Chevron Left
Algorithms on Graphs(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Algorithms on Graphs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
1,065개의 평가
176개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms....

최상위 리뷰

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

SK

Apr 24, 2018

This course is very much helpful for the graph beginners. As a suggestion, i would like to say that add some extra contents on the data structures which is to be used in the algorithm.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms on Graphs의 173개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Maksadbek A

Jan 19, 2019

Course instructors did not reply my questions on a discussion forum! I did not have any help from them, they are very passive.

교육 기관: Andrey K

Nov 16, 2018

The course itself is wonderful. I liked the challenges provided in this a lot. The information is provided in very short, clear and full enough manner (all claims are proved and proved are great and very clean). There was only one thing that disappointed me a bit: on the last week I couldn't find the tasks description and had to download it somewhere from the Internet thankfully the forum's students.

교육 기관: Jonathan O

Nov 16, 2018

This course was an exceptional installment to this Algorithms track. While the problems in this course required less creativity to answer than did those of the antecedent courses, they did test the student's ability to logically, cleanly, and efficiently apply the algorithms and ideas presented in lecture. As always, the instruction was stellar and every piece of pertinent information for answering all problems was included in the instructions. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Rudolf Z

Nov 07, 2018

Great explanation of basic graph algorithms (week 1-5). However content of week 6 gives more questions than answers and should be improved.

교육 기관: surya

Nov 06, 2018

There is no pdf for week five exercise.

교육 기관: Abir Z

Oct 28, 2018

This was a great journey. In this journey I learnt a lot. This is best course ever.

교육 기관: Priyansh B

Oct 10, 2018

This course took a bit more time than previous courses of the specialisation. It taught me everything about basics of algorithms. The last week was optional but it was the best, toughest and the best week of the course. It taught about fast traversal of graph and that concept of contraction hierchies was awesome and mind messing too.

교육 기관: Jan F

Oct 07, 2018

The forums are dead and no support is provided by the instructors. They're just pocketing our money and doing bugger all.

Besides that, it is a well-designed course with some easy and some more challenging assignments.

교육 기관: Akshive P

Oct 04, 2018

Great Course to learn fundamentals of Graph Algorithms.

교육 기관: To P H

Sep 20, 2018

Need more graphical illustrations with colors when explaiing complex details

교육 기관: Henry R

Jul 04, 2018

The video lectures are bdaly illustrated. It is very hard to follow. It is better to read books.

교육 기관: JIA N

Mar 19, 2018

The lecturers could have done a better job in presenting the contents. For some of them, the tone is always monotonous. Also regarding the Bellman Ford's algorithm, it would be more helpful if the lecturer discusses the impact of the sequence of the edges to the running time.

교육 기관: Kishor K P

Mar 15, 2018

exceptional very nice course. But we need to religiously follow the videos and materials

교육 기관: Vivekanand G N

Aug 18, 2016

The teaching quality is very average and mediocre at best.

The assignments are merely implementation of lectures .

The Stanford and Princeton courses on Algorithms are better courses to take for one to pursue a serious study of Algorithms.

교육 기관: Andrey T

Jul 27, 2016

The course is too shallow - amount of topics discusses is quite small. Practice tasks are boring - implement pseudocode given in lectures. No quizzes. In particular you can see that it is a bad course, if you compare it to the previous 2 courses in the specialization. I'm agree with other people posting in forums about that.

Wasted time, could spend that month more productively. Not going to continue passing other future courses.

교육 기관: shuo z

Jun 27, 2016

I can only give this two stars at most.

The lecturers are just like reading the PPT without any heuristic teaching approaches.

The assignments make me desperate, always show very poor feedback message -- "Wrong answer", even the cases failed because of performance issue.

The starter files given from the assignment are inconsistent with the pdf description. It's so confusing.

Couldn't get any help from forums.

교육 기관: Ritik S

Jul 02, 2019

This a great course for revising algorithms on graph. Assignments are also good for understanding problems better. You can do this course in a day or two . It is that much understandable. Also you can do submission on any programming languages from c++, python, java which is rare on any other course on Coursera. But if you want to learn from scratch then please also refer external reference for algorithms.

교육 기관: Chitrang S

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

교육 기관: Natraj n c

Jun 29, 2019

Great course! Loved it!

교육 기관: Namrata G

Jun 28, 2019

Loved the explanations and proofs. They are so explicitly told. And the discussion forum for you well assorted problems in assignment is really helpful.

교육 기관: PANKAJ V

Jun 26, 2019

The explanation of lecturer is not good as expected. Overall it is good.

교육 기관: Nandan K

Jun 18, 2019

This was one of the more challenging course in the specialization. Learnt a lot about graphs, traversing, running time, shortest paths, minimum spanning trees etc., Most of all the problem statement gradually became challenging and we had to actually model the problem statement to fit the algorithm. Do not leave the course in between because it becomes a lot harder to quickly resume where you left.

교육 기관: Kaustubh K J

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent course, definitely in my top 5 courses to take in coursera

교육 기관: Oleksandr

Jun 09, 2019

The course is good, assessments were challenging. However, I did not like using of USSR map in second week lectures.

교육 기관: Mahmoud H S

May 28, 2019

this course provides the simplist way to explain algorithms, but more exercises may be helpful to improve understanding of topics.