Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,196개의 평가
569개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 551개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Masashi M

Nov 15, 2016

I was very amazed with his really good lectures. Especially proving each algorithm's correctness and performance was very interesting and stimulated my curiosity. I also need to note that optional videos for probability helped me a lot to understand this course. I would like to recommend my friends definitely.

교육 기관: 熊之遥

Apr 09, 2017

Professor Roughgarden managed to explain all the algorithom ideas in a clear and simple way, and give us a very intuitive understanding of these methods. He did give me confidence in this field, even I am not majoring in CS.

교육 기관: Akash A

Nov 25, 2016

Amazing course!

교육 기관: Puzhen Q

Jun 18, 2017

Certainly learnt a lot about algorithm.

교육 기관: charles

Nov 24, 2016

Very good course on algorithms, a lot of terms explained in details with exercises

교육 기관: Luiz C

Feb 24, 2018

Great course, very well explained, great material and great exercises, with an engaging teacher: cant be much better than that

교육 기관: Sheng-Qi S

Aug 28, 2017

Awesome!

Thinking as a computer scientist

교육 기관: Abhilasha

Jul 04, 2017

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

Jun 18, 2018

Good explanations with clear examples

교육 기관: Adrianliu

Jan 21, 2018

Perfect course with adequate practice and clear lectures.

교육 기관: Saumyajeet

Jun 12, 2017

Great insight into the basics of algorithms.

교육 기관: Amir E E

Jul 06, 2017

Instructor is great!

교육 기관: Shuxiao C

Feb 16, 2018

Quite a solid introduction to algorithm.

교육 기관: Sai R

Nov 19, 2016

This course has some great quiz questions. I'd recommend it to people just for them.

교육 기관: Tushar

Jun 11, 2017

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

교육 기관: Sangeet M D

May 31, 2017

I always had my doubt on whether to choose which course on Algorithm in coursera, The Princeton one or the Stanford one. Though I can weight one above the other, but the flow is which the Stanford one proceed is the best for any lower Intermediate level student to wants to learn the upper fundamentals of Algorithm Analysis.

교육 기관: Zikang Z

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent courses

교육 기관: Gireesh N

May 27, 2017

Awesome!

교육 기관: Boyang W

Apr 02, 2018

Very good course

교육 기관: Jamie J S

Jan 01, 2017

I'm so glad that I've taken this course. This is really fantastic.

교육 기관: Ankit A

Nov 01, 2016

This is great course

교육 기관: Isaac S R

May 12, 2018

Outstanding introduction to algorithms with great practice problems and quizzes

교육 기관: Yue W

Sep 05, 2017

Amazing!!

교육 기관: Andy

Jul 23, 2017

An excellent course for beginners looking to grasp fundamental concepts of algorithms!! Professor Roughgarden was brilliantly lucid in his explanations and the assignments and evaluations were helpful in assimilating the concepts covered. It was pleasure to take this course.

교육 기관: Yixian H

Mar 11, 2018

Though final coding assignment has a little difficult, it's a definitely fantastic course!