Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,200개의 평가
570개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

CV

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 551개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Fedor P

Apr 19, 2018

Very useful and very impressive. Thank you!

교육 기관: Benoit P

Dec 29, 2016

This is a great course. The teacher is very clear, and the material is very interesting. The programming assignments are interesting: the problems asked are very simple, but the input is generally too large to use brute force: you really have to implement the algorithms presented in the videos. This makes you realize how much smart algorithms can make a difference.

The level of the class is relatively high, compared to other Coursera courses I've taken. If you want some serious training on algorithms, look no further.

교육 기관: Fábio A R

Nov 21, 2016

Very nice course !!

교육 기관: Noah P

Jan 26, 2017

Excellent course

교육 기관: Liu X

Mar 02, 2018

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

교육 기관: Anuraag B

Jul 08, 2017

It was a great learning experience!

교육 기관: Matt R C

Nov 09, 2017

Absolutely not what I expected. The instructor is excellent, you can tell his passion about what he is teaching and he presents it great. That being said, this course is way more difficult than what I expected, so be prepared to put in some time and effort to get the most out of it. The material definitely stuck, I'll never look at algorithms the same way again, that's for sure1

교육 기관: Sukhdev S

Jul 31, 2017

The course was intense at times, specially the Randomized Contraction Algorithm. Conceptually, it was fine, but the implementations took some serious effort.

교육 기관: NG K H

Oct 13, 2017

concepts are presented in a very good way

교육 기관: Christopher J V

Jul 01, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and felt that everything was laid out understandably. I would have enjoyed some more programming problems, but felt that the ones given were useful in helping to enhance understanding.

교육 기관: Shaik R

Aug 23, 2017

Very good Course for Algorithms.

교육 기관: Mayank

Mar 26, 2018

Awesome of you study it.

교육 기관: Prateek G

Mar 13, 2018

Best course out there to learn algorithmic concepts.

교육 기관: Jay

Aug 06, 2017

Enriching course and its assignments

교육 기관: NISHANT K

Aug 13, 2017

A lot of new thing i have learn from this course

교육 기관: Jiacheng J

Aug 04, 2017

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

교육 기관: Christian C

Jan 03, 2018

Very interesting, good lectures, and balanced exercises

교육 기관: Nathan H

Jan 17, 2018

Challenging and insightful. Provides a great understanding of the math behind the code.

교육 기관: Bastin J

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent course with right momentum

교육 기관: Hanyu C

Oct 02, 2017

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

교육 기관: Stefanos L

Oct 31, 2017

Very well structured. The lecturer/resources/customizable speed etc are excelllent. I only found the programming assignments too difficult (especially the 4th one) and I had to revert (more than I wanted) to internet sources to do them (or it, especially the 4th one). In contrast, the quizzes were too easy. Perhaps personal taste. Excellent work overall.

교육 기관: Daniel H

Dec 23, 2016

Excellent course! I would recommend it to everyone who wants to learn algorithms.

교육 기관: Adam F

Feb 27, 2017

The course was pretty good. Definitely worth the money, and better than I expected from an online course. I thought it was a little heavy with probability proofs, but that's probably because I struggle with stats.

교육 기관: Liam Y

Jul 30, 2017

The course is challenging but rewarding. If you take diligent notes and make sure you rewatch videos as needed it yields a great deal of knowledge.

교육 기관: Hagen T

Feb 22, 2018

This is an excellent course on algorithms, that has given me a deeper understanding of the subject.

I am a theoretical physicist using this course as preparation for coding interviews, and the speed, amount of rigor and optional material (the optional theory problems in particular) feel perfect for my learning effort.