Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
7,432개의 평가
1,545개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,485개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Denys L

Jul 21, 2017

Excellent course for anyone who is interested in Algorithms(from students to professionals).

Enjoyed a lot both lectures and practical tasks. Quite time consuming but it worth it.

Many thanks and good wishes to creators and authors of this course.

교육 기관: Xiang L

Feb 21, 2019

A great thanks to Mr. Robert Sedgewick and Mr. Kevin Wayne. A tribute to Stanford University for providing us such a great course totally for free. The impact of this course is long-lasting and maybe throughout my life as a software developer.

교육 기관: Chao-Ran W

Oct 16, 2017

My very first course in Coursera and hopefully the first among many that I will proceed to learn from. Never thought I could ever have a chance to learn from such a school as Princeton. My gratefulness is beyond word. Just keep going. Cheers!

교육 기관: EDGAR F C

Aug 16, 2017

A whole new world of possibilities is open through algorithms. This course really unveils the importance of algorithms and the magic behind data management like index and query operations, that makes it possible to model real nature phenomena.

교육 기관: Thomas P

Oct 07, 2018

Excellent course. The lectures are always well-motivated, and well-structured. The assignments are challenging enough, and properly reinforce the material from the lecture. They also force the student to properly work out any and all details.

교육 기관: Roya

May 21, 2019

It is one of the best course I have ever passed. It helped me to see the programming problems from a wider view. I really suggest it to anyone who is eager to be a better programmer and to have more profound knowledge about computer science.

교육 기관: Rahul A N

Apr 10, 2017

The best course I have taken so far for introducing algorithms. I must say the exercises and programming interview questions made the course more interesting and thoroughly tested my understanding. Cheers to the instructors and the team !!!

교육 기관: Abhijeet

Jun 29, 2020

Course was good amount of challenge. Although some of the instructions were not very clear, I felts they meant to incite curiosity in the student. So that sometimes made me nervous or frustrated but kept busy.

Discussions were very helpful

교육 기관: AOI

May 10, 2020

I would like to thank Professor Sedgewick and Mr. Wayne for a well-structured course and excellent assignments. The result of the training will be a clear understanding of the types of algorithms, data structures and their applications.

교육 기관: Gorbach D V

Oct 11, 2019

Everything was amazing. There is only one thing that upsets me a little. I had a lot of problems sending my homework. When I tried to download my zip archive, nothing happened. Sometimes it took more than 20 attempts to present the result.

교육 기관: Ashwin R

Aug 25, 2019

Gave more than what was expected. Learned about many important algorithms and data structures in CS, and more importantly, kindled interest in earning about algorithms and encouraged thinking of and improving efficiency of code we write.

교육 기관: Vig V

Feb 19, 2017

Absolutely wonderful course! Especially the lectures given by Robert! Thanks a lot to Robert, Kevin, and Coursera and all the staff! For this! This is my first Online course ever! And my experience was great all together! Thanks a lot. :D

교육 기관: Nikhil C B

Jun 28, 2020

The course had a very clear cut explanation of the data structures, where they are used, what are their advantages and disadvantages, the algorithms that are used on the data structure, etc. Overall, the course was worth giving time for.

교육 기관: Dong C

Jan 24, 2018

The course is for someone who really looks for challenge, the assignment is difficult but amazing, if you really trying hard to do it, even it is not 100/100, you can definitely learn much more than you can think of, highly recommended!

교육 기관: Radovan S

Jul 20, 2017

I would like to thank all the people involved in preparing this course. Thanks to your effort, you created a great piece of study materials, which helped me to refresh some of my skills that are fading with every year since my studies.

교육 기관: Tran N M T

May 17, 2020

Excellent Data Structure and Algorithms course! The explanation is very detailed, and the exercises are hard enough to get familiar with the DS and Algo. One minor part is that the exercise specification can be clearer at some points.

교육 기관: Aria B

May 26, 2019

This was a really interesting course. Not too difficult to discourage one from learning, and not too easy that you can passively just listen to lectures and pass. The length of the material was appropriate too. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Minh H

Aug 12, 2019

Course was fairly demanding and I learned a lot. The assignments are challenging, but some of the frustrations had nothing to do with the mastery of the material. Nonetheless, still a good exercise overall to go through the course.

교육 기관: Maksym B

Oct 02, 2016

It was an amazing experience. Many thanks for such a good theoretical information and challenging practice. Every single time I had one question - can I do better. Knowledge obtained from this course is outstanding. Thank you again

교육 기관: Cherubim A

Apr 14, 2020

Brilliant course. Enrolling in this course was the best thing I have done as an undergrad. The teaching is brilliant, assignments were really well put together and overall a really fun, challenging and enlightening experience!

교육 기관: Uzma R

Jun 05, 2018

The lectures and problem sets are well explained and well documented. The auto-grading is great and gives very good feedback in debugging one's assignment. The problem sets are challenging, and it feels great to complete them.

교육 기관: Gitesh C

Aug 28, 2017

One of the few online courses that gives Java implementation as well with the algorithm. It is so good to learn from. Professor Sedgewick is just too good I must say ! Wish I could study Dynamic Programming from Dr Sedgewick !

교육 기관: Mateusz K

Mar 17, 2019

Very good quality course with an option to explore more details about algorithms using online resources prepared by the authors. It's useful to spend time doing additional exercises as the assignments won't cover everything.

교육 기관: Alexander

Sep 15, 2018

It was very cool and useful. I tried to finish this course last 4 years and finally I did it.

The tasks were very good and challenged and grader result just are the best which I have ever seen.

Thanks for such amazing course!

교육 기관: Eugene B

Mar 31, 2020

The useful and a loyal course (thx for moving deadlines feature). I think that I obtained knowledge about most of the standard algorithms. And as a plus, you obtain a good mind map for searching solutions for complex tasks.