Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,652개의 평가
1,165개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ

Jun 03, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,117개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: jkyu

Jan 04, 2017

great course, easy to understand!

교육 기관: andrew d

Mar 10, 2017

Great class

교육 기관: 李迎

Oct 24, 2016

I really like this course. I think the pace of video is appropriate, clearly explaining the main knowledge of each part but not digging into details too much. for me,

I never learned algorithm or java before, but I can mostly grab the lecture content. Another reason I like about the course is the amazing programming assignment part. Each assignment is a little bit challenging but not overwhelming and you can exactly know how well you did through the precisely computing grader system. Thanks for such a wonderful CS course!

교육 기관: Nikita Z

Mar 22, 2017

Great overview course. I have taken algorithms in college, and I am currently a software developer, but I have found this tremendously useful to review the material (especially good for interview prep!). I even gain a better understanding of concepts I thought I knew well already. The professor explains everything in a concise and thorough manner, the homeworks are well thought out, and the hints are helpful. The only improvement I could think of for the course would be to make the lecture sound a bit quieter during the few times the professor would cough -- the mic distortions can be a little annoying. Overall, highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn basics of algorithms or review the material for interviews or general understanding.

교육 기관: Zhanwei Z

Jan 20, 2017

Very good course!

교육 기관: Anatoly M

Jun 23, 2017

Requires a lot of work, but worth it. Watch out for small bugs - one Java-specific error had me 4% from finishing the course for 15 hours! :D

교육 기관: Javkhlant C

Oct 10, 2016

Great lectures!

교육 기관: Sharkadi A V

Oct 11, 2016

Would be great to have a certificate

교육 기관: Chris C

Jan 29, 2017

Fantastic!

교육 기관: Kang Y

Apr 24, 2018

Great class, highly recommend! (I found some places where the grader can do better.)

교육 기관: Amlandeep B

May 06, 2017

Great not just for the underlying basic algorithms taught, but very close to what API design looks like in the professional context. Sedgewick's lectures are concise, focused and very easy to follow. the assignments are also reflective of good design in Java, and serves as a great complement to the four-part (formerly two part) course in Algorithms by Tim Roughgarden (in which I used python for the assignments). I personally took this course After the Stanford course but would recommend the reverse if you're new/still in college.

교육 기관: Chiehwei Y

May 21, 2017

Thanks Prof.Sedgewick and coursera!

교육 기관: Xinyuan Z

Jun 13, 2017

I can't measure how important this course is to me. I am a graduate student in the field of Theory & Engineering of Control, which is actually a domain related half with theory and mathematics and half with engineering, coding and application. I have involved in some international competitions before, responsible for C++ coding. After I struggled to finish this course and all the assignments, however, I find that I have a better understanding of programming. What I should do is definitly not just finish the functions raised by a project, but to analyse my codes, to optimise them and maintain them as something can be reused. Also I got to know the fields of robot path planning (A* algorithm) and so on. I will take another part of this course in the next month cause it really takes my a lot of time, but there are something crutial to deal with. Thank all the friends I've met in the forum.

교육 기관: Nguyen Q T

Jul 16, 2017

It's realy good to understand more about algorithms

교육 기관: NJURooster

Sep 17, 2017

perfect course

교육 기관: Bruce H

Dec 06, 2017

Great course! I've learned so much from this course, not only algorithms(what?), but also proves(why?) and implementations(how to?). Lecture videos are easy to understand, detailed and inspiration. Programming assignments are genius works, challenging and inspiration.

교육 기관: Krzysztof D

Nov 25, 2017

It is a very good course! In order not to get lost you should know a bit about graph theory. Since I have natural science background I had do part of Algorithms 1 (also from Cousera) course to be able to do homework. C++ related stuff is easy to understand.

교육 기관: Miguel O

Jun 15, 2017

Extremely good. Well explained, lots of information, perfect organization, good professor: not fast, not slow. I really enjoy it.

교육 기관: Xin L

Nov 29, 2017

Awesome~

교육 기관: Sreenivasulu B

Sep 03, 2017

Great course for beginners!

교육 기관: Stefan H

Aug 26, 2017

Enjoyed the balance of detail and coverage given

교육 기관: Juan D O

Oct 02, 2017

This course is so excellent it should be mandatory for every coder around the globe.

교육 기관: wang w

Apr 19, 2017

Very good. The TFs are nice too. Nevertheless for a non-CS student like me keeping up with the course is really tough, especially provided that I have never learnt java language before, and that I conducted all debugging without any debugger(I don't know how to use DrJava). In all the course is worth taking.

교육 기관: Algo

Mar 16, 2017

perfect

교육 기관: Jakub C

May 22, 2017

Fantastic intro to algorithms with interesting homeworks and very clear lectures. A nice way to learn Java as well.