Chevron Left
America Through Foreign Eyes(으)로 돌아가기

America Through Foreign Eyes, 라이스 대학교

4.6
106개의 평가
28개의 리뷰

About this Course

The United States has always been a source of fascination — both attraction and repulsion — for the people of France, Mexico, China, and African countries such as Nigeria, Ghana, and Sudan. "America Through Foreign Eyes" is a rich, interdisciplinary, international course that features Rice University faculty from a variety of disciplines and area studies. Focused on perceptions of America abroad, the course is a cross between World Cultures and American Studies. The course features four modules, each covering the perceptions and interactions of particular regions with America, Americans and Americanization....

최상위 리뷰

대학: BE

Feb 15, 2017

A revealing look on how the rest of the world views the USA. Perhaps this should be offered to high school students, somt hey can better understand how other nationalities react to "Americans"

대학: GH

Feb 14, 2019

I found the course material fascinating and thought provoking. Each week was different and I just really enjoyed the different perspectives. Well presented and quite interesting!

필터링 기준:

27개의 리뷰

대학: Gerald Haltom

Feb 14, 2019

I found the course material fascinating and thought provoking. Each week was different and I just really enjoyed the different perspectives. Well presented and quite interesting!

대학: petya

Dec 29, 2018

good

대학: Sheethal Samanth

Dec 23, 2018

very interesting course.

대학: chen xu

Dec 19, 2018

Very interesting course. I learned a lot from it.

대학: George Joseph Thomas

Oct 23, 2018

I have taken many MOOC on-line courses, and I would rate this course as one of the best. The four presenters were excellent, and engaged me completely in the course. I enjoyed the quizzes and the video interviews. Is the course studied by students at Rice University? I hope so as it provides an insight into other cultures.

A big thanks to the course organisers and presenters.

George Thomas

Xàbia, Spain

대학: Amal Abo-Elmagd Eldesoky Ibrahim

Sep 06, 2018

Great course

대학: Angela Thurstance

Jul 05, 2018

I enjoyed this course. The presentation is lively and maintains interest throughout. It is a fascinating subject and the course gave me lots to think about.

대학: Donna Bergfield

Jul 04, 2018

This class was very enjoyable. It made me as an American stop and take a more comprehensive look at how other countries and people look at as and individuals and as a whole.

대학: marrina

Jun 13, 2018

One of the greatest courses I have taken. Insightful views!

대학: Karen A. Duca

Mar 02, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It's eye-opening to think about how your own country is viewed externally. I found it interesting to explore how views changed over the years and how old and persistent stereotypes actually are. I strongly recommend this course, particularly to those students who have not had the opportunity to travel widely. It's a mini world-tour.