Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
7,242개의 평가
1,505개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,448개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Ramakrishnan S

Jun 09, 2018

Wonderful course.. The structure of the course material as well as assignments thoroughly test the conceptual understanding gained from the course.

교육 기관: Nguyen T T

Jan 10, 2018

Both the lectures and assignments are enlightening. The ungraded interview questions help consolidating the knowledge acquired in every module too.

교육 기관: Margaret P

May 19, 2017

The videos are excellent, and the assignments are sufficiently challenging without being overwhelming. I'm only in Week 2, but am loving it so far.

교육 기관: ShenTingHan

Jun 17, 2017

Explain algorithm behavior in a impressive way. Strongly recommend to users like me that could not understand how the 2-3 tree or red-black works.

교육 기관: Ádám C

Jan 27, 2017

Very detailed and good explanations. Priceless when the teacher can explain why red-black trees are called red-black, because they invented it. :)

교육 기관: Christian M

May 28, 2020

A great course. Mandatory for anyone in the computer science field (devs). Very well explained and the final assignments are challenging and fun.

교육 기관: Sonja M

Dec 10, 2017

Excellent lectures and supporting material, challenging programming assignments, great autograder feedback on your code. This is the one to take.

교육 기관: Tim K

Jul 31, 2017

Excellent, authoritative course by a seasoned teacher and true expert in the field. Many thanks, it was a privilege learning from Dr. Sedgewick.

교육 기관: G S

Apr 16, 2020

This was really an awesome session .I really enhanced my knowledge.All the topics were upto grade

really it was wonderful and knowledgeable data

교육 기관: Andrey G

Jul 03, 2017

Thank you thank you and thank you.

This course contains wonderfull visualization of algorithms.

I enjoyed and I'm waiting part 2.

Thank you guys!!!

교육 기관: 徐喆

Nov 06, 2016

Brilliant course, hope that some materials such as some smart design (back flush in lesson 1,etc.) could be documented. Thank you dear professor

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 07, 2020

excellent course with clear well-organized structure. Worth studying and reviewing when you need knowledge about data structure and algorithms.

교육 기관: Rıdvan S

May 07, 2020

Being a student of Sedgewick is wonderful. Learning Red-Black Trees from one the its creators is unbelievable. Lectures great, homeworks best.

교육 기관: Luis G

Aug 10, 2019

Almost finished with the course. Taking it has been both a challenging and a rewarding experience. Hands down one of the best MOOCs out there.

교육 기관: Michael C

Sep 30, 2018

Great course format with clean slides, concise explanations, valuable exercises. Strong adherence to "simpler is better," loved it. Thank you!

교육 기관: Anatoly M

Jun 23, 2017

Requires a lot of work, but worth it. Watch out for small bugs - one Java-specific error had me 4% from finishing the course for 15 hours! :D

교육 기관: Hrishabh G

Jul 04, 2019

Superb course!

I am a non-computer science graduate and this course has landed me the job offers from delhivery, myntra and microsoft india.

교육 기관: George W

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent course - would be even better if Coursera ported the exercises to the new platform so 3 stars for Coursera but 5 for the course!

교육 기관: Chaoyi H

Jan 02, 2018

Excellent course! Amazing assignments!

This is the first time I really understand union-find, priority-queue, red-black-tree. very useful!

교육 기관: Wudao L

Jul 07, 2017

great course with clear elaboration, demo and autograder. but I have to say the assignment is more java-oriented than algorithm-oriented.

교육 기관: Pelaketi G A S P

Jun 22, 2020

I am new to algorithms. This lecture series had teaches me algorithms in a way that I can understand easily & improved thinking pattern.

교육 기관: ravi k

Jun 07, 2020

Very useful for learning java and fundamental algorithmic techniques... definitely worth the effort you put in completing this course...

교육 기관: Влад Е

Aug 26, 2018

Really good course if you are staring in computer science or even if you are experienced person! Really good and well explained material

교육 기관: Beau D

Nov 17, 2016

What a great opportunity to take a course from one of the pioneers of computer science. The lectures are perfectly paced and inspiring.

교육 기관: Andrii V K

Sep 26, 2016

Great course. As for me it is ideal. I dont have a CS degree, but works as java developer. The course shows me the beauty of algorithms!