Chevron Left
Algorithms, Part II(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Algorithms, Part II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,486개의 평가
254개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers the essential information that every serious programmer needs to know about algorithms and data structures, with emphasis on applications and scientific performance analysis of Java implementations. Part I covers elementary data structures, sorting, and searching algorithms. Part II focuses on graph- and string-processing algorithms. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

IO
2018년 1월 20일

Pretty challenging course, but very good. Having a book is a must (at least it was for me), video lectures complement book nicely, and some topics are explained better in the Algorithms, 4th ed. book.

AK
2019년 4월 16일

Amazing course! Loved the theory and exercises! Just a note for others: Its part 1 had almost no dependency on book, but this part 2 has some dependency (e.g. chapter on Graph) on book as well.

필터링 기준:

Algorithms, Part II의 254개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: KINER B S

2019년 2월 17일

This was a wonderful course which covers very interesting topics. I liked the assignments; all were based on interesting and challenging practical problems. The lectures gave a very simple and straightforward explanation to concepts. Thanks to the professors for the amazing resources and also to the mentors who helped throughout the course with assignments and doubts.

교육 기관: Fabio C F

2018년 4월 28일

Challenging, but rewarding. This is the state of the art when it comes to online courses. It doesn't get much better than this. Topics can be a bit hard to crack at a first glance, but explanations are done in such a way that complexity is built up appropriately and incrementally. With the right amount of diligence, you are able to wrap your head around eventually.

교육 기관: Khramov A

2020년 6월 16일

Great thanks to everyone who developed this wonderful course!

Good balanced theory and practice. Very much appreciated the ability to check correctness and effectiveness of performed programming assignments via autograder. Also thanks to everyone who discussed issues at forum. This course inspired me for further studying of other sections of computer science.

교육 기관: Jakub C

2018년 7월 1일

Professor Sedgewick is a terrific instructor and this course teaches you to implement famous algorithms to solve very interesting homework problems. Wonderful combination of more theory (Stanford algo course) with more practice (Princeton algo course). This course is rigorous too but if you take both you will see the different areas of focus.

교육 기관: hardy

2017년 11월 7일

Although I have not finished this course, I feel that this course is useful for that I have learned a lot in this course, including but not limited to, basic data structure, sort algorithm, graph etc. In fact, it's better to choose Algorithms, Part One before taking this course. To sum up, this course is very very nice.

교육 기관: 陈学海

2018년 3월 2일

This is a very fantastic course, it is very luck for me to have this course. I've learned a lot of things from the part1 to part2. Prof. Sedgewick and his team's work on the videos and homework design is beyond my expectation, I'm very respect for that, thanks a lot. Hope I can take more courses like this one.

교육 기관: Anton H

2019년 2월 22일

Very interesting and useful course. It gave you background in the most algorithms and data structure. It had changed my mind. One notice here... The assignment some times quite challenging and some of them had taken from me about 5 days, however some of them could be really resolved during 3-5 hours. Thanks!

교육 기관: Maximilian V

2020년 8월 30일

This is an absolutely fascinating course. More challenging than part I, it introduces less standard algorithms. The problem sets are a lot of fun and the teacher is as always amazing. Overall, a brilliantly executed course that is immensely interesting and helpful! Would recommend to get the book!

교육 기관: Boris K

2020년 6월 29일

Putting aside from the sense of achievement in completing all the assignments, I learned a lot. Some of the assignments required coding string compression techniques, graph processing, solving games like Boggle and 8 puzzle for large problem sets, geometric problems and more.

Thanks to all of you.

교육 기관: Guru K

2018년 1월 5일

Excellent course for those who are interested in improving their algorithmic thinking and programming skills. The topics covered in this course and the programming assignments not only challenged my programming skills, but renewed my confidence level to face any complex programming challenges.

교육 기관: Esa H

2020년 6월 22일

Although I'm an experienced programmers, I benefit a lot from this course. the way that each algorithm and problem described is very straight forward. I have completed Algorithm 1 and this course and now I understand a vast amount of underlying algorithms that power today software and tools.

교육 기관: Jae N

2020년 7월 7일

The instructor, Professor Sedgewick is excellent. Despite his low key approach, he nevertheless manages to exude enthusiasm for the dry subject matter. In addition, the assignments were excellent and challenging. I learned a lot from this course and I had fun doing the assignments.

교육 기관: Kevin J

2020년 7월 21일

Great Course which teaches you the fundamentals of many graph, string-processing, and other algorithms. I would recommend you take part I first. I found the material interesting, and this course definitely gets me interested in studying more algorithmic theory and design.

교육 기관: Son N D

2019년 1월 5일

Great course! You're going to learn about algorithms and data structures for graph and string processing. The programming assignments are really interesting and is an important part of the course. You need some familiarity with Java and the course's Java library though.

교육 기관: Roger B

2020년 6월 15일

This and Algoriths, Part I are excellent courses! The lectures are clear, the exercises are challenging and rewarding. Even though a software engineer for several decades, I learnt so much. I think many in this industry would benefit from these courses.

교육 기관: Michaelbear

2019년 9월 20일

This is a wonderful class which walks you through the every basic and crucial concepts of the algorithms and data structure. Really helpful! I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to have a profound understanding of computer science.

교육 기관: Hongcheng C

2018년 1월 14일

Very clear explanation

Great auxiliary materials, including programming tasks&specs&testing/evaluation environments, online documents/codes of libs, and the GREAT BOOK

Timely feedback during videos and after submissions of 'homework'

교육 기관: Andrew H

2019년 11월 24일

Sometimes the homework assignments made me want to give up on the course and move on, but I have realized that I have become a better programmer than before and the homework really stretched my problem solving skills

교육 기관: Dmitry D

2020년 11월 8일

The course is great! I like algorithms, presented in the course, and all the programming assignments. Special thanks to people who developed the tests and the grader for the detailed and well-understandable feedback

교육 기관: Guibao W

2019년 8월 16일

The ideas are clear and inspiring, the courseware well designed, the programming assignments educational. There are technical interview questions in each section, so definitely needed for fresh job candidates:-)

교육 기관: Gevorg M

2020년 6월 7일

Very nice course covering a range of important algorithms and concepts. Well paced and right amount of challenging, interview questions are spectacular, and some of the assignments are very interesting.

교육 기관: Sehrob I

2020년 5월 21일

This was a fantastic material and for free! So, thanks so much prof. Robert Sedgwick for this invaluable lessons and many thanks Coursera guys for the opportunity! I'm happy I've found these courses.

교육 기관: Anil K

2019년 4월 17일

Amazing course! Loved the theory and exercises! Just a note for others: Its part 1 had almost no dependency on book, but this part 2 has some dependency (e.g. chapter on Graph) on book as well.