Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,549개의 평가
1,141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,091개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Sheldon L

Jan 30, 2017

Great course. Reminded me why I enjoy programming. Lots of updated material, and better instruction than in person, at university, a long time ago :-)

교육 기관: Glody M

Jun 24, 2017

i learned a lot of things in this course that i continue to use every day in my solutions to problems

교육 기관: Raghav A

Sep 18, 2017

Awesome course, well paced, and assignments are challenging but doable.

교육 기관: Sergei U

Jul 16, 2017

Well explained algorithms with great practice tasks! Enjoyed this course very much!

교육 기관: PRASHANT K R

Jun 03, 2017

It's very helpfull course . It will help me to enhance my understanding.

교육 기관: Zhenchao N

Jan 26, 2017

Strongly recommended!

This course clearly introduces the basic algorithms and data structures to the students. The professor not only explains the concept of the algorithms but also shows us the applications of them. The homework of this course is substantial and deep. It is really worthwhile to spend time on the homework.

교육 기관: mehmet e e

Jun 01, 2017

great course, great lecturer, super TA's. Thanks for the priceless experience.

교육 기관: Huanyu Z

Jun 23, 2017

Super great course! Very clear!

교육 기관: ZhanJunwei

Jul 25, 2017

excellent

교육 기관: Maxim C

Feb 25, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 26, 2017

Very effective

교육 기관: Sean

Feb 13, 2017

So good that I would certainly recommend it, the lessons are clear and cut. The assignments are very meaningful and demanding.

교육 기관: Somil M

Apr 08, 2018

Very helpful and a complete guide to algorithms

교육 기관: Phi N V

Oct 06, 2017

wonderful resources

교육 기관: DengYao

Nov 07, 2016

This course is pretty good.Algorithms' processing is clear in slide and teacher also explain well.I learned how to design API for data structure.I think it is important.

교육 기관: Himanshu b

Jun 12, 2017

4.5

교육 기관: chenxc

Jul 28, 2017

Recommend print the ppt then listen to the lecture cuz that would save your time. These homework impresses me deeply, and I did spend a lot of time completing them. Fortunately, I got a not-bad accomplishment at this class. I think everyone would like to have a solid foundation on algorithm as long as s/he study hard in this class. Thanks a lot for providing such a great open class! I love you professors! I love princeton!

교육 기관: Hank L

Nov 26, 2016

That is a great course

교육 기관: Alex E

May 21, 2017

Great course with appropriately challenging assignments! Clearly a lot of effort was put into designing them in such a way that the API and code-tester forces you to implement precisely the algorithm they're talking about, but you still have to write all the interesting code from scratch. Difficult, but a ton of test clients and other resources are provided to help you out. I felt really rewarded for each assignment completed.

I was taking this as a refresher (took Algorithms in college), and found the lectures much more interesting this time around. For example, the way Red-Black trees were explained as an implementation of 2-3 trees, made the algorithm much easier to understand than how I learned it before, which was that a red-black tree is a binary tree maintaining such-and-such invariant blah blah blah. As a result I retained more about how the algorithm works, and the invariant actually makes sense to me now.

교육 기관: Tom T

Nov 18, 2016

Brilliant! I started the Algorithms course with not insubstantial software experience. However, I last took data structures over 10 years ago and decided to give myself a 'refresher' since my area of specialization rarely utilizes structures such as BST's or hash tables.

The assignments are 'just right' in applying algorithmic concepts and real-world technical rigor. The problems are focused and contained to fit busy schedules, but, at the same time, challenging enough to provide a sense of accomplishment and to see practical applicability.

교육 기관: Bradley W

Jan 29, 2017

My skills in Java were not at the level they needed to be to do the course, but I learned a lot. Thanks!

교육 기관: Omar S

Mar 25, 2018

This course is very useful, it helped me a lot to grasp a lot of algorithms and data structure concepts. Really rich material and awesome Prof. thank you.

교육 기관: Ilya I

Feb 26, 2017

Great course! Very informative!

교육 기관: Dmytro S

Dec 29, 2016

Great course from great professors. Definitly must-have for any software developer.

교육 기관: matteo l

Jan 24, 2017

Very interesting and clear. Great value.