Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,157개의 평가
1,078개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,032개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Eduardo C C

Apr 12, 2019

Everybody should take and learn from this and the algorithms II courses, both are awesome. Why?, because you will learn a lot of skills beyond the algorithms taught in the course, (which by the way are all awesome, for example you will learn to implement the kd-tree algorithm and also how it is used for computer graphic acceleration and how it's implemented in the famous machine learning algorithm k-NN, and if you dive a little more in the material you will be able to run the famous flocking boids algorithm developed by Craig Reynolds in the field of artificial life)

By working on the project assignments, you will learn by doing the best practices in OOP, coding style and documentation writing. And the most important, you will gain the skills necessary to think algorithmically to effectively solve hard problems and how to write fast and memory efficient code. All those skills will be very useful when you work in your own projects.

Also, you will understand why a good algorithm worths much more than a super computer and the importance of its study, because knowing about algorithms will make you able to answer questions like: how do I now if the algorithm I'm writing is the best option available to solve this kind of problem?, Does my algorithm scale well with the size of the problem I'm trying to solve? and much more. After completing this course you will be able to answer all these very important questions and you will have the right skillset to tackle real world problems. Definitely this and the algorithms II courses are among the bests courses in the world available in CS and you can take both for free!!!!

교육 기관: Sai

Jun 05, 2017

I am a bit dissapointed for the fact that this forces people to code in Java. Need to provide flexibility for someone coming from C/C++/Python who are well versed and can code in those. It becomes more of programming hurdle than logic implementation.

교육 기관: Robert M

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

교육 기관: Oleksii M

Apr 08, 2017

Even though there is a lot of useful information in this course, I personally don’t like it. I wouldn’t take this course again if I had a chance to go back in time.

All hometasks are much more about programing in Java than algorithms. Open any week's discussion forum, you will find out that 90% questions and problems are about Java, not algorithms. If you are not a professional programer, you will spend at least 30-40 hours a weak instead of 6-10 hours.

5 week’s task is just a pure joke: 30 minutes explanation about most difficult structure in the course and not a single line of code.. After that you must write it by yourself. Just look at week 5 discussion forum. Do you know why there are 42 topics in week 3 and only 7 in week 5? Because people decide not to do it.

The goal of a teacher must be to make students love the course\matherial\science, not to hate it. I’m not sure about hating, but it was annoying as hell.

교육 기관: Derevyanko N S

Feb 23, 2019

Курс рекомендую для людей которые совсем далеки от алгоритмов и хотят начать в них разбираться. Если вы уже имеете представления о том как оценивать сложность алгоритма и знаете хоть какие-то структуры данных, то этот курс будет слишком легким и мало что нового вы из него узнаете. Лучше начните сразу со второй части этого курса.

교육 기관: Manoj K

Feb 17, 2019

Excellent course material, including the programing assignments.

I wish there were additional programming assignments spanning more topics from the course (shorter ones in addition to those in this course).

교육 기관: Muhammad D

Feb 15, 2019

I am so grateful for this course. I had to practice Java, which is something I haven't done in years. I loved the historical explanation behind red-black trees. Especially, I loved the tasks .. they were very difficult, engaging and it felt so good after finishing them :) . Thank you very much for the effort and the well-crafted material.

교육 기관: Nathanael Y

Feb 14, 2019

Simply awesome, the slides, lecture and assignments are very good. The assignments are challenging and difficult, but just enough for you to finish them and improve yourself. I would definitely recommend this course to every programmer I know.

교육 기관: Yu H

Dec 10, 2018

best algorithm course I've ever seen!

교육 기관: Bosheng J

Jun 03, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

교육 기관: Reuben P

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

교육 기관: Nicolas F

Jul 15, 2019

Great course. Only thing that was not perfect (for me) : Java language...

Hope to participate to Algorithms Part II soon. But not now :-)

Thanks to the teachers.

교육 기관: CAO X

Jul 11, 2019

Very Fundamental and Helpful

교육 기관: Tristan

Jul 11, 2019

good

교육 기관: Marat B

Jul 10, 2019

the best on the topic

교육 기관: Lingya H

Jul 09, 2019

It's well-designed and detailed. I will recommend it to others.

교육 기관: Egor Z

Jul 07, 2019

Nice course. I believe all software engineers must go through this course. Because it's fundamental knowledge which helps to understand more complex data structure and algorithm. And also it helps not only to use data structures and algorithm effectively and to compose your own data structures and algorithm.

교육 기관: Guibao W

Jul 07, 2019

Great course for two reasons: 1) if you look at the reference code in the slides and extended materials, you will be amazed at how simple (and elegant) the implementations are. It's definitely a good point every serious programmer should strive for; 2) Each programming assignment were designed very very carefully. If you download the project zip files, you will see ton of testing datasets for debugging. Apparently they (the test data) had been chosen to help correct your solution, which are often very hard to obtain.

교육 기관: Abhijith A

Jul 06, 2019

Really good algorithms course for people with some prior programming knowledge. Some advanced data structures and algorithms are discussed here elegantly with simplicity.

교육 기관: lyzustc

Jul 06, 2019

Wonderful course! I have a very good overview of data structure and algorithms!

교육 기관: Felix K

Jul 05, 2019

The exercises are very well prepared and documented. The lectures are also great and prepare the student well for the exercise. I'm sure the book would have helped but I was able to complete all exercises with only the material provided in this course. There are also a lot of practise questions on each topic.

교육 기관: Hrishabh G

Jul 04, 2019

Superb course!

I am a non-computer science graduate and this course has landed me the job offers from delhivery, myntra and microsoft india.

교육 기관: Garrett H

Jul 03, 2019

Excellent course, great material and the structure of the class allowed me to learn in depth and practice independently. I also appreciated the complexity of the automated assignment evaluation.

교육 기관: Yeori S

Jul 03, 2019

학부 시절 겪었던 정신적 학대를 다시 경험해 봄 ^^

교육 기관: Sylvio T d S J

Jul 02, 2019

Nice!