Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,552개의 평가
1,141개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

BJ

Jun 03, 2018

Good contents and the logic of the whole course structure is very clear for a novice like me. The weekly homework is also awesome. Would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about computer science.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,093개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 13, 2017

The contents are extremely useful, and the lecture is clear. The programming assignments are challenging.

교육 기관: Lyth H

Mar 25, 2017

Excellent course. Definitely one of the best out there. Professor Sedgewick does an excellent job getting ideas across.

교육 기관: Aamulya S

Jun 26, 2018

Great Course! Learned a lot from the videos but the greatest part of the course are the programming assignments. Doing them increases algorithmic knowledge ten-fold. Enjoyed the in-depth mathematical discussions on each and every data structure too.

교육 기관: Christian F

Dec 07, 2016

The course gave me excellent insights and it helped me to improve my java skills.

The overall presentation (learning material, videos, assignment) is very professionial and good to understand.

It would be nice to allow a look at how other students solved the assignments. Maybe with an anonymized grading. Or some kind of a master solution to see, how the best solution to an assignnment would look like.

교육 기관: Lani A S

Oct 23, 2016

Great for course.

교육 기관: Ben T

May 14, 2017

Very Good.

교육 기관: shimin

Sep 12, 2016

nice course.

교육 기관: Mithun V

Jan 07, 2017

Wonderful course !!!! describing efficient basic Algorithms.

교육 기관: 成一铭

Apr 27, 2018

great

교육 기관: Xuzhe L

Feb 06, 2018

As a programmer, I wish I could take a course like this one long ago.

교육 기관: Kurguzkin V A

Jun 28, 2017

It's interesting. Thank you!

교육 기관: Konstantinos B

Nov 20, 2016

Amazing course from an inspiring instructor. The course material is excellent. The assignments are demanding, but totally worth the time spent. Thank you for this course!

교육 기관: AN N

Dec 04, 2016

Very helpful and detailed

교육 기관: Peter K

Jan 02, 2018

I highly recommend this course to anybody who is willing to learn about data structures and algorithms, understand in which situation which algorithm or data structure may be more suitable, how are these used in real life problems or even if you only want to practice them again. The lectures are very well structured, providing a lot of useful information and each week (except for the last one) requires to program a challenging* assessment (*depends on your algorithms and data structures knowledge and experience level). Even though all the material and programming assessments are in Java, it is should not be a problem to implement the same in any other programming language (except for you might miss the generics in some - requiring you to implement "same" data structures for different primitive/elementary data types).

교육 기관: Terrence L

Aug 02, 2017

Great course for learning algorithms! The lecture combines in-depth analysis of algorithms with straightforward demonstration. The homework is well-designed. Dr. Sedgewick has already written a giant library of algorithms implementation for us. So basically the idea of the homework is to apply the algorithm for practical problems. Overall, 11/10 would recommend!

교육 기관: gaurav a

Jan 30, 2017

while(1==1)

S.o.p("Awesome");

this course is a must do.

Thanks Sirs, Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Вдовина Е М

Mar 19, 2018

the most interesting and informative for me. Thank you!

교육 기관: Visual J

Jun 22, 2017

I've not merely learnt lots of practical methods to solve the specific algorithm problems within this course, moreover, I've been able to manage to cope with other else algorithm problems, cuz, this course has taught me the through and thinking of using algorithm to solve a problem, including to understand an algorithm, and use it, and eventually get a solution to any specific problem.

Thanks to Professor Robert Sedgewicks

교육 기관: 甘云强

Nov 05, 2016

对自己帮助很大。

교육 기관: Igor B

Jul 03, 2017

It is one of best courses I took. Prof Sedgewick explains complex things in easy manner, by providing not only steps to algorithms but also reasons, context, history about them. So your background becomes more solid.

For instance, I was always wondering about red-black trees why its properties are stated in some particular way, but by looking at 2-3 trees, I now understand roots.

Practical examples are really good and they teach you program according to API and be careful about small details.

I would ask authors of course to add practical tasks to last 6th week, without them it is just theoretical. I am looking forward for 2nd part of course which should appear soon.

Could you please provide estimates for 2nd part of course if possible?

Excellent work!

교육 기관: Jose A V

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: heshamkhamis

Jan 01, 2017

It is very important course but i hope the videos included Arabic subtitle

교육 기관: Dvornichenko A

Feb 25, 2017

Very interesting, efficient and exciting course! The best themes for me were search algorithms and BST.

교육 기관: Peter T

Jan 29, 2017

Great course thanks!

교육 기관: lee

Apr 18, 2017

视频host

# coursera start

52.84.246.90 d3c33hcgiwev3.cloudfront.net

# coursera end