Chevron Left
Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming(으)로 돌아가기

Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming, 스탠퍼드 대학교

4.8
709개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

About this Course

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: greedy algorithms (scheduling, minimum spanning trees, clustering, Huffman codes) and dynamic programming (knapsack, sequence alignment, optimal search trees)....

최상위 리뷰

대학: FC

Jun 30, 2018

Tim Roughgarden is a fantastic teacher! He really cares about explaining in a simple manner and also give you useful hints and advices to dive deeper in all the topics of the course. Thanks, Tim!

대학: SW

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

필터링 기준:

74개의 리뷰

대학: Anant Kumar Singh

May 22, 2019

A little too difficult.

대학: Yuanzhan Wang

May 14, 2019

This course is harder than the previous two in the specialization but equally fun.

대학: Bianca Danforth

Mar 23, 2019

The forums are not very active, and there are a lot of unanswered questions from months and years ago. It seems like there have not been active staff/mentors in the forums for a while. Also the final exam had two duplicate problems from the problem sets.

대학: Saurav Mehta

Mar 22, 2019

Nice course

대학: Sachin Gopal Wani

Feb 25, 2019

One of the best courses to make a student learn DP in a way that enables him/her to think of the subproblems and way to proceed to solving these subproblems. Definitely helpful for me. Thanks.

대학: Charles Havez

Jan 29, 2019

Some assigments are really difficult. Often I was glad to read some tips in the forum. But the course is definitely challenging and makes you learn many things.

대학: Garrett Swanburg

Jan 16, 2019

Great material and love the professor, Tim. Some quiz questions are tricky, but liked it overall.

대학: Ricardo Dunia

Jan 01, 2019

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good info in regards to the subject in study.

대학: Dilyan Marinov

Dec 10, 2018

The course was excellent. I did not have enough time for all the optional videos, but I still feel like I learned a ton and I can always come back to them later, which is great. This specialization feels like it's getting a little easier for me with every course, which means that it's very well constructed and doing what it's supposed to do.

대학: Frank Zhu

Nov 27, 2018

Very great class!