Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,657개의 평가
1,167개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,117개 리뷰 중 1076~1100

교육 기관: Mattias H

Dec 27, 2016

Great course. Sedgewick has good educational skills. The course also contains good examples and interesting assignments. I struggled a bit with the first assignments, but then I liked the last 2 better. Looking forward to part 2.

교육 기관: Christien K

Feb 13, 2017

The assignments are extremely challenging and enjoyable. The videos can get a bit confusing, but overall a great course.

교육 기관: Maryan H

Jan 01, 2017

Great course!

Cons: too java oriented.

교육 기관: Prateek V

Aug 10, 2017

Course is very relevant, lectures are excellent (nicely explained), topic flow is good. Assignment levels are also good and quite par with the expectation. Only issue is that non-java developers or newbie's would find quite difficult to complete the assignments, which would decrease their morale for continuing the course.

교육 기관: Robert R

Mar 19, 2017

The course is very difficult, but the quality is excellent. Due to the stringent grading of the program submissions, I believe more help should offered for each assignment.

교육 기관: Dmytro A

Oct 26, 2016

The course lost a lot without tests. Theory is great. Assignments are pain in the azz - too much is assumed here and there. You must resubmit like a dozen of times to figure out what is wrong.

교육 기관: Mark R

Sep 21, 2017

Good course taught by a guru in the field.

교육 기관: Sualeh F

Jun 11, 2017

Great course materials, and very useful exercises that allow you to solve realistic problems.

교육 기관: Ranferi

Dec 12, 2016

It would be very helpful to let us see the forums of previous sessions.

교육 기관: Harshit S

Mar 02, 2017

The course was really good in giving real time examples of the algorithms and its usability in the real world ,the course should also have offered few more assignment covering each topic in the assignments using every component of the course!

교육 기관: Santiago A G

Jul 18, 2017

Si no estas habituado a programar con JAVA se invierte bastante más tiempo del indicado. Las tareas pueden llegar a ser bastante pesadas y la información proporcionada tras la batería de test puede no ser suficiente para depurar tu programa. Me ha resultado más difícil de lo esperado, pero sin duda alguna merece la pena para refrescar conceptos vistos en la universidad y sus aplicaciones

교육 기관: Michael B

Oct 07, 2016

I really liked the videos and the lecture slides. I think the assignments were really good as well, but had the feeling sometimes small but important informations were missing or not placed well enough. I read the description for the 8puzzle half a dozen times, but that this is not actually solving the task in the optimal amount of moves but rather in some arbitrary amount of moves (we just output the optimal moves) somehow escaped my attention.

교육 기관: Shankar S P

Aug 25, 2017

Great course for students who are familiar with basic data structures and good at Java programming. I am thankful to the Teaching team who responded to my queries. Highly intensive programming assignments have a steep learning curve. Ideal for learners who can spend time and have patience to continuously develop correct solutions.

교육 기관: Eric H

Jun 16, 2017

Great course. I learned a lot. Biggest struggle was the setup and using Java. I had not really used Java before. So the instruction and material explaining Java could be better. That's the only reason for 4 stars and not 5. The videos on how the algorithms work conceptually is really well done.

교육 기관: Harish K

Jan 04, 2017

The course is good refresher as well as advanced to meet enterprise needs.

교육 기관: Jim L

Oct 17, 2016

Excellent lectures with very structured yet interesting contents. The homeworks are very useful!

교육 기관: Adegbolu m

Oct 06, 2016

This course is helpful

교육 기관: h.eftekhar.m@gmail.com

Apr 14, 2018

a good course for developers who want learn more

교육 기관: Chuanqi Z

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent Course, the difficulty of the homework is designed at the right level.

교육 기관: chenjunsong

Sep 12, 2018

good to learn

교육 기관: Ethan B

Aug 15, 2018

It might not sound like a fun class, but the concepts covered are essential to understand computer science.

교육 기관: Rishikesh J

Sep 03, 2018

Every thing is perfect, its just that if users was not bound by the use of programming language, then it would be perfect.

교육 기관: SamuelNittala

Aug 21, 2018

Great Course.

교육 기관: Risyandi

Sep 20, 2018

This course is very good for deep learning fundamental algorithm.

교육 기관: Jorge A R G

Jun 24, 2019

they clearly explained about algorithms foundations with code challenges for practice the lessons every week 👍