Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,212개의 평가
571개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 553개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Vinayak G B

May 27, 2018

Teaching is excellent . But assignments could have been more challenging with more number of questions and also a bit more tougher ones. Like , if the theory questions were transformed into programming assignments ....

교육 기관: wileyzhao

Apr 22, 2018

j精彩的课程,重新更深入的了解了一些常见算法,特别是算法的证明与推导,很赞

교육 기관: Sukhdev S

Jul 31, 2017

The course was intense at times, specially the Randomized Contraction Algorithm. Conceptually, it was fine, but the implementations took some serious effort.

교육 기관: Mingzhe H

Sep 25, 2017

Very good.

교육 기관: Ian E

Apr 10, 2017

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

교육 기관: CarlosTsui

Jul 13, 2017

good!

교육 기관: DURGAM R K

Jan 12, 2018

Fabulous

교육 기관: Jay

Aug 06, 2017

Enriching course and its assignments

교육 기관: Jiacheng J

Aug 04, 2017

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

교육 기관: Christian C

Jan 03, 2018

Very interesting, good lectures, and balanced exercises

교육 기관: Mayank

Mar 26, 2018

Awesome of you study it.

교육 기관: 马凯丽

Mar 09, 2018

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Matt R C

Nov 09, 2017

Absolutely not what I expected. The instructor is excellent, you can tell his passion about what he is teaching and he presents it great. That being said, this course is way more difficult than what I expected, so be prepared to put in some time and effort to get the most out of it. The material definitely stuck, I'll never look at algorithms the same way again, that's for sure1

교육 기관: Farruh H

Apr 11, 2018

It was very nice experience I have taken from this course. It improved my algorithms skills

교육 기관: Ziyan H

Sep 02, 2017

excellent!

교육 기관: DEZHI Z

Sep 24, 2017

Excellent course!!

교육 기관: NISHANT K

Aug 13, 2017

A lot of new thing i have learn from this course

교육 기관: Nathan H

Jan 17, 2018

Challenging and insightful. Provides a great understanding of the math behind the code.

교육 기관: Bastin J

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent course with right momentum

교육 기관: Hanyu C

Oct 02, 2017

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

교육 기관: Stefanos L

Oct 31, 2017

Very well structured. The lecturer/resources/customizable speed etc are excelllent. I only found the programming assignments too difficult (especially the 4th one) and I had to revert (more than I wanted) to internet sources to do them (or it, especially the 4th one). In contrast, the quizzes were too easy. Perhaps personal taste. Excellent work overall.

교육 기관: Alan R M

Jun 08, 2018

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

교육 기관: Max L I

Aug 12, 2017

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

교육 기관: Jeje B

Oct 14, 2017

Great teacher and super interesting content! I definitively recommend this course for those wishing to refresh their memory on algo complexity and various sort of algorithms.

교육 기관: Xiaoxing Q

Feb 14, 2018

Excellent course!