Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
7,150개의 평가
1,481개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,427개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ken S

Feb 28, 2017

Because I don't know Java (yet) and the homework can only be submitted in Java, I audited this course. Time well spent! Even without working the exercises, the lectures were easy to follow and highly interesting. I picked up several things that will likely help me write better code.

교육 기관: Paulo M T C

Jun 08, 2020

This course provides good coverage of the topics and lists applications of their use in our everyday lives. The programming tasks are challenging, yet feasible, and they justify the importance of algorithms in problem solving, which largely surpasses the importance of fast processors.

교육 기관: Xuying S

Dec 05, 2017

This course is a little challenging for me. But the content is very practical and I really learned a lot by accomplishing the assignments. I would highly recommend this course to my classmates and will take part II myself. Thank you very much for your effort to make this course great.

교육 기관: sybil63

Feb 10, 2018

The PPTs in the course are very delicate especially the animation of the operation of algorithms. In addition, assignments are all interesting and really helped me get familiar with algorithms in practice. And I enjoy the enrichment materials a lot. Thanks to Coursera and Professors.

교육 기관: Miguel C

Feb 01, 2017

This is a great course and the practical assignments are really cool. But I would like to have more assignments where we have to implement the data structures ourselves, because I thing the best way to learn an algorithms is by going throw the process of implementing and debugging it

교육 기관: Tomas I

Sep 25, 2016

I've been through several courses over the past year, some really good, some pretty poor, both here and on Edx, but this one has really no match to find. I would recommend this to anyone, and especially to those planning on creating a MOOC, as this one is really a state of the art :)

교육 기관: Charles C

Jun 29, 2020

This course is very progressive and very interesting.

All the assignments are greatly crafted so you can pass, but reaching the 100% requires a lot of attention to the lecture slides, the specifications and your code of course.

Thank you so much for making it available to the public.

교육 기관: Akash A

Jan 05, 2018

This course is important for anyone who wants to attain critical thinking. It not only teaches you Algorithms, it helps you develop a systematic thinking.

Instructor is too good, and any amount of praise is less, the dedication and passion in his speech was amazing and one of a kind.

교육 기관: Keary P

Sep 03, 2017

Great course on essential concepts in computer science that are often overlooked. Algorithms provides comprehensive theory, helpful forums and challenging projects. I especially appreciated the automated grading program that assesses correctness, timing, memory use and coding style.

교육 기관: Raj P

Jul 21, 2017

This course taught me how different data structure and algorithms affect real world problems.

Instructor is good and in lecture slides and demo of working algorithm helped a lot to understand it clearly.

I recommend to take this course to anyone who is at intermediate skill level.

교육 기관: Gevorg M

May 31, 2020

Very nice course for an introduction into basic algorithms and data structures. It is quite nicely paced and explains the material clearly along with the reasoning why what they teach is important. Interview questions are sometimes very interesting, highly recommend doing them.

교육 기관: Lucas K

May 12, 2020

Very well laid out and explained. The teacher has a great caidence (except for the occasional cough ;) ) that walks you through things in a straight forward manner. Would recommend to anyone with basic programming knowledge and hunger to learn about algo's and data structures.

교육 기관: Ceriel M

Apr 29, 2018

Course is well organized, good grading program. Lots of very interesting information. I have learned a lot. I deduct half a star for the forum; it does not really work, although I found 1 very good tip there (so that earns half a star). Thank you for providing this course!

교육 기관: Guilherme Z

Jun 04, 2017

This is a very nice course that really tested my understanding of the topic. I wish that the quizzes from previous sessions of this course were still alive in this version of the course. Well done, and I hope that anybody interested in learning algorithms take this course.

교육 기관: LuxiLiu

May 19, 2020

Learned condensed and essential materials from this course. I saw some complaints that the exercise grading didn't specify every single detail, I don't think those should define the quality of a course. Thanks for the history, implementation, and interesting assignments!

교육 기관: Nur C

Jan 08, 2018

Sedgewick does amazing lectures making any subject easy and digestable, every assignment is very well structured an can be done easily with the guidelines suggested and even if you get lost you can always turn to the community wich is very present along the course 10/10.

교육 기관: Bruce H

Dec 06, 2017

Great course! I've learned so much from this course, not only algorithms(what?), but also proves(why?) and implementations(how to?). Lecture videos are easy to understand, detailed and inspiration. Programming assignments are genius works, challenging and inspiration.

교육 기관: Evgeny R

Feb 11, 2017

I used this course for recollection of what I learned at the uni long time ago. It helped me to fill the gaps I'd naturally developed since then, as I don't need that low level understanding algorithms in my everyday work. The course definitely serves these purposes.

교육 기관: Shen Y

May 04, 2019

This course not only enriches my horizon of how we can solve problems, but also helps me in learning programming in Java through the assignments. I really appreciate the opportunity to take this course, and I hope I can also complete the second part of Algorithms.

교육 기관: Chenyu P

Nov 07, 2017

I have no background in computer science, but just a hobbyist in visual related programming.

This course opened the door to designing more efficient programs, in a very easy to understand way.

Thank you so much Bob and Kevin for putting such a great class on line.

교육 기관: José Á F G

May 18, 2020

¡Excelente curso! El profesor es muy claro en sus explicaciones y las notas resumen muy bien los contenidos de cada sección. Los cuestionarios y las tareas de programación resultan desafiantes, pero están muy bien diseñadas para reafirmar y aplicar lo aprendido.

교육 기관: Krzysztof D

Nov 25, 2017

It is a very good course! In order not to get lost you should know a bit about graph theory. Since I have natural science background I had do part of Algorithms 1 (also from Cousera) course to be able to do homework. C++ related stuff is easy to understand.

교육 기관: Enrico G

Dec 08, 2016

I had long expected to have some free time to attend this course,and now I finally did it. It's simply great with practical demo and assignments at the end of each week to test the skills acquired.

For sure I am going to attend the second part of the course.

교육 기관: Maggie L

Aug 10, 2019

This is indeed a great course!!! It is so challenging and sometimes I spend 2-3 days on the homework. But it's all worth the effort. I now know a bunch of algorithms. I will move on to Algorithm part II for sure. Definitely recommend it to every JAVA user.

교육 기관: Bilal H A

May 01, 2020

It was absolutely enourmous fun going through the steps of every week. Projects were really on the point and no doubt brilliant in teaching the necessary details to fully comprehend the subject easily. Actually, I am just gonna go and start Part II. Bye.