Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,955개의 평가
725개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

May 27, 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 708개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: yiyefang

Jun 08, 2017

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

교육 기관: Constantin M

Jun 03, 2017

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

교육 기관: Aliaksei P

May 16, 2017

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

교육 기관: Subhashis M

Jan 09, 2017

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!

교육 기관: Andrey M

Jun 29, 2020

Thank you Tom. This is a great course. I got a real vision of the algorithms and started to understand it.

교육 기관: Joseph R

Apr 05, 2018

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.

교육 기관: Can C

Nov 26, 2019

Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher. Didn't think I'd learn so much in such a short space of time!

교육 기관: Abhilasha

Jul 04, 2017

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

교육 기관: Tushar

Jun 11, 2017

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

교육 기관: Rickard A

Jun 01, 2020

Genuinely enjoyed this! Would be nice to have a review of data structures included as optional as well.

교육 기관: Sanjaya P

Jul 19, 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

교육 기관: Dipen K

Jun 17, 2019

Course was well planed. It would be more better if more graded programming assignments were included.

교육 기관: 习炎喆

Dec 14, 2018

Really helpful as a start of algorithm learning. And it is good to require only one kind of language.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!

교육 기관: Tanyaradzwa G

Jun 17, 2020

Amazing course for understanding algorithms in depth and it has a low barrier to entry. Well taught!

교육 기관: 毛毛

Apr 12, 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

교육 기관: Sumukh P O

Jun 30, 2020

it was an amazing journey though short. it was worth each minute that you invested in this course

교육 기관: Haixu L

Apr 12, 2020

Great class, learned a lot.

On the other hand, I feel a formal reading material will help as well.

교육 기관: ahmed m g

May 26, 2019

I feel like I have a deep understanding of algorithms already just by the end of the second week.

교육 기관: JackYanghc

Oct 12, 2018

it ‘s a challenge course ,but give me a useful theory to learn other divide and conquer algorithm

교육 기관: Minyue D

May 14, 2017

Really love this course! Although the quiz might be a little hard but they are definitely doable!

교육 기관: Chenglei S

Aug 26, 2017

Very clear explanation. Contents covered are helpful for understanding time complexity analysis.

교육 기관: Wenlei Y

Jun 16, 2020

Great course! You will learn to think algorithmically as well as practice programming skills!

교육 기관: Luv S

Sep 14, 2017

Amazing course! Really hard, but it was worth seeing all that mental effort come to fruition.

교육 기관: Xiaoxuan

Jul 25, 2017

Great class! Very clear mathematical explanations and challenging (but rewarding) assignments