Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
6,081개의 평가
1,247개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,195개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Rama N N

Jan 25, 2018

Excellent course to understand the basics of Algorithms and data structures. The instructors have put a lot of effort into the contents and the assignments of this course. Thank you so much for the amazing lectures!

교육 기관: Todd S

Oct 20, 2016

Great lectures, great programming assignments and grading, overall I really enjoyed this course. I tried to get through it 2 other times and finally had the time & patience to do it and I'm so glad I did. Thank you!

교육 기관: Новоселов И Е

May 27, 2018

Aside from a properly given material this course has a very thorough automated unit-testing tool when submitting your homework. I personally consider this as a huge advantage over the peer-review based courses.

교육 기관: Peter D

Jun 13, 2017

Phenomenal Course. I've learned so much about algorithms in the course; no doubt about it.

The assignments are really engaging and have real world applications. They have made be a better overall programmer.

교육 기관: Tomasz G

Oct 29, 2017

Excellent course - especially the problem sets! I wish, however, there was an option for obtaining a certificate. Some people might not take this class due to this very issue and I think it would be a shame.

교육 기관: Michael G

Aug 16, 2017

Very good course especially if you already know a bit of Java. I had enough programming experience to complete the course but it was rough the first couple of weeks having to teach myself Java along with it.

교육 기관: rocky O

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent! Highly recommend to people who want to study algorithms. Though the assignments may be very challenge to you, you can get support on the forum and it's really worth taking your time finish them .

교육 기관: wyq

May 05, 2018

Good experience for reviewing data structure. The exercises are challenging for the strict performance requirements and adequate test cases. I also acquired some interesting new things like random sampling.

교육 기관: Irmak C

Jul 14, 2017

Graded exercises and final exam are still not migrated to new platform, hence they are missing. However programming assignments already take considerable amount of time, therefore cannot complain about it.

교육 기관: Mengfei W

Jul 08, 2018

Certainly recommend this course to anyone who's new to algorithm. The autograder is very powerful! Once you understand how to pinpoint the error via autograder, your debugging process will be very smooth!

교육 기관: Phuc K N

Nov 10, 2017

Gives sufficient understanding of algorithms to go forward. Problems are difficult enough to test programming skills. Would love to see the final exam and exercises being migrated from the old platform.

교육 기관: LOUIS L G

Nov 01, 2017

few people would like to read an algorithm book, this course transfer those hard concepts into examples, which is more easy to be accepted. I really enjoy the progress i have made through learning this!

교육 기관: Jean P M C

Sep 18, 2019

This course provided a very detailed explanation about algorithms and their practical uses.

The assigments were not easy, and were really helpful on understanding the content. A really amazing course.

교육 기관: vctrl

May 12, 2018

Amazing course, greatly refined my skills! Very interesting and really challenging problems, enjoyed them so much. Thanks for hard work, and of course for that all of this materials available for free!

교육 기관: PPL

Jul 15, 2017

I relearned the fundamental knowledge of algorithms and data structure through this course.

This course is well designed and has in-depth content. Besides that, the online grader system is also great!

교육 기관: Aniket K

Nov 28, 2017

Best algorithm course ever seen. The assignments were awesome. Problem statements of assignments are well written. And the best thing is grading system. I loved the course and now going for part 2.

교육 기관: Praveen K

May 21, 2017

Really helpful in understanding concepts in algorithms and data structures.

I would suggest if another course with similar quality has been made available for students who wish to learn Java course.

교육 기관: Hermawan M

May 10, 2019

The best online course I've taken so far. The autograder really does its job! The tests are so thorough that it always takes me several attempts to finish an assignment, but it is always worth it!

교육 기관: Garrett H

Jul 03, 2019

Excellent course, great material and the structure of the class allowed me to learn in depth and practice independently. I also appreciated the complexity of the automated assignment evaluation.

교육 기관: Ahmad H

Sep 20, 2016

The material and the teaching method are absolutely amazing. Not just a course for algorithms, but a course on "how to teach a course right" .. very thankful to the instructors and facilitators.

교육 기관: Ivan M

Dec 17, 2017

Very clear and good course. Highly recommended. Besides learning about algorithms you'll learn about clean, clear and bug free code as well because of the very strict and high grading criteria.

교육 기관: Yuvraj S

Aug 21, 2018

This Algorithms, Part 1 course is excellent. The best thing in the course was the autograder which tests assignment submissions very thoroughly and this really improved my programming skills.

교육 기관: Рожко А С

Sep 13, 2019

It would be nice if the authors decided to refresh the media materials a little bit, nevertheless it is extremely interesting and useful course with challenging but thrilling practice tasks.

교육 기관: Jared M

Jul 24, 2017

fantastic intro course to start exploring the world of 'real' programming, with a focus on memory and clever processing, this gives you the first steps on the way to more powerful programming

교육 기관: Erin G

May 22, 2019

Extremely high quality content with clear explanations provided in a sensible order. I just wish Coursera would migrate the exercises so that I could have some more content alined practice.