Chevron Left
Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them(으)로 돌아가기

스탠퍼드 대학교의 Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
747개의 평가
102개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: shortest paths (Bellman-Ford, Floyd-Warshall, Johnson), NP-completeness and what it means for the algorithm designer, and strategies for coping with computationally intractable problems (analysis of heuristics, local search)....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2017년 2월 27일

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

AS
2018년 8월 22일

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.\n\nOne of the best courses I did on Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Shortest Paths Revisited, NP-Complete Problems and What To Do About Them의 101개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ryan J S

2020년 6월 9일

Excellent course, especially for a person without a computer science tertiary education. Having finished the course and the specialisation I can say that it is definitely worth all the blood sweat and tears required to make it through the content.

교육 기관: Richard H

2017년 8월 13일

Very challenging, but it just shows that you should never give up and keep believing in yourself! Thanks Prof. Tim for this excellent course. I do feel smarter than when I started, and had fun too (most of the time)!

교육 기관: John W

2017년 11월 19일

It took me a while to get through all four of these courses, but definitely worth the effort! Really stretched my brain, and I feel like I could have gotten even more had I spent more time on the theoretical bits.

교육 기관: Ravishankar J

2017년 8월 14일

A great course with great assignments. Assignments really test your implementation skills as well as research skills. One should really use forums to ask doubts and give answers to solve these assignments.

교육 기관: Abhit

2017년 2월 28일

This challenging course improves understanding of algorithms and is intellectually stimulating. I learnt the theory behind algorithms and how they are applied to solve real world problems.

교육 기관: Charles H

2019년 2월 19일

The examinations are sometimes very challenging, but at least you learn a lot of things !

Completing this course will definitely make you improve a lot your skills in programming.

교육 기관: Ashish D S

2018년 8월 23일

This is the most challenging course in this specialization. Assignments as well as test questions require good amount of thinking.

One of the best courses I did on Coursera.

교육 기관: Dustin Z

2021년 2월 16일

Really great and challenging course. Gives a strong foundation in np-complete problems and the approximate methods for making progress on these challenging problems.

교육 기관: tao L

2018년 3월 5일

Thanks a lot. It is time consuming, need a lot of thinking and practising to finish the homework. And it is worth taking. After this, we can go deep into cs.

교육 기관: Kaan A

2019년 12월 14일

Great course, great explanation from instructor. I loved how Tim Roughgarden explains algorithms. Course Load was just right for me. Great experience!

교육 기관: Johnathan F

2018년 1월 14일

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Himanshu P

2020년 5월 6일

learn a lot about algorithmic complexity class and lot's of such a beautiful algorithm. Thank you sir for sharing your knowledge with us.

교육 기관: Steven W

2020년 8월 10일

Excellent course! The lectures provide clear and rigorous explanations, and the coding exercises are appropriately challenging.

교육 기관: Jonathan M

2020년 5월 26일

Challenging, but does a great job of presenting some important concepts at a high-level and showing where to continue learning.

교육 기관: Luiz C

2018년 5월 2일

Fantastic course by a fantastic Teacher, Prof. Roughgarden manages to turn the dry subject of Algorithms into a hot sexy one!!

교육 기관: Yosef W

2021년 2월 26일

Wonderful lectures and programming exercises. Professor Roughgarden explains difficult concepts in the simplest way possible.

교육 기관: Shubham A

2020년 3월 16일

A really well-crafted specialization. Has something for everyone from a beginner to an advanced Computer Science student.

교육 기관: Nicolae S A

2019년 2월 25일

Nice course, a lot of information in short time. I think is need more time than 4 weeks to finish this course.

교육 기관: Yuxiao W

2018년 3월 4일

unlike previous 3 courses

some of course 4's quiz problems are really difficult and not sure how to approach...

교육 기관: Masashi K

2020년 11월 2일

Thanks very much for providing this excellent course! It was tough to complete but worth challenging.

교육 기관: Michael j

2019년 11월 30일

Great course in general, got the chance to dive a little deeper into the world of computer science.

교육 기관: Brande G

2018년 7월 7일

Excellent course! Bravo to the teacher for the commitment provided in this course. Kind regards.

교육 기관: Prince C S

2021년 9월 9일

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good information.

교육 기관: Yiming Z

2018년 8월 13일

Really happy to finish this specialization and I will still study algorithms in the future.

교육 기관: Ankit B

2017년 4월 29일

Thoroughly enjoyed this course! Problems and assignments are quite challenging but doable