Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
4,864개의 평가

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

2018년 9월 13일

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

2020년 5월 26일

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 928개 리뷰 중 826~850

교육 기관: aditya s c

2019년 1월 25일

very good teaching of algorithms.however a little help for coding those would be appreciated.(in my case i am dealing with graphs for the first time).

교육 기관: wenqin s

2020년 5월 27일

Overall experience is well, the probability overview was fast, require deep understanding with probability and statistics in discrete model.

교육 기관: Diego F

2022년 5월 16일

El curso se me hizo incomprensible sin utilizar el textbook. Pero una vez empecé a leerlo mientras hacía el curso, se me hizo más sencillo.

교육 기관: Sergey Y

2019년 3월 24일

Content is great. But handwriting is hard to understand clearly for non-native english speakers. I expected good quality of presentations.

교육 기관: VIBIN V

2018년 7월 28일

excellent course

slightly fast paced and optional exercises are challenging . one should solve those as well to get in depth practice.

교육 기관: Saumya S

2020년 4월 2일

Teaching is absolutely perfect. (A grade). But the content in this sub-division of the specialization is very much theoretical.

교육 기관: Soroush B

2020년 2월 19일

Course content is satisfyingly rigorous. However, the lack of community support and interaction heavily affects the experience.

교육 기관: Mohammed S M A

2018년 9월 17일

Very nice course, but some parts are not clear because the instructor talks really fast and goes over some parts very quickly.

교육 기관: Edson A S

2020년 5월 9일

Great course.

Tim Roughgarden is an incredible teacher.

You'll learn more using Tim's books on the subject, by the way.

교육 기관: Taylor N

2018년 7월 12일

Good explanations, but more theoretical and math-intensive than practical. Not the best way to prepare for interviews.

교육 기관: Aldo C

2021년 1월 14일

Excelente curso, lo deje un tiempo porque no me podía hacer el ejercicio 3 de programación pero fue por no leer bien.

교육 기관: Sidhartha S S

2022년 4월 12일

Focuces in indepth mathimatical insight and analysis of algorithms.

Doesn't depend on a single programming language

교육 기관: Ojas

2020년 3월 28일

One of the best courses without a doubt!. Although some topics course require more deep / comprehensive discussion

교육 기관: Youya W

2019년 9월 5일

The pace was kind of fast for learners with little base, better to have more reading to facilitate understanding.

교육 기관: Laxmidhar P

2018년 7월 1일

This Course was awesome and it can prove benefit to all the students for designing efficient and fast algorithms.

교육 기관: Piotr L

2018년 2월 14일

Slightly outdated in terms of slides full of handwriting, but knowledge is laid out perfectly fine. Thanks Tim!

교육 기관: Золотов Д С

2020년 7월 24일

The handwritten text was a bit of difficult to read. The rest of the course is just exactly what is needed.

교육 기관: Pasha B

2018년 1월 18일

Would be great to have more verbose assignments check results. But still awesome experience and challenge

교육 기관: Youjia W

2022년 4월 15일

Very helpful course! If the number of programming exercises can be increased, then it would be perfect!

교육 기관: Rakibullah S

2018년 5월 25일

Good but some videos on how the algorithms work and the proofs could have been much easier and clearer

교육 기관: Haoran Z

2017년 6월 2일

Great algorithm course, definitely helps people who find reading an algorithm book too boring to read.

교육 기관: tanish s

2020년 4월 17일

accent is difficult to understand for indian students. course is very helpful to grab deep knowledge.

교육 기관: Tung B D

2021년 12월 22일

Interesting course, especially with the analysis part. Programming assignment however is a bit easy.

교육 기관: Heather F

2020년 9월 11일

Great course. It would be nice if there was more detailed feedback on the assignments and quizes.

교육 기관: Reza M

2022년 4월 3일

This course is useful for my thinking and designing fast algorithms for my programming skills.