very useful to catch up the course content, and the problems and computational work is quite satisfactory to throughly understand the course material.

교육 기관: Vinayak G B

2018년 5월 27일

Teaching is excellent . But assignments could have been more challenging with more number of questions and also a bit more tougher ones. Like , if the theory questions were transformed into programming assignments ....

교육 기관: Tighe B

2020년 12월 12일

This course is well structured and concise. Interesting applications of theory are discussed, along with logical explanations. The course is definitely suited to an intermediate audience, and moves with a steady pace.

교육 기관: Prakhar K

2020년 10월 5일

The Course Offered has been Amazing! I really Learnt a lot from this Course and though I now know about Algorithms. I'll be coming back for references in the Future! Many things in the Video cannot be match elsewhere.

교육 기관: Fabien T

2017년 6월 2일

Outstanding! I've learned a lot during the past 5 weeks spent on the videos, quizzes and assignments. Thanks a lot to Tim Roughgarden for putting together this excellent course and to the Coursera team for hosting it.

교육 기관: Abdul S

2018년 6월 28일

this course helped me a lot and overcomes my lack and confusions in algorithms. The best course for those who want the best way to know more about algorithms and want to implement in programming techniques. loved it.

교육 기관: Sayan P

2020년 2월 18일

The course was awesome! The professor teaches in a way that he explains how to make the mathematics of the algorithm from scratch and enforces the mind of a learner to code the mathematics. One of the best courses.

교육 기관: Christopher J V

2017년 7월 1일

I really enjoyed this course and felt that everything was laid out understandably. I would have enjoyed some more programming problems, but felt that the ones given were useful in helping to enhance understanding.

교육 기관: Yx L

2018년 8월 19일

Very helpful, informative course. The way professor explain the concept is quite straightforward and easy to understand. there are also plenty of exercises to make sure you understand all the details in algorithm.

교육 기관: Adam F

2017년 2월 26일

The course was pretty good. Definitely worth the money, and better than I expected from an online course. I thought it was a little heavy with probability proofs, but that's probably because I struggle with stats.

교육 기관: Alex K

2020년 12월 27일

The only criticism I would give is that I feel the estimated time to complete each week is drastically understated. I put close to 15 hours of work into the final week (even though the estimation says 5-8 hours).

교육 기관: M S K V

2020년 5월 22일

The course is amazing. The quality of the content is just mesmerizing. and a small tip for the guys who are considering to take this course "Please learn Discrrete Probability and Graphs in Discrete Mathematics".

교육 기관: Anna S

2019년 6월 16일

This is an enjoyable course. Love the lecturer! He's extremely charismatic with very good sense of humor, gives information clearly, explains everything well. And all the knowledge from the course are precious.

교육 기관: Barunkumar M

2017년 6월 20일

All the core concepts covered in depth and with practical implementation in quiz. i learned not only the core concepts but also how to frame it in real world problems using java programming language.Thank you :)

교육 기관: YEH T P

2018년 1월 6일

Processor Tim is interesting, and the explanation of why the algorithm work is easy to understand. This course is suitable for who know how to program and want to solve problem more efficiently, more elegantly.

교육 기관: Pavlos C

2019년 1월 3일

Nice approach by Tim. First explains the problem, then the need to the math pops up and then the math naturally arise. Thus no need to memorize any formula, but should be able to derive anything just by logic.

교육 기관: navin m

2020년 11월 10일

Great Course!! I had always been a reluctant to jump into analysis of Algorithms. This course helped me get over that and become comfortable analyzing and understanding algorithms.

Thank You, Prof Roughgarden.

교육 기관: Srikar V

2019년 8월 10일

This is one of the best courses that I've done. This was my first time studying algorithms and the professor's explanations of concepts are amazing. The quizzes and programming assignments were very helpful.

교육 기관: Prateek P

2021년 4월 4일

It was appropriately challenging and interesting to learn at the same time. I will highly recommend this to anyone who has learnt a language and is just exploring what it means to be a computer scientist.

교육 기관: Euge R

2018년 4월 8일

Although some part of this course requires a refresh of discrete probability (that i was missing).. This course is really well done and challenging. Tim Roughgarden explains things in a crystal clear way.

교육 기관: THARANGINI S

2017년 7월 10일

Great Course. The delivery of lectures and emphasis on the core concepts were extraordinary. The assignments were challenging and reinforced the concepts taught. All in all a wonderful delivered course.