Chevron Left
Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
3,058개의 평가
543개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

최상위 리뷰

KS

Sep 14, 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

FR

Mar 16, 2017

Very good course in algorithms. I bought the book to help me understand but the lectures make it way easier and thus much more fun to understand the analysis. Looking forward to complete the spec

필터링 기준:

Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms의 525개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: hcy

Feb 02, 2017

This is a best algorithm course I have ever done!

교육 기관: Libor S

Apr 24, 2017

Course is brilliant, but at least for me the completion took in average 3 times more effort than expected by authors (4-8 hrs/week). Of course this is mostly due to my low experience with programming, but still, might be relevant for other learners, who don!t have much experience.

교육 기관: Wang H

May 26, 2017

Very good course on Algo with non-trivial exercises.

교육 기관: Aakash S

Apr 14, 2018

Concepts are very well explained and the quality of quizzes are top-notch.

교육 기관: Lin M K

Oct 12, 2017

Probably, the best course to start learning algorithms. It's not too easy, not too difficult. It's just challenging enough for those who want to learn algorithms.

교육 기관: Aditya k

Jun 19, 2018

This is an amazing course focusing on some of the important fundamentals required to design the right algorithm to a problem statement. Prof. Tim Roughgarden does a fantastic job in explaining the concepts and catching the attention of the students, while not making the course boring. Thanks Courseera for hosting this course.

교육 기관: Abhit

Nov 29, 2016

Challenging and fun!

교육 기관: 鹿由

Nov 03, 2017

best algorithm course I have ever taken!

교육 기관: Damian C

Feb 02, 2018

Amazing course, just loved it. First there's the ingenuity of the topics covered. Second, Tim makes an awesome job in delivering those lectures. Very clear, and straight to the point. Aside from learning, I enjoyed this a lot. Many thanks to Coursera and its team for making this available, keep the good work :)!

교육 기관: Takayoshi N

Apr 09, 2018

Great course

교육 기관: Berk B

Apr 27, 2017

I had a great time taking this course. It was a very good course in algorithms that explained the core concepts really well rather than just providing a high level overview. The assignments take some time but it aligns with what the instructor is teaching. The instructor is absolutely excellent because he takes the time to go through the math and iterations which helps to develop a deeper intuition for these algorithms. Looking forward to completing his other courses when I got time.

교육 기관: yiyefang

Jun 08, 2017

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

교육 기관: Juspreet S

Oct 30, 2016

Nice!

교육 기관: 雷京颢

Feb 28, 2018

brilliant!

교육 기관: Julia

Jun 02, 2018

WOW

교육 기관: Ellen Y

May 06, 2017

The instructor speaks very clearly and describes everything in a good amount of detail. There were quizzes throughout lectures that keep you engaged and test your understanding, and I liked that I could use the problem sets as a way to practice since there's no penalty for multiple tries. I really enjoyed the course and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a solid understanding of algorithms.

교육 기관: Александр М

Oct 22, 2017

This course can be really useful not only for junior engineers or students but also for middle engineers. It was fun and challenging. Thank you for this course.

교육 기관: Christi J V

Jun 11, 2017

A really exciting and challenging course. Loved the way the instructor explained everything with so much detail and precision. Definitely looking forward to the next course in the specialization.

교육 기관: De-Wyse

Nov 26, 2016

Helpfull

교육 기관: yashaswi

Dec 26, 2017

Great structure and the quiz questions are also pretty good

교육 기관: Charlie Z

Jan 28, 2018

Roughgarden creates a great mental model for algorithms. He explains the ideas that connect them and how they are organized. He doesn't waste your time, hitting the key components in both the math proofs and in explaining the algorithm implementation. The way he teaches in like induction; he uses a super simple example (base case) and abstracts that out to get the general case.

After the course, I *get* algorithms now... (instead of memorizing them, I can see how to deduce them). Thank you!

교육 기관: Alexey D

Nov 21, 2016

Well structured, well explained. Great course!

교육 기관: Zafarullah M

Sep 05, 2017

The problems were quite challenging and interesting.

교육 기관: Fedor T

Nov 20, 2017

Very clear presentation.

교육 기관: Manoj B

Jun 12, 2017

Great course for revision of the concepts! Great lecturer and the quiz questions are superb!