Chevron Left
America Through Foreign Eyes(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 America Through Foreign Eyes 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
126개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The United States has always been a source of fascination — both attraction and repulsion — for the people of France, Mexico, China, and African countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, and Sudan. "America Through Foreign Eyes" is a rich, interdisciplinary, international course that features Rice University faculty from a variety of disciplines and area studies. Focused on perceptions of America abroad, the course is a cross between World Cultures and American Studies. The course features four modules, each covering the perceptions and interactions of particular regions with America, Americans and Americanization....

최상위 리뷰

BE

Feb 15, 2017

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

GH

Feb 14, 2019

I found the course material fascinating and thought provoking. Each week was different and I just really enjoyed the different perspectives. Well presented and quite interesting!

필터링 기준:

America Through Foreign Eyes의 32개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Gerald H

Feb 14, 2019

I found the course material fascinating and thought provoking. Each week was different and I just really enjoyed the different perspectives. Well presented and quite interesting!

교육 기관: 章浩远

Jul 26, 2019

啊啊啊啊 累死了

교육 기관: petya

Dec 29, 2018

good

교육 기관: Sheethal S

Dec 23, 2018

very interesting course.

교육 기관: chen x

Dec 19, 2018

Very interesting course. I learned a lot from it.

교육 기관: Jo V

Aug 18, 2017

I loved this class - so much to think about and learning to see ourselves from the outside, rather than just accepting our culture as "normal." I do hope there are more classes on this, looking at other countries' perspective of America.

교육 기관: Jaqueline M M

Mar 13, 2017

Excellent course. His content is very interesting and realistic. I suggest this course if you want to improve your knolowgede about American culture and others countries.

교육 기관: Ashish M

Sep 05, 2017

Really great Course!

교육 기관: Buse S K

Jul 08, 2017

Thanks to Instructors for this amazing course!

교육 기관: Diana C

Nov 13, 2017

A great course, I loved the variety of information, the structure, the topics! It's impossible not to fall for each of the professors, especially in the very last group lessons which I recommend to watch. It has however, one drawback: too short. I wish there was another follow-up course with more countries to be covered. :) Thank you professors!

교육 기관: marrina

Jun 13, 2018

One of the greatest courses I have taken. Insightful views!

교육 기관: BILU K

Apr 05, 2017

A very Imperative course!

교육 기관: Bill E

Feb 15, 2017

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

교육 기관: Tiffany K

May 14, 2017

The course offers a lot of interesting and new insights from different regions of the world. It doesn't take as much time per week as it says it will, but definitely requires some real commitment to finish. It isn't really advanced, material-wise, but is a good basic overview of how the different countries have viewed various American cultural elements over time.

교육 기관: Karen A D

Mar 02, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It's eye-opening to think about how your own country is viewed externally. I found it interesting to explore how views changed over the years and how old and persistent stereotypes actually are. I strongly recommend this course, particularly to those students who have not had the opportunity to travel widely. It's a mini world-tour.

교육 기관: Valorie H

Feb 24, 2017

Very interesting course. Each module had several "surprises" that fascinated me. All the speakers are easy to understand and interesting. Would like to see Part 2 with Russia, England, Turkey, etc. Makes you aware as to how differently countries can look at the same issue.

교육 기관: Haoyang H

Feb 26, 2017

Wonderful course!Thank you so much for your efforts.

교육 기관: Dr F S S

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Angela T

Jul 05, 2018

I enjoyed this course. The presentation is lively and maintains interest throughout. It is a fascinating subject and the course gave me lots to think about.

교육 기관: Penny L

Feb 23, 2017

This course gave me an eye opening view of the world. I can see how this course can grow into a more dynamic and interactive education experience in the future.

교육 기관: George J T

Oct 23, 2018

I have taken many MOOC on-line courses, and I would rate this course as one of the best. The four presenters were excellent, and engaged me completely in the course. I enjoyed the quizzes and the video interviews. Is the course studied by students at Rice University? I hope so as it provides an insight into other cultures.

A big thanks to the course organisers and presenters.

George Thomas

Xàbia, Spain

교육 기관: Amal A E I

Sep 06, 2018

Great course

교육 기관: Dingyi P

Mar 01, 2017

It is very intriguing!

교육 기관: 胡冰冰

Jul 02, 2019

This is a great interdisciplinary course. It is fun understanding "America" through different timelines and the eyes of different ethnic groups. It gives me a vent to escape the stereotypes my culture imposed on me.

교육 기관: 이정민

Jul 16, 2019

nice