Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part I(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part I 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
5,737개의 평가
1,180개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

RM

Jun 01, 2017

This is a great class. I learned / re-learned a ton. The assignments were challenge and left a definite feel of accomplishment. The programming environment and automated grading system were excellent.

RP

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible learning experience. Every programmer in industry should take this course if only to dispel the idea that with the advent of cloud computing exponential algorithms can still ruin your day!

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part I의 1,130개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Deng

Nov 19, 2017

nice course

교육 기관: Itai S

Oct 05, 2017

It was great learning with this course. It helped me alot with understanding the mechanics of basic data structure algorithms

교육 기관: fire

Jul 15, 2017

Highly recommended to people new to algorithms, I learned a lot from this courses. the professor is very good at teaching stuff in an easy to understand way. thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Alex

Jul 28, 2017

Great source. Must for study!

교육 기관: Hu Y

Mar 13, 2017

really good. I just cannot come up with a course that is better than this. great slides and great project

교육 기관: Hampus F

Mar 24, 2017

Increadibly good. This is the level that all online courses should strive towards.

교육 기관: shant c

Aug 14, 2017

I took this course with no prior experience in Java, and that was not a major roadblock to finish this course. The way Dr. Robert and Dr. Kevin have designed the assignment, it’s just fabulous. They provide the helper class – StdDraw, SET, and etc. All you need to do is think about applying the lectures from Dr Robert. The delivery of the lecture from Dr. Robert is very insightful, crisp, and to the point. I liked how Dr. Robert was excited while mentioning his Red-Black tree reference on a TV series (Spoiler Alert !!!), and how the order of complexity of various data structures are computed and compared. The assignments are designed to apply the concepts on real world problems. I would like to thank Dr. Robert, Dr. Kevin, and other mentors for sharing this well-organized and well-crafted course on Algorithms. I can’t wait to begin Algorithms Part II.

교육 기관: Kartik B P

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent introductory course. The graphical animations actually helped understand the mechanics of many algorithms.

교육 기관: Miguel Á S R

Jul 14, 2017

This course is amazing and very interesting, it is a must take for all people dedicated to software development!!

교육 기관: iphyer

Apr 24, 2017

Very useful class and you'd better read the book with this course to get more from it.

교육 기관: Joe Z

Feb 07, 2017

Very applicable algorithms course!

교육 기관: Uzma R

Jun 05, 2018

The lectures and problem sets are well explained and well documented. The auto-grading is great and gives very good feedback in debugging one's assignment. The problem sets are challenging, and it feels great to complete them.

교육 기관: Hector L

Aug 13, 2017

good to learn basic algorithms and idioms in java.

교육 기관: Ivailo P

Jan 26, 2017

I have had a great experience during the course. Thank you very much, I have learned a lot of useful things.

교육 기관: Volodymyr B

Aug 27, 2017

It is solid and comprehensive. Definitely worth to go through.

교육 기관: Zachary A G

Oct 01, 2016

I find Prof. Sedgewicks' moderately paced lectures very concise and easy to follow. His animated demo of each algorithm clearly demonstrates how the algorithm works. I find the problem sets challenging and fun, and finally finding an optimized solution as very rewarding, especially when I get the bonus scores. While this course uses Java as the programming language, I find the concepts quite easy to apply in other programming languages such as C. Thank you very much course staff for offering this excellent course for free here at Coursera!

교육 기관: olivier c

Dec 18, 2016

complex concepts explained simply !

교육 기관: lidaxia

Jun 06, 2017

the way to implement a data structure is pretty good. first we think about what the client need, then implement those methods.

교육 기관: 应泽良

Oct 03, 2017

very nice! I learned a lot here! Not easy to finish but all U do is insist and think hard

교육 기관: Vladimir L

Aug 21, 2017

Extremely professional and meticulously developed course.

교육 기관: 范治宇

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: 林锦

Jan 11, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Linc

Feb 06, 2018

Very good, but the assignment is a little bit difficult.

교육 기관: Stephen H

Feb 05, 2018

Very helpful course. The free auto-grader is a great advantage of this course, which can give you detailed insights on your homework. The professor is excellent, explaining everything clearly. The homework is full of real applications, helping me to better understanding the algorithms.

교육 기관: Mitra

Dec 17, 2016

Excellent course.