Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,728개의 평가
1,178개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ

Jun 03, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,130개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: AN N

Dec 04, 2016

Very helpful and detailed

교육 기관: Peter K

Jan 02, 2018

I highly recommend this course to anybody who is willing to learn about data structures and algorithms, understand in which situation which algorithm or data structure may be more suitable, how are these used in real life problems or even if you only want to practice them again. The lectures are very well structured, providing a lot of useful information and each week (except for the last one) requires to program a challenging* assessment (*depends on your algorithms and data structures knowledge and experience level). Even though all the material and programming assessments are in Java, it is should not be a problem to implement the same in any other programming language (except for you might miss the generics in some - requiring you to implement "same" data structures for different primitive/elementary data types).

교육 기관: Terrence L

Aug 02, 2017

Great course for learning algorithms! The lecture combines in-depth analysis of algorithms with straightforward demonstration. The homework is well-designed. Dr. Sedgewick has already written a giant library of algorithms implementation for us. So basically the idea of the homework is to apply the algorithm for practical problems. Overall, 11/10 would recommend!

교육 기관: gaurav a

Jan 30, 2017

while(1==1)

S.o.p("Awesome");

this course is a must do.

Thanks Sirs, Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Вдовина Е М

Mar 19, 2018

the most interesting and informative for me. Thank you!

교육 기관: Visual J

Jun 22, 2017

I've not merely learnt lots of practical methods to solve the specific algorithm problems within this course, moreover, I've been able to manage to cope with other else algorithm problems, cuz, this course has taught me the through and thinking of using algorithm to solve a problem, including to understand an algorithm, and use it, and eventually get a solution to any specific problem.

Thanks to Professor Robert Sedgewicks

교육 기관: 甘云强

Nov 05, 2016

对自己帮助很大。

교육 기관: Igor B

Jul 03, 2017

It is one of best courses I took. Prof Sedgewick explains complex things in easy manner, by providing not only steps to algorithms but also reasons, context, history about them. So your background becomes more solid.

For instance, I was always wondering about red-black trees why its properties are stated in some particular way, but by looking at 2-3 trees, I now understand roots.

Practical examples are really good and they teach you program according to API and be careful about small details.

I would ask authors of course to add practical tasks to last 6th week, without them it is just theoretical. I am looking forward for 2nd part of course which should appear soon.

Could you please provide estimates for 2nd part of course if possible?

Excellent work!

교육 기관: Jose A V

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Kent C

Oct 18, 2016

AWESOME!

교육 기관: Yuanyang S

Feb 21, 2018

A very good course!

교육 기관: Farhan R

Jan 01, 2017

Changed my way of thinking. Thank you!

교육 기관: enigmaxp

Sep 24, 2016

Strongly Recommend For Algorithm Study!

교육 기관: CAI X

May 18, 2018

Excellent Introductory course for Computer Science Student and Practitioners.

교육 기관: Isuru

Sep 02, 2016

Thank you for creating this course. It simply, step by step explains concepts in algorithms.

교육 기관: Kevin J

Jul 05, 2017

Amazing course to learn data structure and classic algorithm! Thank for all of you provide such a awesome learning experience. As a fresh guy who know little programming skills with python, I just want to try some more challenge course and learn more useful thing but never believe i could complete this course because java and algorithm is absolutely new thing to me. When try to figure homework assignment out, it is really struggling and frustrating, you will definitely enjoying the time during debugging codes and use lecture knowledge to implement your ideas. Finally, thank you so much for all the course mentors and forum's classmate!

교육 기관: Christos G

May 06, 2017

Very good, concise introduction to fundamental algorithms.

교육 기관: Pertti H

Jan 14, 2017

Excellent lectures and hard enough programming assignments. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Samuel P

Jan 30, 2017

one of the greatest things I have go through..........

교육 기관: Michael G

Nov 09, 2016

This course is an excellent introduction to thinking about algorithms and data structures.

It is challenging, in that the assignments can feel overwhelming, but the discussion forums are an excellent place to ask for any clarification.

The videos are very helpful, consistent, and well-paced, and the instructor is incredibly knowledgeable and articulate.

교육 기관: xiyaozhe

Feb 13, 2018

amazing

교육 기관: Ritu r

Jul 31, 2017

amazing course

교육 기관: Nicolas

Sep 22, 2017

Great course, excellent way to understand algorithms and data structure.

교육 기관: CMC

Nov 02, 2016

Great instructor. Amazing auto-grader. Interesting content. I want to take more courses like this.

교육 기관: Santosh K

Dec 19, 2016

Very good course. Enjoyed it greatly. Wish I had more time to immerse myself in the optional content and practice questions more.