Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,576개의 평가
891개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 873개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Salvador N

2020년 3월 25일

I'm happy with this course because is a little challenging, not like other coursers where there are trivial answers and tests. I feel now much more confident with my fundamentals. Thank you Tim!

교육 기관: Mariano L A

2020년 6월 23일

I found the course's material quite challenging and mathematically rigorous. I really enjoyed the lectures and programming assignments. Now I'm starting with the second course of the series.

교육 기관: 缄诺

2017년 3월 24일

This course has relatively few instructions about homework. I believe more test cases would be better.(Though able to be found in forum.) Besides, lecture is really awesome. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Joseph B

2018년 6월 16일

Challenging and eye opening to algorithm design paradigms. As a code writer for data analysis in a scientific field, this course really motivated me to delve deeper in this rich field.

교육 기관: Tom D

2020년 5월 15일

This course was outstanding! Big thanks to Tim for explaining difficult concepts in a clear and concise fashion. I can't wait to get started on the next course in this specialization!

교육 기관: Muskan K

2019년 9월 15일

This course is awesome and a bit challenging. The special part is about the problem quizzes which is about the running time analyses of the algorithms. And the professor is superb :-)

교육 기관: GuangXue Z

2019년 5월 24일

Very useful and have enough content for self-studying. I'm really enjoy to solve the assignment for every week. And every videos are food for thought. Thanks for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Renduchintala H S V N S K

2021년 6월 15일

A Great course for someone who is a beginner and is really dedicated towards learning Algorithms! I loved the instructor's explanations for the proof of correctness of algorithms.

교육 기관: John H R

2020년 7월 23일

This was a super interesting and well-taught course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about and implementing the algorithms taught. I also enjoyed the abundance of extra material.

교육 기관: Sai L K

2020년 1월 17일

I would rate it very high because of the kind of assignments given and kind of questions asked is very very good. I would refer my friends for this kind of professional things.

교육 기관: Randy R

2018년 1월 28일

This was going to be a review of material for me, just a refresher. But instead I was exposed to a lot of new concepts and really feel like I got some good experience from it.

교육 기관: Jeje B

2017년 10월 14일

Great teacher and super interesting content! I definitively recommend this course for those wishing to refresh their memory on algo complexity and various sort of algorithms.

교육 기관: Subramanian A

2020년 7월 8일

This is a great course from Tim Roughgarden. I was able to learn the key topics of algorithms in 4-5 weeks with the nice theory presented with great lectures !! Thank you !!

교육 기관: Ciro A M P

2019년 3월 11일

Great course. It was challenging at times, specially the quizzes and some programming tasks. The final exam was not as hard because there was enough practice in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Rusu E

2020년 2월 27일

I'm very happy to have taken this course!

It gave me an insight into the mechanics behind algorithms such as QuickSort and made me understand how they work under the hood :)

교육 기관: Bridget L

2017년 7월 22일

The content is absolutely amazing and thought-provoking. Though I am still on the free trial I have to say that from what I have learnt I know the dollars will be worth it.

교육 기관: Lexie

2019년 9월 16일

The teacher is dedicated to illustrate every part of the algorithm and the analysis of it. I really enjoy it. I think now I have grasp the algorithm more comprehensively.!

교육 기관: Jephte E

2019년 12월 27일

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

교육 기관: Tian Q

2019년 1월 6일

Very well explained course content and good quiz and programming assignments. The course focuses on thinking through the algorithm instead of a specific implementation.

교육 기관: Jakob S

2019년 1월 1일

Great Course, highly recommended. Tim is doing really good explanations of everything, even if this math and programming was a bit much for me i got through the course.

교육 기관: Nicole

2017년 5월 3일

Great mental workout. Well-explained, but the coding challenges and bonus questions are challenging enough to allow for a lot of growth even for more advanced students.

교육 기관: Mohamed A H

2017년 4월 20일

It was an awesome and challenging course.And ,the lecturer Mr.Tim Roughgarden did introduced the gist that I need.So ,of course, I owe him a big thank.Thank you all.

교육 기관: Okhunjon K

2021년 6월 1일

The course is very good and interesting. There are many theories and ideas about real implementation on real projects. I am honored to be educated by Professor Tim.

교육 기관: Muhammad S A

2018년 4월 19일

Great Algorithm analysis overview. Concepts are simply explained. Although If you are absolute beginner I recommend you to read the basics term used in statistics.

교육 기관: Lin M K

2017년 10월 12일

Probably, the best course to start learning algorithms. It's not too easy, not too difficult. It's just challenging enough for those who want to learn algorithms.