Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,665개의 평가
903개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS
2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 887개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: THARANGINI S

2017년 7월 10일

Great Course. The delivery of lectures and emphasis on the core concepts were extraordinary. The assignments were challenging and reinforced the concepts taught. All in all a wonderful delivered course.

교육 기관: Sakshama G

2020년 7월 6일

I am a signal processing and communication student and I would say this course is not just for CSE students, it is for everyone who wants to write better codes/ better algorithms. It is a great course.

교육 기관: 谷心洋

2020년 1월 11일

It is a good course, but lack some explanation of materials, the teacher didn't explain clearly enough, so sometime you feel hard to understand the full picture, but still, It's a really nice course!

교육 기관: Salvador N

2020년 3월 25일

I'm happy with this course because is a little challenging, not like other coursers where there are trivial answers and tests. I feel now much more confident with my fundamentals. Thank you Tim!

교육 기관: Mariano L A

2020년 6월 23일

I found the course's material quite challenging and mathematically rigorous. I really enjoyed the lectures and programming assignments. Now I'm starting with the second course of the series.

교육 기관: 缄诺

2017년 3월 24일

This course has relatively few instructions about homework. I believe more test cases would be better.(Though able to be found in forum.) Besides, lecture is really awesome. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Joseph B

2018년 6월 16일

Challenging and eye opening to algorithm design paradigms. As a code writer for data analysis in a scientific field, this course really motivated me to delve deeper in this rich field.

교육 기관: Tom D

2020년 5월 15일

This course was outstanding! Big thanks to Tim for explaining difficult concepts in a clear and concise fashion. I can't wait to get started on the next course in this specialization!

교육 기관: Muskan K

2019년 9월 15일

This course is awesome and a bit challenging. The special part is about the problem quizzes which is about the running time analyses of the algorithms. And the professor is superb :-)

교육 기관: GuangXue Z

2019년 5월 24일

Very useful and have enough content for self-studying. I'm really enjoy to solve the assignment for every week. And every videos are food for thought. Thanks for this amazing course.

교육 기관: Renduchintala H S V N S K

2021년 6월 15일

A Great course for someone who is a beginner and is really dedicated towards learning Algorithms! I loved the instructor's explanations for the proof of correctness of algorithms.

교육 기관: John H R

2020년 7월 23일

This was a super interesting and well-taught course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about and implementing the algorithms taught. I also enjoyed the abundance of extra material.

교육 기관: Sai L K

2020년 1월 17일

I would rate it very high because of the kind of assignments given and kind of questions asked is very very good. I would refer my friends for this kind of professional things.

교육 기관: Randy R

2018년 1월 28일

This was going to be a review of material for me, just a refresher. But instead I was exposed to a lot of new concepts and really feel like I got some good experience from it.

교육 기관: Jeje B

2017년 10월 14일

Great teacher and super interesting content! I definitively recommend this course for those wishing to refresh their memory on algo complexity and various sort of algorithms.

교육 기관: Subramanian A

2020년 7월 8일

This is a great course from Tim Roughgarden. I was able to learn the key topics of algorithms in 4-5 weeks with the nice theory presented with great lectures !! Thank you !!

교육 기관: Ciro A M P

2019년 3월 11일

Great course. It was challenging at times, specially the quizzes and some programming tasks. The final exam was not as hard because there was enough practice in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Saksham

2021년 8월 3일

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES IN TERMS OF STANDARD AS WELL AS KNOWLEDGE .THE QUESTIONS AND QUIZES MAKE THIS COURSE INTERACTIVE AND HELP US TO STUDY WITH MORE ATTENTION AND VIGOR.

교육 기관: Rusu E

2020년 2월 27일

I'm very happy to have taken this course!

It gave me an insight into the mechanics behind algorithms such as QuickSort and made me understand how they work under the hood :)

교육 기관: Bridget L

2017년 7월 22일

The content is absolutely amazing and thought-provoking. Though I am still on the free trial I have to say that from what I have learnt I know the dollars will be worth it.

교육 기관: Yuqi L

2019년 9월 16일

The teacher is dedicated to illustrate every part of the algorithm and the analysis of it. I really enjoy it. I think now I have grasp the algorithm more comprehensively.!

교육 기관: Jephte E

2019년 12월 27일

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

교육 기관: Tian Q

2019년 1월 6일

Very well explained course content and good quiz and programming assignments. The course focuses on thinking through the algorithm instead of a specific implementation.

교육 기관: Jakob S

2019년 1월 1일

Great Course, highly recommended. Tim is doing really good explanations of everything, even if this math and programming was a bit much for me i got through the course.

교육 기관: Nicole

2017년 5월 3일

Great mental workout. Well-explained, but the coding challenges and bonus questions are challenging enough to allow for a lot of growth even for more advanced students.