Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,552개의 평가
1,141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ

Jun 03, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,093개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Matthias A

Jul 17, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course! The lecture videos and slides are great in explaining the fundamentals, while the assignments are challenging and rewarding (Also, thanks for all those helpful pointers in the assignment checklists). I especially liked the practical examples, and "enrichment" sections. Looking forward to Part II

교육 기관: Малых Д А

Jul 23, 2017

great

교육 기관: CMC

Nov 02, 2016

Great instructor. Amazing auto-grader. Interesting content. I want to take more courses like this.

교육 기관: Maik H O

Apr 06, 2017

Exceptional slides and better teachers!

교육 기관: Konstantinos B

Nov 20, 2016

Amazing course from an inspiring instructor. The course material is excellent. The assignments are demanding, but totally worth the time spent. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: 龙卫兵

Nov 14, 2016

太好了 我真的很喜欢,不过我英语差,前期没跟上进度,我会在后面慢慢补上了,这门课真的太好了,是我听过的最好的课了,希望可以有中文字幕

교육 기관: eaststar84@gmail.com

Dec 31, 2016

Very Good Content Flow..

Thank you.

교육 기관: Anastasiia

Nov 08, 2017

very interesting and useful!

교육 기관: Encore

Apr 02, 2017

great course!

교육 기관: AN N

Dec 04, 2016

Very helpful and detailed

교육 기관: Peter K

Jan 02, 2018

I highly recommend this course to anybody who is willing to learn about data structures and algorithms, understand in which situation which algorithm or data structure may be more suitable, how are these used in real life problems or even if you only want to practice them again. The lectures are very well structured, providing a lot of useful information and each week (except for the last one) requires to program a challenging* assessment (*depends on your algorithms and data structures knowledge and experience level). Even though all the material and programming assessments are in Java, it is should not be a problem to implement the same in any other programming language (except for you might miss the generics in some - requiring you to implement "same" data structures for different primitive/elementary data types).

교육 기관: Terrence L

Aug 02, 2017

Great course for learning algorithms! The lecture combines in-depth analysis of algorithms with straightforward demonstration. The homework is well-designed. Dr. Sedgewick has already written a giant library of algorithms implementation for us. So basically the idea of the homework is to apply the algorithm for practical problems. Overall, 11/10 would recommend!

교육 기관: Ali S

Dec 18, 2017

Great course to gain a hands on experience on algorithms.

교육 기관: Joe K

Jan 31, 2017

This was a fantastic course. I was hoping for a simple review but I learned some new material too. I really excited for part 2.

교육 기관: Haoting C

Apr 12, 2017

很棒

교육 기관: Itsik S

Mar 28, 2018

A very interesting course, very well taught. The course is carried out in a very methodological way, builds the knowledge gradually step by step. The course is suitable both for those who know the material and want to refresh their knowledge and for those who learn this for the first time.

Finally, I would like to say that it was a privilege as much as it was enjoyable to learn from the great Prof. Robert Sedgewick !

교육 기관: Raghav G

Apr 05, 2017

This course is very informative and presents highly useful information in a manner that is easy to learn and remember. Everyone should take this course.

교육 기관: Somil M

Apr 08, 2018

Very helpful and a complete guide to algorithms

교육 기관: Josh O

Sep 11, 2017

Really excellent course! A great introduction to basic algorithms and data structures.

교육 기관: Tim K

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent, authoritative course by a seasoned teacher and true expert in the field. Many thanks, it was a privilege learning from Dr. Sedgewick.

교육 기관: Immanuella D

Jun 08, 2017

This course is very informative and complete. I find it easy to follow and understand.

교육 기관: 张佳乐

Mar 25, 2018

3 month later, i'am come back, and finally complete this well-known course.

If you just familiar with java, i strongly recommend you don't enroll this course, accomplish at least 80 problems in Leetcode before take the course, the explore -> learn -> tree category helps me understood recursion.

This course is a big challenge to me, but when i finish it, i not only learnt algorithm knowledge, but also debugging skills.(I understand why some people use "println" instead of "breakpoint")

Thank you...

교육 기관: Parham

May 17, 2018

This is one of the courses on Coursera that changed how I looked at problem solving in computer programming at a massive degree! My sincere thanks to all those who made this happen :)

교육 기관: Juan D O

Oct 02, 2017

This course is so excellent it should be mandatory for every coder around the globe.

교육 기관: wang w

Apr 19, 2017

Very good. The TFs are nice too. Nevertheless for a non-CS student like me keeping up with the course is really tough, especially provided that I have never learnt java language before, and that I conducted all debugging without any debugger(I don't know how to use DrJava). In all the course is worth taking.